Damn it pecah rumah again!, Really feddup anything we can do?

TSaaronpang
post Jul 10 2007, 11:22 AM, updated 18y ago

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

Damn it it's happened again fourth time house got broken into and stuff stolen...

This time our TNB electric meter got stolen...

Before that they tried to steal our water filter

And before that they stole a new sink and our contractors tools...

<<<No pic - stuff got stolen>>>

Earlier they stole the copper wiring from the house and the developer installed sink...

I just don't understand why do they wan't to steal a TNB meter?? Now I'm thinking is an alarm and security patrol enuff coz we hired security patrol but we still get robbed...

I wanna beat up the person/persons already vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif bruce.gif

What else can be done... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Jul 10 2007, 11:27 AM
cyberian
post Jul 10 2007, 11:28 AM

491 posts

errr... may i know where is ur house?
haih... nowadays everyday also got cases :-S
Lurker
post Jul 10 2007, 11:34 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

is ur house occupied?
TSaaronpang
post Jul 10 2007, 11:43 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

Taman Puchong Utama... the area bordering Kim Hartamas and Bandar Puteri... true everywhere also got cases but getting broken into 4 times is a bit too much.

The cops are useless lodge police report also I dun see any increased patrols or attempt to resolve the matter... I have to sendiri patrol at night to check on the houses sad.gif

The house is not occupied only in August... we've started moving in partially and installing built in electrical applicances like fans, air conditioner and lights which is why we hired security.

The robbers are also bold they tried to steal the water filter in broad daylight and the neighbours contractor chased them away and security called us to inform what happened. That's why I still have pics of the water filter with the pipes cut.

I'm extremely worried about personal and family security esp. with so many cases of robbery cum murder when we move in something bad will happen.

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Jul 10 2007, 11:50 AM
bioweapon83
post Jul 10 2007, 11:48 AM

1,201 posts

OMG. Hope you manage to find the rascal. Looks like the house is just completed and under renovation.
??!!
post Jul 10 2007, 11:55 AM

2,548 posts

I noticed you've not fixed grille yet.

Like I've mentioned in this forum before, first thing to do ...install grille.
Anything that is accessible from outside the grille, only fix when occupied (if possible)

TNB meter..kena stolen becoz always TNB got shortage. takda meter...takda supply....itu contractor beli simpan lor...

same thing will happen to water meter...even the stand for the meter also they potong to sell as scrap! The worst is, they even will pull out all the wiring from the conduits...then you have to replace wire for whole house using external casing(so ugly)...unless you want to hack the wall and kena plaster balik and repaint....hear cash register ringing!!!

Kalau boelh...simpan even the man-hole cover near the backlane...put only when you shift in.

All these 'scrape' thieves are a different group from those who rob occupants of their valuables...they usually operate from unoccupied premises.

TSaaronpang
post Jul 10 2007, 02:30 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 10 2007, 11:55 AM)
I noticed you've not fixed grille yet.

Like I've mentioned in this forum before, first thing to do ...install grille.
Anything that is accessible from outside the grille, only fix when occupied (if possible)

Good advice, grill installed already we put those in first...

The picture with the sink missing was when we first got the keys from the developer. I posted it in this thread Defect Rectification Checklist

We later installed the grill and thought our problems would be over. However the thief still managed to get inside and steal the newer sink and power tools.

The thief didn't bother to cut the hardened padlocks instead they cut the padlock ears on the grill, where you place the padlock through and got into the house.

Cunning SOB's mad.gif

QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 10 2007, 11:55 AM)
TNB meter..kena stolen becoz always TNB got shortage. takda meter...takda supply....itu contractor beli simpan lor...
OIC now I know why someone would want to steal a TNB meter coz I tot it wasn't worth much value to ppl... shocking.gif
sunny~days
post Jul 10 2007, 02:42 PM

38 posts

you should get those anti cutting metal cover for the locks, since your not living there then u should put few more extra locks. get a security alarm system, when they invade your house the alarm goes off the alarm will call you... get the security guard there asap

for your water filter it's better if u add a metal casing for it too since it cost a lot
goldfries
post Jul 10 2007, 02:42 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jul 10 2007, 02:30 PM)
OIC now I know why someone would want to steal a TNB meter coz I tot it wasn't worth much value to ppl...  shocking.gif

can still sell as scrap / replacement units. still worth something.

