21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Diablo IV: Vessel of Hatred, Season 7: Season of Witchcraft is live

TSpyre
post Nov 2 2019, 07:20 AM, updated 5y ago

28 posts

New expansion, Vessel of Hatred is live now.

Gameplay changes.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Season 7: Season of Witchcraft is live.

https://news.blizzard.com/en-us/article/241...n-of-witchcraft

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jan 23 2025, 09:20 AM
ave666
post Nov 3 2019, 08:23 AM

Beginner
1,515 posts

Nice
khelben
post Nov 3 2019, 10:49 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

1:52 got PvP biggrin.gif
nakal_mode
post Nov 5 2019, 03:32 PM

34 posts

No offline mode no buy.

Always online no buy.

Activision no buy.
altk1989
post Nov 5 2019, 04:04 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Nov 5 2019, 03:32 PM)
No offline mode no buy.

Always online no buy.

Activision no buy.
Lol, then why you here? they done all above since D3 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I dunno why remove inventory tetris, its nvr a problem to me, and can give you satisfaction if you able to squeeze every slot biggrin.gif

Semm like they doing this to cater to console player......
gaeria84
post Nov 5 2019, 04:46 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Nov 5 2019, 03:32 PM)
No offline mode no buy.

Always online no buy.

Activision no buy.
Offline mode encourages cheating, apa lagi u mau

Actually dun mind offline/sandbox mode but kenot mix with server pve/pvp. Dun want to see cheaters with +1000 to skills rings

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Nov 5 2019, 04:46 PM
nakal_mode
post Nov 5 2019, 05:02 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Nov 5 2019, 04:46 PM)
Offline mode encourages cheating, apa lagi u mau

Actually dun mind offline/sandbox mode but kenot mix with server pve/pvp. Dun want to see cheaters with +1000 to skills rings
Last Epoch is doing the same offline/online seperation.

Makes you think why a billion dollar company unable to do what a small indie have managed.

I don't see the point to restrict how a player wants to play the game. I already spent almost 900 hours playing Grim Dawn offline and that is not including the time when I am having Steam in offline mode, which is the majority of the time. It is closer to 1200+ hours playing time if I am online all time and I have never spent a single second on MP.

And the reasons I can think of to have players online all the time is to control how players play the game (no modding) and to have controlled product obsolence so they can pull the plug on the old game forcing players to buy the next sequel.

This post has been edited by nakal_mode: Nov 5 2019, 05:23 PM
nakal_mode
post Nov 5 2019, 05:03 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Nov 5 2019, 04:04 PM)
Lol, then why you here? they done all above since D3  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I dunno why remove inventory tetris, its nvr a problem to me, and can give you satisfaction if you able to squeeze every slot  biggrin.gif

Semm like they  doing this to cater to console player......
I came to check if they improve since the previous clusterfuck.

Don't look like the case.
gaeria84
post Nov 5 2019, 05:55 PM

837 posts

gaeria84
post Nov 5 2019, 06:12 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Nov 5 2019, 05:03 PM)
I came to check if they improve since the previous clusterfuck.

Don't look like the case.
It's a step in the right direction. And it's still an early build

Regarding the open world, story and progression, they should take a page from DS2 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

SUSMasterConfucion
post Nov 6 2019, 08:34 AM

911 posts

please release in ps5
khelben
post Nov 6 2019, 09:28 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

It's like a mini MMO at some point. Can see how that's not everyone's cup of tea especially over here where not everyone lives in a city with fast and stable internet.

It's not a problem for me so I really dig this. Definitely buying but I can foresee that it's probably 2 years away from finished laugh.gif
doppatroll
post Nov 6 2019, 11:44 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Nov 5 2019, 05:02 PM)
And the reasons I can think of to have players online all the time is to control how players play the game (no modding) and to have controlled product obsolence so they can pull the plug on the old game forcing players to buy the next sequel.
Like it or not....gaming industries is slowly heading toward this route sweat.gif
Archibeard
post Nov 7 2019, 11:25 PM

49 posts

So guys if you're playing D4, what server will you play? Asia or America?
dawnreaver
post Nov 8 2019, 03:50 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Nov 5 2019, 05:02 PM)
Two words. Cosmetic microtransactions.

Players will be tempted to spend money when they see another player riding by on a hellmount or fighting off demons with a flashy lightning sword.

Rei7
post Nov 8 2019, 10:27 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Chosen one
post Nov 9 2019, 03:54 AM

217 posts

Im really worried that blizzard games are very shallow these days

literally every item
+attack
+defense
Scholomance
post Nov 9 2019, 01:03 PM

30 posts

microtransactions confirmed
nakal_mode
post Nov 9 2019, 01:38 PM

34 posts

nakal_mode
post Nov 9 2019, 01:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Nov 8 2019, 03:50 PM)
Two words. Cosmetic microtransactions.

Players will be tempted to spend money when they see another player riding by on a hellmount or fighting off demons with a flashy lightning sword.
Not really, cosmetic microtransactions can be delivered in the form of DLCs and has been done for at least a decade, earliest game I remember have cosmetic microtransactions done this way is Dead Space 2. Tales of series have tons of cosmetics delivered this way as well.

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:18 PM