U Mobile E-wallet --- GoPayz

smartfreak
post Jan 27 2020, 10:24 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(michaelnet @ Jan 27 2020, 07:09 AM)
Hi,  would like other GoPayz users to verify what the customer care reply to my questions especially on (ii)

i) I believe I will be charged twice for RM30 top up.
- based on our system, there is only one top up transaction amount RM30. There is no double charge.

ii) My concern is that UnionPay will bill me RM30 since the record show that the top up is from UnionPay (which is not correct).
- As we mentioned earlier, when you successful sign up with Gopayz, automatically you will get 3 cards (Union Pay/MasterCard/Visa) under Gopayz Wallet. System also will automatically remark Union Pay Card as a Primary Card. So any transaction, for example your reload transaction using Big Pay Card will show on Gopayz wallet transaction is from the Union Pay Card even though you already add Big Pay Card as your Other Payment Card.

iii) And please reconfirm why I have 2 cards marked as Primary especially I have not requested any cards from GoPayz.
- As per your previous email, you already add your Big Pay Card as your Other Payment Card and also marked it as a Primary card. So there is no problem if you have 2 cards as Primary, IF it's from different Payment Cards Type. 1 Primary Card under GoPayz Wallet and another 1 Primary Card under Other Payment Cards.
Not sure if I understand your statements correctly but everything looks OK to me. Picture speaks a thousands words, if you have screenshot maybe we could understand better.

1) If your GP transaction only show 1 BP top up history in UP and BP transaction only show 1 GP top up history, I think is OK.
2) It is true, UnionPay is set as primary as default. You can change to VISA or Master as you wish. No issue to top up in UP, you still can use it in Visa and Master.
3) I also have 2 cards marked as primary. 1 in GP wallet and 1 in Other Payment cards.

smartfreak
post Feb 7 2020, 08:40 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Feb 7 2020, 12:34 PM)
Today I see all my ATM withdrawal charges are refunded to my account balance. So all of them are FOC.
QUOTE(john123x @ Feb 7 2020, 01:19 PM)
I mean i mentioned zero ATM fee withdrawal.

At first, it will deduct RM1, after few days it will get refunded
🤔looks like it was refunded back and I didn't notice until you guys mentioned it. I thought it will state refund/waive in the transactions?

smartfreak
post Feb 8 2020, 12:26 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 8 2020, 07:53 AM)
How about Union Pay?
Also FOC for ATM withdrawal?
I never tried UP ATM withdrawal before. I am guessing it should be the same for all types of card.
smartfreak
post Feb 9 2020, 08:37 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 8 2020, 08:03 PM)
I downloaded my statement.
There's still RM 1 fee for ATM withdrawal:

28/01/2020 BUMIPUTRA-COMMERCE BNK MYS 1,500.00
28/01/2020 CW/CAV INTERCHG FEE - ATM 1.00
19/01/2020 MALAYAN BANKING BERHAD MYS 1,500.00
19/01/2020 CW/CAV INTERCHG FEE - ATM 1.00

I checked this month (February) transactions ledger and I didn't see any refund.
Just checked my statement, do not see any charge. Not sure about your case.
27/01/2020 28/01/2020 PUBLIC BANK BER SELANGOR MYS 1,500.00

smartfreak
post Feb 22 2020, 08:23 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(etlynleon @ Feb 21 2020, 06:55 PM)
Would like to ask anyone face issue wallet top up unsuccessful?
No issues topping up today and received card protection voucher.

smartfreak
post Mar 18 2020, 10:50 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(likeness @ Mar 18 2020, 10:35 AM)
CANT seem to even open the gopayz on my iphone. WEird,, anyone?
For android, it is working fine.
smartfreak
post Mar 22 2020, 10:55 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Mar 21 2020, 09:04 AM)
Now GP bank transfer withdrawal still working as usual during stay at home curfew?
I believe so. I transferred on 19 March and got it on 20 March.
smartfreak
post Mar 25 2020, 07:49 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 25 2020, 12:57 AM)
Did they just remove GoPayz from Play Store (android). I uninstall and plan to reinstall, but the apps is gone from my android Play Store - Huawei Y9s and Huawei Nova 2i
I am having the same issue as well. Looks like it's no longer supported for certain old model of phone. I'm using Huawei P9.

smartfreak
post Mar 29 2020, 07:28 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 28 2020, 11:08 PM)
Makes no sense honestly. The P9s are on android 7.0 and that's what they put in the requirements.  rclxub.gif
I have no idea as well, maybe contact the their developers?
QUOTE(alandhw @ Mar 28 2020, 11:52 PM)
when top up from BP to GP, BP will take this transaction as spending? does it entitle for big points?
Yes can get big points.