would you consider a dog?

and what about the neighouring houses, are they occupied? 4 times of break in. either they like you guys very much or you guys are just doing something wrong.

radioactive
post Jul 10 2007, 02:49 PM

1,857 posts

If u really wanna beat the crap out of him...buy a 5 step alu ladder as a bait. those alu ladders fetch a high price in the scrap market. get guys around the house and wait. some rice sacks do good as well to cover up tht sob's face.

i got my stuffs stolen in broad daylight just after i chained my dog up for half a day and went to midvalley.
roarus
post Jul 10 2007, 02:53 PM

1,042 posts

How about your neighbours?

It seems that you've been specifically targetted
TSaaronpang
post Jul 10 2007, 04:04 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(sunny~days @ Jul 10 2007, 02:42 PM)
you should get those anti cutting metal cover for the locks, since your not living there then u should put few more extra locks. get a security alarm system, when they invade your house the alarm goes off the alarm will call you... get the security guard there asap

for your water filter it's better if u add a metal casing for it too since it cost a lot
Yalor taken further steps to secure the house before we move in... this is like an arms race already, just keep escelating. and we have to fork out money to replace the stolen goods and beef up security moneyflies.gif

Alarm currently not working... no electricity and we haven't fixed a phone line.

As for the locks instead of locking the padlock on the outside of the grill we now lock it from the inside so it's difficult to use metal cutters to cut the padlock ears.

We've also installed a cement anchor into the ground and bolted the water filter onto it... smile.gif

We're getting the electrician to restore power to the house today and we'll keep all the lights in the house turned on.

Hopefully a brightly lit house will keep them at bay coz the thief cannot hide in the dark... hmm.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 10 2007, 02:42 PM)
can still sell as scrap / replacement units. still worth something.

would you consider a dog?

and what about the neighouring houses, are they occupied? 4 times of break in. either they like you guys very much or you guys are just doing something wrong.
The row that the house is located has about 8 empty house (1 occupied, 1 empty, 4 under renovation and 2 for sale) in one stretch...

Why thief like us so much I don't know but I certainly don't like them dry.gif.

Got a big doggy he's at our current rented house... recovering from a poisoning attempt... cry.gif

Car thief who stole the next door neighbours Harrier poisoned him. The night the Harrier was stolen our dog was barking and following morning he cannot walk at all...

Blood test and the vet confirmed he's suffering from liver and kidney damage... a sure sign of poisoning.

The thief nearly killed my dog sad.gif

QUOTE(roarus @ Jul 10 2007, 02:53 PM)
How about your neighbours?

It seems that you've been specifically targetted
I looked over the neighbours fence as well and their TNB meter also gone just bare wires now... I don't think they'll notice anytime soon coz its for SALE.
goldfries
post Jul 10 2007, 04:06 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jul 10 2007, 04:04 PM)
The row that the house is located has about 8 empty house (1 occupied, 1 empty, 4 under renovation and 2 for sale) in one stretch...

perhaps it's best to wait for people to move in first before doing renovation.

or move in first then renovate.

then again there's plenty of horror stories of new housing areas. sad.gif
mIssfROGY
post Jul 10 2007, 05:11 PM

2,155 posts

TNB meters always the 1st to get stolen. When i 1st bought my new house, the 1st thing i did was to buy the padlock for the meter. In 1 week's time, all the meters which were not locked got stolen...only locked meters not stolen. i guess the thieves lazy wanna do the extra work.

Thieves nowdays are getting very very brave ler. they r robbing people and houses in broaddaylights oredi. One hot afternoon, someone rammed into my neighbour's gate and stole all his hardware which is located outside the house. My friend who lives few houses away, was a targetted at 7am by two guys in bike with parangs.

Maybe u shd gather your housing area people to setup a rukun tetangga or something. Security guards......hiezz sad to say but some are always sleeping. Maybe hire more guards.
scorgio
post Jul 11 2007, 03:50 AM

4,694 posts

Few months back when my bro was renovating his house.
The thieves even dare to come in to the house (3 ppl working inside) & stole 2 handphones.

Few days later, broke in at night & stole the contractor's tools (electrical hammer, drill & angle grinder).

And then when installing grille, stole a 12-step aluminium ladder in the front yard.

