Android Head Unit, is gooding or gimmick?

slickdrums
post Nov 20 2023, 09:22 AM

Hiya guys, have been going thru this entire thread for the past couple of days. Truly a wealth of info here for an aged noob like me & now I can narrow my search for a proper Android HU. Appreciate all the sifus who have been educating all of us here.

Want to ask, if I have a stock unit GPS antenna unit (Navara NP300 2015), can i still use that with the Android Player or do I need to get a new one? Or is a GPS antenna really necessary?

Apologies if I missed any previous posts on this.
slickdrums
post Nov 20 2023, 10:24 AM

Thanks, I'm planning to get just the player with GPS support. Wondering if I'm able to use my current stock GPS unit?
slickdrums
post Nov 20 2023, 11:23 AM

Thanks. Wanted to know if anyone actually tried using their stock GPS antenna. But, yes, will try it out to see if compatible. If can't, no issue for me. Will just revert back to the phone for Waze, which is my preference really. Getting the Android HU mainly for reverse camera & radio as my stock unit HU screen is kaputing.
slickdrums
post Nov 20 2023, 12:01 PM

Oh okay, thanks! Appreciate it very much.

0.0246sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:15 PM