Network connection breaking up, No idea whats the issue, help

kons
post Jul 10 2007, 12:41 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jul 10 2007, 11:36 AM)
Broadband : Jaring Wireless ( direct connection)

The sent is very high and receive is real low and breaking up constantly. I called jaring up and they verify that there is no issue on the connection and they suspect a virus infection. I scanned my computer but I couldn't find any visible one.

In order to confirm with jaring technician, I tried using my laptop to online using the same soma port and It will flawlessly. No issue detected.

Therefore I went and format my computer yesterday hoping it will rectify the problem. Initially, It works well and I managed to update my spyware terminator and do some surfing. After a couple computer reboot, the same issue occur again.

Any Sifu have any idea whats going wrong? Is it some configuration issue in network or something?
Bandar tasik puteri? tongue.gif
Did you install any third party applications in your PC?

When it's breaking up, can you try to ping the default gateway and see if the reply is constant.

kons
post Jul 10 2007, 01:22 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jul 10 2007, 01:08 PM)
Well, I do have planex wifi for PSP kai, used for a week then ony this issue occur.

But a clean format should have reset everything right? including network adapter's configuration

Im from bandar puchong jaya anyway
Ooops. I got it mixed up.

If the laptop is not facing any problem, definitely there's something wrong with the PC.
Since the sent data is very high, did you try to see where the data is being sent to?
And see what type of traffic is that.

Use a traffic dumping tool and check.

0.0165sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:24 AM