Added on July 11, 2007, 3:57 amSecurity patrol is not enough.

The important part, is how many entrance the area have & does each & every entrance got security guards there to check each & every vehicle entering & exiting.

There's a new housing estate in Kelana Jaya (next to Putra LRT base). The developer opened 1 entry only & with guards (the other all fenced up). So for 12 months, the area is secured. But as soon as the project received CF, the guards were withdrawn. And I start seeing the vacant houses got broken in one-by-one. Aluminium windows, doors, shower head etc...... stolen.

This post has been edited by scorgio: Jul 11 2007, 03:57 AM
spana
post Jul 11 2007, 10:54 AM

1,018 posts

fcuk these thieves... i hope that we could caught these b@st@rd and beat them up nicely...

OT - my car was broke into last week and I lost my laptop including all valuable items in the laptop bag. this happen in Kajang at the famous sate store Hj Samuri parking lot. I'm worried also as all the house keys is also inside the bags.
auelton
post Jul 12 2007, 09:48 AM

26 posts

Is the developer Hillcrest which is a subsidary of Glomac? I thought that township is pretty self contained already, with developments started a few years ago. So, its definately not that hulu hulu places like in Bangi, right?

Another is that, if you are not desperate to move in e.g getting married or rental house lease expiring, why are you the first few ones to start moving in there. If you are facing the problem as of now, just imagine living there in fear when you moved in and your other neighbors are not fully occupied.

On the other hand, are you that Datuk Aaron Pang, the CEO from one of the top IT companies in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by auelton: Jul 12 2007, 09:48 AM
TSaaronpang
post Jul 12 2007, 12:13 PM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

QUOTE(auelton @ Jul 12 2007, 09:48 AM)
Is the developer Hillcrest which is a subsidary of Glomac? I thought that township is pretty self contained already, with developments started a few years ago. So, its definately not that hulu hulu places like in Bangi, right?

Another is that, if you are not desperate to move in e.g getting married or rental house lease expiring, why are you the first few ones to start moving in there.
Yup Hillcrest... the township itself is well established already the phase purchased is Puchong Utama 10B newly completed and just handover the keys in Feb'07.

Its isolated in a way because PU10B its at the very edge of the development.

You're right I'm in a rush to move in and I don't have much choice because the current house is rented for nearly a decade but the landlord wants to sell.

Right now we're living there but got for SALE sign everywhere ohmy.gif Quite annoying also when the agent brings people over and we're still there... invasion of privacy IMHO dry.gif

If you are facing the problem as of now, just imagine living there in fear when you moved in and your other neighbors are not fully occupied.
I'm quite fearful...

Does anyone know how to go about getting police to come patrol and visit house regularly.

I've noticed some people's house got a blue postbox with the word POLIS on it and a police patrol will visit and sign a logbook regularly.

On the other hand, are you that Datuk Aaron Pang, the CEO from one of the top IT companies in Malaysia?
Oh no no I'm not that person... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Jul 12 2007, 12:17 PM
auelton
post Jul 12 2007, 05:32 PM

26 posts

Well, if you are in a hurry to move in, then no say leh. Have to face these consequences.

Im not very sure, but the Polis Box is only meant for the VIPs right. But you dont have to worry mah, Dato Aaron. You can easily get connections to have to blue box and a patrol unit ronda your house every 2 hours.

A lot other people also put the box there for DECOR only.
chloelew
post Jul 13 2007, 11:08 AM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

can we go a grill on the tnb eletric box? i thought we cannot touch?

nowadays alot of ppl stealing metal gates etc.... now metal price is high, so ppl scrape it. ur front gate also they steal ar! come with a lorry... uncap ur hinges to ur gate, then 2 fella haul the gate up on the lorry on off it goes.... ur house will be like in the states... un-gated. nojoke...

another tip is also install a dead stopper on the gate hinge. if ur doing auto gate, u can ask the person to install it for u. cost bobut RM100++ but its worth it (i think). but jumping in the house stealing tnb box water are a scary thought. if u have water filter outside ur house also u must lock it down. haih....

u can ask ur neighbourhood police station to make round when ur off overseas. they will come and check twice a day but if the police are marked, once they turn round go off, the theives come in also they cannot do anything ade.... its a risk. everything is....

0.0200sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:35 PM