QUOTE(tanhks3 @ Sep 18 2007, 06:47 PM)
Well, with Celcom 3g and a 3g mobile phone (example moto V3x).
You can read news directly on the phone screen (V3x has big screen)
in anyplace anytime you like.
There are many website provide pda/handphone version online news (free)
Like google, www.physorg.com and many more.
Of course you can also connected the V3x to a pc(call it PC1) using bluetooth or USB.
In a local area network setting, you may use PC1 as gateway.
Say, PC1 has an ip 192.168.0.200 and the router ip is 192.168.0.1 (subnet mask 255.255.255.0)
Most router( example 3COM) has field on gateway ip setting that you can set it to route all trafic to a specific ip, in this example -- 192.168.0.200
Also you need to enable the connection sharing of the Celcom 3g on PC1.
By doing this, the router can still auto assign ip to all pcs (except PC1 is set manually to 192.168.0.200)
And all pcs can access internet through PC1 (the gateway).

haha these days still so mafan meh need use v3 cannot notebook then go to router ! I use my phone direct connect via wirelessYou can read news directly on the phone screen (V3x has big screen)
in anyplace anytime you like.
There are many website provide pda/handphone version online news (free)
Like google, www.physorg.com and many more.
Of course you can also connected the V3x to a pc(call it PC1) using bluetooth or USB.
In a local area network setting, you may use PC1 as gateway.
Say, PC1 has an ip 192.168.0.200 and the router ip is 192.168.0.1 (subnet mask 255.255.255.0)
Most router( example 3COM) has field on gateway ip setting that you can set it to route all trafic to a specific ip, in this example -- 192.168.0.200
Also you need to enable the connection sharing of the Celcom 3g on PC1.
By doing this, the router can still auto assign ip to all pcs (except PC1 is set manually to 192.168.0.200)
And all pcs can access internet through PC1 (the gateway).
Sep 30 2007, 07:56 PM

0.0139sec