Wahed Invest Malaysia, Good, Ok2, Bad?

chidori
post Dec 13 2019, 02:10 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

Hi there, may I ask if Wahed registration requires what type of verification? (Household bills or etc)
I'm thinking to open an account but currently overseas...
chidori
post Dec 16 2019, 05:15 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(Cheerful_Koala @ Dec 14 2019, 08:12 AM)
Very nice earnings~
1 month gained 1%+ meaning yearly is 10%

So far I deposited on Saturday but status still showing "waiting to receive your funds"
chidori
post Jan 20 2020, 03:36 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

Hey there, may I ask anyone received usd10 bonus?
It's been more than 1 month but didn't receive yet...
chidori
post Jan 21 2020, 11:27 AM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(supergirl1990 @ Jan 20 2020, 04:50 PM)
no worry, it is on the way..

it takes maximum 30 business day..
thank you very much~ I thought it is 30days.
I'll wait patiently : )
chidori
post Mar 28 2020, 07:07 AM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

Hello there, anyone on "very conservative" portfolio can share their performance?
chidori
post Mar 23 2021, 01:24 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

Hello there,

It seems that there has been not many discussion regarding Wahed.
After 1 year+ DCA in Wahed, I have withdraw all my funds last year.

Just wondering and would like to get your opinion if I should re-enter Wahed,

Have a nice day!
chidori
post Mar 23 2021, 03:13 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Mar 23 2021, 02:17 PM)
My anecdotes from soaking in most robo threads, the general sentiment seems to be negative: (Possibly biased, though!)

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear..._type=posts&hl=

Personally I am currently going through the account closing process with Wahed this week.

To me, I dislike that a lot of my money is going into sukuk, malaysian stock, and foreign investment is too US centric, and basically miss out all the EM stuff/China, not to mention HLAL seems to have peaked and Wahed has shown no intention to adjust their offerings... so I'm out. As someone that doesn't need to be Shariah-compliant, I don't see a reason to stay in.
Thanks for the sharing!
Is it necessary to close the account? For me, I just left it with zero balance for a couple of months.

Perhaps I should try Stashaway...
chidori
post Mar 23 2021, 03:48 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Mar 23 2021, 03:17 PM)
Closing is completely optional, since Wahed has no fixed cost with no balance - I am just closing it so that its not possible for me to register here again, just in case I feel tempted to come back when I see someone post good returns, despite my due diligence has told me otherwise. hahaha.

I am personally committing to Stashaway - its my decision to commit there that I withdrew from MyTheo & Wahed. Their methods are more aligned with what I like and service/user experience is great.
Great, I think I will register Stashaway and try with the highest risk portfolio available. Hopefully the registration process and deposit/withdrawal is not too complicated.
chidori
post Mar 24 2021, 01:45 PM

ㅅ_ㅅ 보노보노 ㅇ_ㅇ
832 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Mar 23 2021, 04:10 PM)
Registration, deposit/withdrawal is very straight forward, but depending on your financial situation, you may not have access to Risk level above 22%. (It goes up to 36%)
https://www.stashaway.my/faq/115007036867-h...o-risk-settings

In this case, you may want to contact them via WhatsApp, watch a few video, and get approval to higher risk, or take the SGX tutorial and exam. I did the latter but I recommend the former.

Also make sure you answer "correctly" for domestic ringgit borrowing. If you have more than 2 or more bank loans, Stashaway is legally not allowed to let you register, but I'm just saying no one checks what you declare properly...
https://www.stashaway.my/faq/900000198566-w...t-borrowing-drb

If you have a friend who uses SA, you should probably get a referral code from him/her so both of you get discount on fees for a few month. (up to RM30k for free for 6 months)

Further discussion should probably be done over at the SA thread.
QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 24 2021, 03:05 AM)
Unless HLAL ETF is dropping to 27.70 then the is time to reenergise

CUrrently at 34 forget about it
Thanks for the insight.
You are correct, I was allowed only up to 22% risk index portfolio. Let me try to follow your steps and contact them via whatsapp to unlock 36%.

Perhaps it's time to part ways with Wahed~

0.0177sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:23 AM