New broadband service, iBurst by iZZinet Sdn Bhd

hungryJack
post Oct 4 2007, 12:28 PM

272 posts

After read so many review from izzi user here, i m getting worry to subscribe.
Hi lamdogkc, i m looking forward on your steps for build an antenna
hungryJack
post Oct 7 2007, 12:58 AM

272 posts

Hi there,

I just subcribe izzione packages ... after installation and register ... i do have a few doubt and wondering if my setting any goes wrong or not ..

1. after i plug in UT, it seem take 1-2 minutes to get an IP address with limited connectivity (normally means IP goes wrong). but from my googling, it said its normally, just uncheck the notification for limited connectivity. but my question is the IP for iburst LAN is from 169.254.xx.xxx. Does it abnormal?

2. Before i can get the Iburst connected, when i use dialer it won't success unless Iburst LAN being connected in advance, does it normal?

Thanks if anyone could answer.

This post has been edited by hungryJack: Oct 7 2007, 01:27 AM
hungryJack
post Oct 8 2007, 12:02 PM

272 posts

Haizz ... i m live in kepong abd my signal is not strong enough laa ...
They keep postpone the date to build base station in kepong ... sein laa ... my signal overall is poor only. Second floor is much more better ... mostly good and download speed 400-500kbps ... but sadly my bedroom is one 1st floor and signal damn poor.
Ask the agent from broadband2u.com to get free antenna and see would it help. God knows the fellow told me need to pay RM100 for the antenna, last time one izzi girl come to my house and said can get it free one ... this fellow is leech ... d*mn
hungryJack
post Oct 8 2007, 06:16 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(1salvation @ Oct 8 2007, 01:21 PM)
i'm in Bandar Sri D'sara, quite near to kepong, my signal here 70% - 80%, still getting a satisfy speed even the kepong's base station din operate yet. I think i'll get a 100% signal strength after they developed the kepong's station. hehehe Mine one is izzipro, din get any additional antenna.
Do u know where the base station going to build in kepong? Hopefully nearest to my house. Otherwise what is the point for me to subscribe for low signal and download speed.
by the way, u're rich .. get izzipro ... damn expensive for me
hungryJack
post Oct 9 2007, 11:32 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(daytonatkf @ Oct 9 2007, 04:07 AM)
i plan to get one also, you staying at kepong which part?
i live in Bandar Menjalara there ... during subscription, ask for external antenna for free if possible ... no matter the antenna is help or not ... get it first rather than u think u nid it later on ... i m stupid during subcribe ... last time the izzi girl come my house and do speed test but the signal very poor and she promise if i subscribe can free 1 antenna for me ... gods know i pandai pandai go mid valley car4 subscribe via broadband2u.com ... the fellow ask for RM100 for the antenna ... mad.gif

if they don't give, i give the izzi girl hp no for u ... she is pretty lehh ... laugh.gif
hungryJack
post Oct 10 2007, 12:13 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(mtsen @ Oct 9 2007, 11:35 PM)
are u in manjalara 62B or just 62 ?  I oso think of getting alternative to streamyx ...
i m live 62 only ... very near to SMAKL ... (agama school) .... if ur room 2nd floor, the signal shud be around 70-90% strength, download speed tested was around 400-500kbps ... sometimes can hit up to 600kbps ... ground floor, very sad to tell u the truth, open air 50-60% strength, living room signal is poor ... 30% ...
but for ur info, bcoz the kepong base station seems not yet on air ... unsure we are connected to which boundary base station, could be segambut or damansara permai ... hope signal getting better after base station build ..

hungryJack
post Oct 11 2007, 01:50 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Oct 11 2007, 11:00 AM)
Why not just take their 7 day offer, and test and abuse fully during the 7 day period?  If you're not able to play your online game in the first 7 days, I doubt you'll be able to play it after that.  Just return the package to them if it doesn't work.  No better way to tell.  You can keep asking these questions but if no one has experienced the games you're talking about before, no one can comment.

Alternatively, get the fella who does the testing to go over to your place to do some testing, one of which could be your online game.

Also, mobility is limited, at least for now.  Not all of KL is covered, and once you're out of KL, good luck to you on finding a signal.
kawan, the info that u provide is wrong, dude. 7 days fully money guarantee is only applicable if u have no signal in that area and download <3MB.
If exceed >3MB, pls kindly bear for 3 month then only u get partially refund.
hungryJack
post Oct 12 2007, 02:35 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 12 2007, 12:48 PM)
every month u pay how much arh?
i subscribe izzione ... RM94++ per month.. i pay using maybank credit card ... will bill me every month ... don't need to pay upfront if using credit card.

This post has been edited by hungryJack: Oct 12 2007, 03:31 PM
hungryJack
post Oct 12 2007, 05:04 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Anodize @ Oct 12 2007, 04:46 PM)
so, after the 15th of this month,Klang valley's signal would be strong enough right... even in Kepong, Serdang, Damansara Perdana and Cheras 9mile
I don think so ... they do said the base station in those 4 location that u mentioned will be tentatively on air on 15th Sept. U see how the progress? they had updated the coverage area map to 15th Oct already ... today is 12th Oct,
see how they are going to postpone again ... (i m one of the izzi user and waiting for kepong basestation to be up)

Frankly they signal strength ain't that good ... even though my company located in Menara TM. Furthermore our company is in 47th floor. The signal strength just so so ... all the while is 50%-60%.
Download speed even dissapointed. 200kbps or 300kbps. even though is in coverage area + higher building lesser obstacle + near windows = still low download speed. what the heck !!!
hungryJack
post Oct 16 2007, 06:25 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(lowkl @ Oct 16 2007, 05:26 PM)
The last 4 towers have been delayed I think twice (now slated to be up end-October) but hey, this is Raya period; give the guys a break-lah.
Hi, Raya is ain't an reasonable excuse for them to postpone the base station to be on air on time, dude.
At first they said will be ready on air on 15th Sept. Luckily that time i haven't subscribe izzi yet (Afraid they will delay).
Next update from izzi, 4 site will be on air on 30th Sept. As predicted.
Finally i tot they should be ready on OCT soon. I was subscribe it. Now i was just like paying the money but w/o getting their service.
Do u think is fair for me? Although is said to be tentatively to be ready, but they shall keep their promise ma ...
no offense, just my opinion and express out my dissatisfaction.

hungryJack
post Oct 29 2007, 12:36 AM

272 posts

See the 3 or 4 station is delay again ... it almost end of Oct. See what they will post on website in 3 more days. Tentatively on 15th Nov. WTF >.<
hungryJack
post Jan 28 2008, 08:45 PM

272 posts

Anyone one experience the line very slow from last fri until today around KEPONG area?
I had perform the speed test it was as low as 200kbps.
Already call TS but they said the base station prob and cannot logged the incident.
All the while my internet speed can up to 900 to 1Mbps. Signal strength is 90-98%

0.0347sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:02 AM