[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 24 2021, 07:06 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 24 2021, 06:50 AM)
How’s the fit?

I find all this tips hit and miss for some.

Might work for person A but might not work for person B :/
Quite secure because of the wing design

Ive had the wf1000xm4 also and this has a better fit than the Sonys

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Nov 24 2021, 07:06 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 24 2021, 03:49 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Nov 24 2021, 10:38 AM)
hi bro, where did you buy the item?
Planning to change to this since my AAP battery case unable to hold charge already....
This one i buy from US straight wo 😅, havent launch here yet

Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 29 2021, 10:20 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 29 2021, 09:58 AM)
im also thinking to get a new one.
My airpods pro 1 year +, and the battery seems wanky. I talk on the phone 3~4 hours a day with it. only for calls though. last time it used to warn me before the battery dies, now it just dies. xD Battery only lasts about 1 - 2 hours on call per side.

Sony Wf1000xm4 mic ok?
I bought the wf1000xm4, sold it after 1.5 months

Mic quality is acceptable, but what i cannot accept is the equalizer always lari and volume quite soft with my iphone 13 pro max. Equalizer issue that i faced is like the below incident. This is what triggered me to get the beats fit pro

https://www.reddit.com/r/sony/comments/nx42...x_also_a_short/
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 29 2021, 12:44 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 29 2021, 10:53 AM)
Guess i will stick with airpods pro first lah. still usable, buying new one will just be a waste.

Just don't know when i move to android later got any tws with good mic quality or not.
Yeah, either upgrade to beats fit pro, or wait for the airpods pro2
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 4 2021, 11:49 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 3 2021, 11:18 PM)
Sifus would like to ask advice here. Planning to get earphone but in dilemma after seeing reviews between airpod pro and sony WF-1000XM4. Any opinions? Pls share
Wf-1000xm4 ? A big no from me. I've tried the airpods pro, then jump to the xm4, then jump to the beats fit pro. Currently loving the beats fit pro But let me share my experience with the xm4 that triggered me to resell it back.

No doubt that sound quality and noise cancelling of the xm4 js superior. Buttt the biggest downside is the equaliser setting does not work on the iphone after a certain level of loudness (about 70% full volume). For eg, u have a custom setting of eq in the sony app, once the volume is set higher than 70% the eq gets muddy and trebles are not increased compared to the bass. U only get the best sound quality at 70% volume. Im not sure other users experience this or its just my xm4s. Im using 13 pro max btw.

Now on the the beats fit pro, its like the jack of all trades, good sound quality, excellent fit, good battery life, good noise cancellation, but more importantly, excellent connectivity with the iphone
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 4 2021, 02:30 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 4 2021, 12:39 PM)
Thanks man for the input. Btw between AirPods Pro and beats for pro which one is comfy and had better quality?
Comfy beats (although airpods pro is pretty good too, but beats fit is better)
Sound quality beats
Noise cancellation beats
Mic quality airpods pro

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Dec 4 2021, 02:30 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 4 2021, 06:34 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 4 2021, 05:52 PM)
Wow really I think getting more convinced to get fit. Do switch or other retailers have them?
Okey thanks I didn’t know this. If that’s the case guess I will not go for AirPods pro
So far belum launch in malaysia yet huhuhu, mine also i got it from the US hahaha. Most probably will launch locally by this month
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 5 2021, 10:58 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Dec 5 2021, 12:42 AM)
Haha no wonder I cannot find in the websites
Hahaha its only a matter of time
Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 8 2021, 12:13 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 8 2021, 08:42 AM)
i don't see any shops selling the beats fit pro. Where did you get yours?
I got it from US bro. Hehehehe, no regrets and huge improvement over the airpods pro. Best part is it works exactly like the airpods because of the H1 chip. 👍👍

Arvinaaaaa
post Dec 9 2021, 01:05 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 9 2021, 08:56 AM)
No warranty lo like that?
Beats warranty is International
Arvinaaaaa
post Jan 25 2022, 07:01 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Jan 25 2022, 03:05 PM)
At available for order in Apple Malaysia…🤣🤣🤣🤣

Good timing as my AAP case battery cannot last long already, now need to charge every 3-4 days….use for taking calls when driving only…

Niceeee, welcome to the family
Arvinaaaaa
post Jan 25 2022, 07:05 PM

3,928 posts

I can confirm that the beats fit pro is superior in every aspect compared to the airpods pro. No regrets
Arvinaaaaa
post Jan 28 2022, 12:18 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 28 2022, 08:44 AM)
even the quality of mic?
Quite comparable

0.0527sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:13 AM