98 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

eikozai
post Oct 10 2020, 11:59 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 10 2020, 11:20 PM)
Was it for a specific time? Didnt see that voucher...
Still have. Its all day long. Go Me > 10.10 Deals > Scroll to middle of the page and there is a section to claim.

Lego Warfare
post Oct 11 2020, 12:03 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(eikozai @ Oct 10 2020, 11:59 PM)
Still have. Its all day long. Go Me > 10.10 Deals > Scroll to middle of the page and there is a section to claim.

Too late, now it’s 11.10 lol
eikozai
post Oct 11 2020, 12:06 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 11 2020, 12:03 AM)
Too late, now it’s 11.10 lol
Anyway i think we got a good deal nevertheless. Anything below rm800 is already a steal.

Want to thx u again for enlightenment earlier today, and sorry i responded late on the voucher 🙏🏼🙇🏻
TSwestlife
post Oct 11 2020, 01:26 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 10 2020, 11:47 PM)
probably try reset your airpods pod, some issue can be resolve from reset smile.gif
https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT209463
reset already also same.

once connected in windows 10, it said connected to music.

then only show as a headphone. totally nothing under the input device.

i suspect microphone does not even work in windows 10 at all.
TSwestlife
post Oct 11 2020, 01:34 AM

14,227 posts

totally nothing.....

vez
post Oct 11 2020, 03:42 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 11 2020, 01:34 AM)
totally nothing.....

seems weird, mine when click on sound icon in taskbar show two items...
i tried with three of my computer and laptops (all Windows 10, can connect and use as mic)

Airpods use to works with Windows with mic... my Airpods gen1 also working fine with Windows few years ago, and I also using Airpods Pro for Zoom/Google meet meeting... no issue so far with mic, and i did specifically select Airpods Pro mic as input for zoom meeting, not from laptop mic

try connect with someone else Windows 10 and see? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 11 2020, 03:44 PM
sam04563
post Oct 12 2020, 09:21 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 9 2020, 09:54 AM)
i did press or tap on it but nothing happen.  tongue.gif  first time using airpods.

besides, if i press or tap on it for changing mode, will iphone which connects to it shows any notification on screen to indicate that as well?
when u pressing on the APP to change mode..u will heard the notification sound from APP and can notice whether the switching between ANC on and off is successfull anot..

on iPhone..long press on the volume button and u will see the button to switch on and off the ANC..

hope it helps and enjoy it.. rclxm9.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 12 2020, 10:01 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Oct 12 2020, 09:21 AM)
when u pressing on the APP to change mode..u will heard the notification sound from APP and can notice whether the switching between ANC on and off is successfull anot..

on iPhone..long press on the volume button and u will see the button to switch on and off the ANC..

hope it helps and enjoy it.. rclxm9.gif
thanks for the tips. now then realise it is actually quite easy. tongue.gif

first timer airpods user here. haha.
sam04563
post Oct 13 2020, 08:12 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 12 2020, 10:01 AM)
thanks for the tips. now then realise it is actually quite easy.  tongue.gif

first timer airpods user here. haha.
enjoy your app..your iphone..and AW also if you got 1 flex.gif

IOS forever whistling.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 13 2020, 08:17 AM

14,227 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Oct 13 2020, 08:12 AM)
enjoy your app..your iphone..and AW also if you got 1 flex.gif

IOS forever whistling.gif
i dun own an apple watch at all.

i am wearing a mechanical watch (purely for decoration). tongue.gif

for me, only iOS one single choice and no others. this is true. tongue.gif
PHI_1.618
post Oct 13 2020, 09:39 AM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 13 2020, 08:17 AM)
i dun own an apple watch at all.

i am wearing a mechanical watch (purely for decoration).  tongue.gif

for me, only iOS one single choice and no others. this is true.  tongue.gif
Bro...i always see u open thread for Apple Watch and very active and expert on Apple Watch thread. I thought you own a few of them biggrin.gif
eikozai
post Oct 13 2020, 11:34 AM

1,120 posts

Guessed we are all stucked within Apple ecosystem.

I dont own AW as well, but apart from that, i have quite comprehensive range of Apple products that i used in daily basis. It all works pretty well with each other, and the continuity is pure awesome.
eikozai
post Oct 14 2020, 11:19 PM

1,120 posts

Received my airpods bought on 10.10 last weekend.
First spatial audio experience, it awesome and super unrealistically realistic.

Try this with Noise Cancellation mode ON. The first silent section will definitely scare you off with its super 3D realistics.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu..._Ps&app=desktop
Lego Warfare
post Oct 15 2020, 12:29 PM

4,676 posts

Decided to get another pair just for myself since I can claim from company now biggrin.gif

Updating the firmware was a pain though.
SQ wise the Sony is still better, but the AirPods are more convenient for Apple devices.

g_kw2
post Oct 15 2020, 12:59 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 15 2020, 12:29 PM)
Decided to get another pair just for myself since I can claim from company now biggrin.gif

Updating the firmware was a pain though.
SQ wise the Sony is still better, but the AirPods are more convenient for Apple devices.

I’m using jabra elite 75t and i switch from AirPod —> Sony WH1000XM3 —> Jabra..

There are times when Jabra had connection issue else most of the 95% it works fine and I like it the best as it fit my ears the best.
Lego Warfare
post Oct 15 2020, 02:55 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(g_kw2 @ Oct 15 2020, 12:59 PM)
I’m using jabra elite 75t and i switch from AirPod —> Sony WH1000XM3 —> Jabra..

There are times when Jabra had connection issue else most of the 95% it works fine and I like it the best as it fit my ears the best.
Yea fitting is subjective though, I find the AirPods Pro more comfortable than the Sony in my ears.
XiuKeong
post Oct 15 2020, 03:15 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Just pre-ordered link. Been using the original version since it launched.
moniqee
post Oct 15 2020, 03:41 PM

7,864 posts

Jaben brought the spinfit for airpods...
i'm sitting on the fence... RM79...
XiuKeong
post Oct 15 2020, 03:47 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 15 2020, 03:41 PM)
Jaben brought the spinfit for airpods...
i'm sitting on the fence... RM79...
I suggest you give it a try. It looks tempting to me to get it but too bad the shipping to SG gonna be expensive.
moniqee
post Oct 15 2020, 04:36 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 15 2020, 03:47 PM)
I suggest you give it a try. It looks tempting to me to get it but too bad the shipping to SG gonna be expensive.
dunno... still pricey for me....
i just buy some chapalang memory foam instead...
i might wait till more discount/sale to decide later...

98 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:00 AM