smartfreak
post Mar 31 2020, 11:17 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 25 2020, 09:39 AM)
Huawei Y9s is new leh. Crap should uninstall
QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 28 2020, 11:08 PM)
Makes no sense honestly. The P9s are on android 7.0 and that's what they put in the requirements.  rclxub.gif
Contacted Gopayz CS regarding the app not compatible issue and below is the reply:
Dear Customer,

Good day to you,

Please be informed our GoPayz wallet facing some technical issue for users to download. The respective technical team still fixing it. Apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Best regards,

Customer Care
Telephone No.: +6018-388 3388
Email: customercare@gopayz.com.my

smartfreak
post May 7 2020, 11:08 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 7 2020, 10:00 AM)
GoPayz having issue at the moment? I opened the app but it was taking forever to load.
Yes, Gopayz mobile is having issue. I have reported this to Gopayz customer support. Still can login using desktop website though.

Dear Customer,

Good day to you,

thank you for your report , we acknowledge this error and already report to support team for further action.

Best regards,

Customer Care

Telephone No.: +6018-388 3388
Email: customercare@gopayz.com.my
U Mobile Services Sdn Bhd (672884-H)
Level 11 East, Berjaya Times Square,
1 Jalan Imbi, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

This post has been edited by smartfreak: May 7 2020, 11:09 AM
smartfreak
post May 7 2020, 02:16 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 7 2020, 12:38 PM)
seems fine now
Thanks, now it's ok already.
smartfreak
post Jun 16 2020, 04:09 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(siewty @ Jun 16 2020, 12:28 PM)
Me2 gets deduct $2.50 without noticing it.
Based on histories transaction $2.50 deducted will automatically rebate $2.50 same day.
However, yesterday deduction not rebate back.

FYI, my GoPayz applied on Dec 2019, so it is not even 1 year yet.
QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Jun 16 2020, 03:44 PM)
My situation almost same with you.  rm2.50 deducted yesterday,  Gopayz account applied on Dec 2019.
Mine is waived.

smartfreak
post Jun 16 2020, 05:18 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(siewty @ Jun 16 2020, 04:18 PM)
Yours is charged+rebate on 1st June.
However, ours is on 15th June (mid of the month), which not rebate back.
No charges for me on 15th June as well. I only used the card for receiving money and performing bank transfer last month.
smartfreak
post Jun 16 2020, 05:40 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jun 16 2020, 05:37 PM)
I check my history, if got receive money or send money. Will get waive.

My last transaction on April sending money. MAY charges got waived.

MAY has no transaction, so JUNE got charged RM2.5
Ok noted, thanks for the info.
smartfreak
post Nov 7 2020, 02:29 PM

1,509 posts

We want you to #SpendSmart this 11.11 and here are some deals just for you!

🆓 7-11 e-voucher when you top up RM50 into your wallet by 19 Nov
🛍 RM11 off when you shop on Youbeli with GoPayz by 15 Nov. Min. spend of RM50. Use promo code: GOPAYZ11

smartfreak
post Dec 9 2020, 10:27 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Dec 8 2020, 11:47 PM)
want to ask about the the rm10 tesco voucher we get in the gopayz apps.

if the amount spend is rm11, can we pay the rm1 with cash or other bank credit card? it's because i don't have the gopayz physical card.

T&c said can be used with cash, dc or cc. I assume maybe can but I haven't tried yet.

smartfreak
post Dec 9 2020, 10:34 AM

1,509 posts

Anyone knows how to use the 7E voucher, last time show them the barcode and I thought can get deductions but it didn't work. They asked me to open 7E app. Do they need to select some special menu before using this voucher?

smartfreak
post Dec 9 2020, 05:45 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Dec 9 2020, 05:00 PM)
Tried at tesco just now and the stuff dunno how to redeem the voucher. Scan at the bar code doesn't work.

End up the voucher missing as the stuff press back button..

Then I try at 7e again also facing same issue..

Speechless and disappointed.
Yeah disappointed with the vouchers. Some staff don't even know what Gopayz is.
smartfreak
post Dec 20 2020, 11:08 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 20 2020, 10:09 AM)
Yes almost instantly updated at Unifi app, thanks. Too bad promo coming to an end, so far 3x cb only.
Wonder can pay to the same unifi account using another Gopayz account on the same day?
I think you can only pay max 5 times for the same unifi account per month. Gopayz will reject the 6th transaction.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0374sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:40 AM