New broadband service, iBurst by iZZinet Sdn Bhd

1salvation
post Sep 15 2007, 03:42 PM

17 posts

Try out the IzziPro yesterday nite, and my area is Bandar Sri Damansara, and i stay at 5th floor. The signal strength stay within 50-60% only. The agent told me that their Kepong tower will going to operate by 15th Sept, which is today. I think the signal will getting better.

However, even the signal strength is within 50-60%, the downloading speed is quite stable at 380++kbps. I surf the net whole nite from 8pm - 1am in the morning, the line din get disconnet. Playing online game, having a 1-2 sec lack.

This is better than Maxis wireless broadband that i used before Izzi. Maixs wireless is not stable especially during 8-10pm, keep on disconnect. Check the network type, it shown HSPDA connection, but dun even can chat with my friend on MSN. :sad:

I'm quite satisfy with Izzi and plan to stay with this wireless broadband. However, i would like to know, how am i going to connect it to a router so that the network can share within several users at home?

I'm using a D-link router, i'm now able to surf the net, but cannot sign-in MSN. Any clue?
1salvation
post Sep 27 2007, 11:28 AM

17 posts

hmm, i dunno, but i realized that the speed slower during & after heavy rain....

izzit possible ar?

i'm using Izzipro, normal day usage, speed is satisfy. my area, bandar sri d'sara, although the kepong base station not yet start operation, the signal strength get reached 80%.
1salvation
post Oct 2 2007, 10:16 AM

17 posts

i found that the download speed is much more faster during the morning time, achieved 70-80kbps for xunlei.

however, DL speed during night time sucks. <10kbps.

i think is due to conggestion during nite time...
1salvation
post Oct 5 2007, 12:08 PM

17 posts

i'm getting a better speed at night time too these few days compare to last week.

last week when i play online QQgame, there was a 5-10 sec lag. but then now, dun feel any.

good improvement.

ps: i can finished downloading 5 episod of TVB's movie per night, which is rougly 1G.
1salvation
post Oct 8 2007, 01:21 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(hungryJack @ Oct 8 2007, 12:02 PM)
Haizz ... i m live in kepong abd my signal is not strong enough laa ...
They keep postpone the date to build base station in kepong ... sein laa ... my signal overall is poor only. Second floor is much more better ... mostly good and download speed 400-500kbps ... but sadly my bedroom is one 1st floor and signal damn poor.
Ask the agent from broadband2u.com to get free antenna and see would it help. God knows the fellow told me need to pay RM100 for the antenna, last time one izzi girl come to my house and said can get it free one ... this fellow is leech ... d*mn
i'm in Bandar Sri D'sara, quite near to kepong, my signal here 70% - 80%, still getting a satisfy speed even the kepong's base station din operate yet. I think i'll get a 100% signal strength after they developed the kepong's station. hehehe Mine one is izzipro, din get any additional antenna.
1salvation
post Oct 9 2007, 10:26 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(hungryJack @ Oct 8 2007, 06:16 PM)
Do u know where the base station going to build in kepong? Hopefully nearest to my house. Otherwise what is the point for me to subscribe for low signal and download speed.
by the way, u're rich .. get izzipro ... damn expensive for me
the main reason i subscribed izzipro is becoz there are 2 PCs at home need to share the network. Of course i will get the izzione/izziyou if just for myself, haha biggrin.gif

dunno where the base station gonna be. but i received a funny phone call from izzi's customer service. They asked me how is my experience with izzi. When i told them the speed is a bit slow at night, that guy asked me "do u have any idea we can improve on this...?" shocking.gif

i'm kinda like blush.gif

0.0367sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:18 AM