Wahed Invest Malaysia, Good, Ok2, Bad?

xcxa23
post Apr 29 2020, 08:42 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Apr 27 2020, 10:40 PM)
Thank you for your understanding

By no means Stashaway is perfect either

Those in the 36% risk are seeing underperformance mainly due to to nearly 30% allocation towards underperforming asset classes at least for the past month

Those are Small Caps, Europe and Cash

So that is why I always advocate to know what your are investing because in the end of the day you have your own best interest.
I am sure one wants to end up like the retail clients of Bank of China that lost nearly a 1 bil because they were put in crude oil products

https://www.scmp.com/business/money/markets...llapse-burn-us1
For samy etf ijr
Afaik, us small cap was booming during early 2012 until mid of 2018
Around 10% annualised, if I'm not mistaken.
When the trade war started, then it started to bear

Is there any etf performing well during trade wars?

I am interested to buy etf directly but afaik it is costly? From the thread I follow here,
Need high amount euro 4k or hefty fee
High lag day from foreign exchange to complete purchase. Might take up to 14 working days

Also, I am interested with your etf holdings. Mind sharing?

xcxa23
post Jun 11 2020, 01:48 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(frostbyte13 @ Jun 11 2020, 01:47 PM)
Anyone here in touch with person working with Wahed before? Like a personal phone number or email address. Sick & tired of their Customer Support team ignoring my emails on follow up to give me back a refund of RM2.5K they fcked up during deposit taking. More than 1 month hold my money no sense of urgency. I've reported to the SC also for good measure, any other way to be heard?
Viral it with proof?
Facebook
Reddit
Lowyat kopitiam

xcxa23
post Jun 18 2020, 03:52 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Jun 18 2020, 03:41 PM)
I also got noob question..just try to understand how wahed invest our money..is it they going to park our money in ETF (HLAL) and when the price go up they will sell it or they will hold it?
They only will sell it when they reoptimise/rebalance it.
If I'm not mistaken, they won't sell to take profit.

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jun 18 2020, 03:55 PM
xcxa23
post Jun 18 2020, 04:32 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Jun 18 2020, 04:00 PM)
i see..so meaning we will only in profit if the price keep coming up? meaning our entry point is stagnant..let say wahed invest our money when the ETF at 26.63..so our position remains at that price is it?

diff if we trade on our own, we sell when price higher from our buying price..then we take profit and if price goes down, we buy again if we like...
If the etf price > entry/average purchase price. Yes you will profit.

Your entry price price will stagnant if you do not perform anymore deposit.
However there's some instance like when dividend payout, usually the dividend received will reinvest. This might cause slight changes to your entry price, up or down depending on the amount and the entry price.

You may sell at profit and buy back when it's low. But bear in mind, there's no guarantee that buy order will complete on the same day you deposit. As per my experience with stashaway. Not sure about wahed but imo, most likely is the same

As per my experience, only fsm able to perform transaction as per their cut off time. So timing with fsm is achievable, as per my experience.

xcxa23
post Jul 31 2020, 08:32 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Louisafrojack @ Jul 24 2020, 05:28 PM)
Good to invest?
If you are in due to shariah
Look into their hlal etf. Some of their holdings debatable halal or not
What I read online
Apple revenue/income not 100% halal due to
their apple card can be use to pay for alcohol, cigarette, pub, restaurant selling pork.
Their streaming services got those 18+, promoting alcohol and Christianity
Of course don't believe anything online
Do your own research

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 31 2020, 08:33 AM
xcxa23
post Jul 22 2021, 11:08 AM

2,649 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: Wahed Technologies Sdn Bhd (Wahed Invest Malaysia) collaborates with Value Partners Asset Management Malaysia Sdn Bhd (Value Partners Malaysia) in making available the recently launched world’s first Islamic ETF investing in China A-shares, VP-DJ Shariah China A-Shares 100 ETF (the China A-Shares ETF) on their platform.

The recently launched China A-Shares ETF is the world’s first Islamic ETF investing in China A-Shares tracks the performance of the Dow Jones Islamic Market China A-Shares 100 Index (Benchmark Index).

The ETF adopts a full replication strategy by investing in Shariah-compliant A-shares, which are in line with Wahed Invest Malaysia’s value proposition in providing retail investors access to local and global Shariah-compliant investments.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021...rtners-malaysia

Interesting.
Probably will opt in a portfolio just for china A share.
Abit worry by limiting to shariah, it will negatively affect the performance

On their FB page, should be available by Aug2021

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 22 2021, 11:13 AM
xcxa23
post Jul 23 2021, 08:33 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 23 2021, 07:47 AM)
The underlying A shares are not convincing because regulatory risks

Better off buying through HKSE instead
Abit true, china stop or rather vanguard was force to stop their venture into china.

I assume vanguard probably proposing hedging and leveraging which china does not like it. You gotta listen to the landlord on what can or can't do in their house

Wahed seems like proposing only etf minus hedging and leveraging.

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 23 2021, 08:34 AM
xcxa23
post Aug 4 2021, 08:41 AM

2,649 posts

Still waiting for wahed china portfolio.

xcxa23
post Aug 5 2021, 04:07 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(sordidi @ Aug 5 2021, 12:46 PM)
Hi!
I noticed wahed charges RM1 fee on the auto debit from my bank account since few month ago. There is changes on this?
Any method to skip this fee?
Use wire transfer
But it will take few working days to complete
xcxa23
post Aug 6 2021, 03:02 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Aug 6 2021, 11:16 AM)
Guys how's performance of wahed compared with stashaway?

I have all in my stahsaway atm, but not sure if I should allocate some into wahed
as of now, wahed perform much better than SA since wahed primarily invest higher % in US market and US market have been on the bull side

wahed latest portfolio consist of 97% in US.

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Aug 6 2021, 03:02 PM
xcxa23
post Aug 23 2021, 01:17 PM

2,649 posts

For those who wish to have China only portfolio, let wahed know

0.0207sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:48 AM