[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

Lawrence LSF
post Dec 15 2021, 10:44 AM

48 posts

Wish to check you all, i saw some youtube video mention on Airpod pro software update, mine currently is 3E751. Do you all perform the update also? Thanks

Lawrence LSF
post Dec 15 2021, 11:27 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 15 2021, 11:20 AM)
As long as u connect to charger + connect to iphone , the software update normally will push in automatically.

It's tricky though, that's why recently got new "software update tools" for technician right now

https://appleinsider.com/articles/21/12/11/...ate-airpods-pro
Which mean we need to go to the apple services for the update? Thanks for your information.
Lawrence LSF
post Dec 15 2021, 11:53 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 15 2021, 11:45 AM)
Sort of  sweat.gif

but normally i will just paired and wait for it self update
Actually i been trying whole night, but nothing happened, haha only know how to use to answer call and listen song.
Lawrence LSF
post Dec 15 2021, 05:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 15 2021, 04:14 PM)
May I know when and where did you procure the AirPods Pro that you are having now?
Brought from my colleague last month and using it now, Don't tell me is fake... haha
Lawrence LSF
post Dec 15 2021, 11:01 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 15 2021, 05:58 PM)
ask him to show the source that he purchased from......if its not purchased from any of AASP then highly likely if might be fake....
From this photo not able to tell is real or fake?

Lawrence LSF
post Dec 16 2021, 06:29 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(asdauzair @ Dec 16 2021, 03:24 AM)
try update to latest version. if cant. then probably fake like i kena
Will go to Apple service center to check it out this few days.
Lawrence LSF
post Dec 16 2021, 01:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 16 2021, 08:58 AM)
What info it gives you when u click the "coverage expired" ?
It's best to hide your S/N before any fake producer capture your S/N and manufactures on next fake airpods pro XD
This

Lawrence LSF
post Dec 16 2021, 01:42 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Dec 16 2021, 08:46 AM)
Highly likely its fake because your AirPods Pro age is 10 years old.......
Did you ask your friend where he/ she bought from?

Mine produce a month before I purchased, in December 2019.

May i know where to find this information?
Lawrence LSF
post Dec 17 2021, 06:22 PM

48 posts

Going to service center weekend, anything update here, most likely mine is alike product. Haha
Lawrence LSF
post Dec 19 2021, 03:37 PM

48 posts

Checked, after long rain and flood.... Mine is not real but So call "high end copy" unit as all functions work properly... He shown me how to check my unit whether is original or not. Even you got the serial number which show in apple website is Airpods Pro, it may not mean that your unit is original... Walau... Anyway lesson learned. Anything just buy first hand from Apple retail store. Haha, i get some rest first (long Q). Later to post the method he shown to me.
Lawrence LSF
post Dec 20 2021, 06:01 PM

48 posts

From Apple service center feedback,

1) From the video I attached, if is original, the light that coming in from outside this case will be very very small (indicate that original one the case is more solid or better material) and also no hidden wording from the case.

2) The weight of the bud, he let me feel the weight of the original AirPods Pro and mine AirPods Pro, he mention original is heavier, but honestly is a bit hard for me to check it.

Hopefully provide the guide above can help other ppl buying second hand unit with Caution.

Point 1 is one very good checking point, where you can see the differences the light shine in the case.

Actually I kind of happy with my unit, just unable to update the firmware than only I realized this not original. This AirPods Pro is actually my colleague before resign give to me, as myself I won’t go buy it. Therefore no one to be blame on this matter. However is a good to let other ppl know about this

Finally, the serial number is NOT a good measure that your unit is original, so keep this in mind. (Don’t be like me, go to Apple website key in serial number than feel secured that Apple recognise as AirPods Pro.

Thanks for everyone that replied me in this forum. I guess this could be my last post of the year.

This post has been edited by Lawrence LSF: Dec 20 2021, 06:05 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  trim.0B9F7D1C_4E52_4FA7_ABC4_37C71D64C221.MOV ( 3.34mb ) Number of downloads: 55

0.0200sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:12 PM