New broadband service, iBurst by iZZinet Sdn Bhd

ewshmi
post Sep 6 2007, 06:11 PM

My dear fren, its really unfair to compare iburst with screamyx.I do advise u to use iburst if your area is well coverage and u want mobility, such as using it with a laptop.I stay in taman mutiara cheras and i own a laptop.I am happily downloading 'things' at 70-110KBps most of the time, and i am happy with it.Downloading it at that rate.And i can move around with it, sometimes i am in my room, sometimes in the living room and sometimes in the kitchen.
And one thing is dun emphasize about the % coverage signal.The more important thing to look out for is the 'link' speed between the modem and the base station.U might have 100% signal strength, but if the link is only 60k then its not good.I rather have a 80% strength but the 'link' is 900k.
If u wan mobility with decent download speed.Go for it.Oh yeah, if u live in a high rise building and ya area is well covered, the signal is stronger.

This post has been edited by ewshmi: Sep 6 2007, 06:14 PM
ewshmi
post Sep 8 2007, 04:52 AM

hi wayfeel
I have no idea in tweaking it,man.I am not so tech savy and that was just my opinion and observation only.Maybe the 'link' is their way of sharing the bandwidth around the area.
I get kinda good p2p rate with good seedings, usually 70-100KBps
ewshmi
post Sep 24 2007, 11:12 AM

Strange, when i first using iburst, i can easily torrent at 70-80kbps, but soon after i can only reach 20-30kbps, hmmm...i wonder whether they tracked ya usage and if u exceeded the limits per month, they slow u down. Any idea?

ewshmi
post Sep 24 2007, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 24 2007, 11:21 AM)
or the other possibility is that more and more subscriber is subscribing and their network can't take the load  ? tongue.gif
Doesnt think so man, i tried from morning to midnight till morning, disconnecting and reconnecting it from time to time.Its still slow....i think they are slowing down heavy downloaders. Awww.. Shucks!

0.0144sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:50 AM