[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

YS3nsatiOn
post Sep 14 2021, 04:54 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(NekoMomo @ Sep 14 2021, 03:12 PM)
Guys, plan to buy airpod pro for my sleep cause of noise. I sold my airpods 2 d, but do you think this year will have new airpod pro 2? Lemme know ur thoughts.

Not sure should I get now or wait for it. smile.gif
There'll be no new Airpods Pro 2 this year. That will be expected next year, so if you want to get, just get 1 now thumbup.gif unless you can wait till almost end of next year sweat.gif

QUOTE(d@odao @ Sep 14 2021, 04:34 PM)
I ordered my just after 9.9 from SengQ shopee and just got mine today. Yes, machines is legit.
Haih...Machines replied me and said they'll ship out by 15th (tomorrow). Seems like they wanna wait till the last date for them to ship out only they'll do so huh shakehead.gif
YS3nsatiOn
post Sep 15 2021, 02:57 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

Finally, my Airpods Pro arrived today!! I'm so satisfied with my purchase wahahahahaha biggrin.gif

YS3nsatiOn
post Sep 15 2021, 03:00 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 15 2021, 02:59 PM)
Iphone 13 pro max bila? Hehehe
I decided to hold off on that and wait for next year.

What about you? whistling.gif
YS3nsatiOn
post Oct 5 2021, 01:39 AM

The epic forumer
809 posts

Omg guys….I’m not sure if this is after I updated to IOS15 or what…but now almost all the apps supports spatial audio!! Listening to music and watching videos is so much better now! Is it just me who didn’t know this? I’m sure before this my Spotify didn’t support spatial audio
YS3nsatiOn
post Oct 6 2021, 02:22 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 6 2021, 01:22 PM)
anyone got this update?

i check mine still not this version

New AirPods Pro and AirPods Max Firmware Adds Updated Find My Integration
Mine's updated nod.gif

Just keep it connected and it should automatically update
YS3nsatiOn
post Oct 12 2021, 11:05 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Oct 12 2021, 10:49 PM)
watching netflix got any any different? for now using normal airpod
Of course rclxms.gif

Spatial audio is so next level icon_idea.gif
YS3nsatiOn
post Oct 12 2021, 11:09 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 12 2021, 11:08 PM)
Now all app can get spatial audio isit?

Spotify oso?
Yup correct...thanks to their new firmware I believe
YS3nsatiOn
post Oct 14 2021, 06:21 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

Are you guys experiencing the so called crackling issue on the Airpods Pro? Recently, I saw many articles stating that Apple is extending the repair program because of this issue?
YS3nsatiOn
post Oct 14 2021, 06:35 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Oct 14 2021, 06:30 PM)
Had mine claim in June this year.....one side is crackling but they replace both earpods but did not replace my charging case....
Do they check the manufacturing date or verify the issue beforehand? How do they do it?
YS3nsatiOn
post Oct 14 2021, 06:57 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Oct 14 2021, 06:50 PM)
no need to check manufacturing date because I purchased on 12/12/2019.

1. make sure your AirPods really have the crackling sound, use both AirPods and play the song Better - Khalid....if got crackling sound then proceed below...crackling will be more obvious when ANC is activated....
2. I went to switch and approach the service dept
3. Tell the service personnel you have cracklind sound AirPods Pro
4. they will ask you to remove the silicone tips from both AirPods
5. pass them the charging case with the AirPods
6. they will issue a service receipt
7. they will check with their device/ machine to confirm the crackling sound
8. then they will call you and ask you to pick up replacement AirPods within a week.

AirPods Pro produce before October 2020 with crackling sound can claim within 3 years of purchased/ activation date
Okay thanks for the info. I'll test mine out more with that song and see....because mine is newly purchased during Sep this year and only occasionally I hear some crackling sound during conference calls. hmm.gif
YS3nsatiOn
post Jan 11 2022, 07:54 PM

The epic forumer
809 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 10 2022, 01:49 PM)
Today is my unlucky day. My AirPods Pro fell out of bag and I didn’t realise it. I was busy picking up things like my phone and I didn’t realise that the AirPods Pro was left behind. When I finally realised it several hours later, a car has driven passed it and it’s all shattered to pieces. As I use the AirPods a lot to talk on the phone. I’m thinking if I should just take the AirPods 3 or AirPods 2 cause it’s only at around RM589.

What’s the difference anyways?

But really damn unlucky this time!! Urgh.
Oh my....what happened to you? Why everything fell out from bag mega_shok.gif

Why not wait for this year's Airpods Pro 2? If you can wait, that is..

0.0418sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:43 AM