[2019] Apple AirPods Pro Discussion Thread | V1, Magic like you’ve never heard

TSwestlife
post Oct 29 2019, 10:02 AM

12,309 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Oct 29 2019, 09:22 AM)
as much as i like to stay in apple ecosystem, the price offered is not much different than the sony xm3  earbuds...
Price is indeed similar. So it is worthwhile to wait for review.

Apple is not the first mover nowadays in terms of implementing latest tech. However, when they release new thing, they do it right at first instead of having half-baked products.
Hinoarashi9
post Oct 29 2019, 10:20 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Oct 29 2019, 09:48 AM)
damn that bad? after 1 year of usage?

i thought of buying the airpods 2nd gen but seeing this, i may have to put on hold for a while/
Yeah around 1 year+. With normal usage

But some of my friend after 1year+ still ok

But after 2 years konfirm the battery mampus already
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 29 2019, 10:58 AM

Peace :D
3,897 posts

Well, looks like im sticking to the wf-1000xm3
rectsandsquares P
post Oct 29 2019, 01:28 PM

Probation
14 posts

I've been waiting for a long time for a pair of AirPods with some form of noise cancellation. Let's see what the reviewers say when they receive theirs in the coming days.

It's a little pricey, but if it excels at noise cancellation, then it's a win for me.
prescott2006
post Oct 29 2019, 01:30 PM

862 posts

Can we buy AppleCare for AirPods?
xaw5126
post Oct 29 2019, 02:56 PM

3,488 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Oct 29 2019, 01:30 PM)
Can we buy AppleCare for AirPods?
can buy from US Apple Store?
MY Apple online store doesn't have this
https://www.apple.com/shop/product/S7372LL/...-for-headphones
wei
post Oct 29 2019, 03:05 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,491 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Oct 29 2019, 02:56 PM)
can buy from US Apple Store?
MY Apple online store doesn't have this
https://www.apple.com/shop/product/S7372LL/...-for-headphones
You can buy, the terms of ACPP+ have a grey line (see below). In theory so long they allow you to register your device, you should eligible for the extended coverage.

Apple may restrict Hardware Service and ADH Service to the country where the Covered Equipment was originally purchased.

https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/a...plusapacen.html
Hinoarashi9
post Oct 29 2019, 09:25 PM

168 posts

Reviews and First Impressions

tcwan
post Oct 30 2019, 09:09 AM

133 posts

The AirPods Pro have a much more balanced proportion especially with the shorter stem.

If only they'll have a cheaper (non ANC) version with the short stem.
Addword
post Oct 30 2019, 11:44 AM

198 posts

Anyone going to buy one as soon they released?
Will there be display units for us to experience before buying? haha 😅
rectsandsquares P
post Oct 30 2019, 11:58 AM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Oct 30 2019, 11:44 AM)
Anyone going to buy one as soon they released?
Will there be display units for us to experience before buying? haha 😅
I highly doubt there will be display units for us to try before purchasing the product. I wasn't allowed to do so in Machines when I wanted to purchase a pair of AirPods. A bit of a shame really, when they cost so much.

I was allowed to try them on at the Apple Store in the US though.
andrewtho
post Oct 30 2019, 12:04 PM

Hooded Knight
5,885 posts

For hygiene reasons, I wouldn't even use a demo earbuds.

Headphones are fine, but earbuds are a big no no. You don't even try AirPods, just buy it outright without trying - that happens to most earphones actually. Only headphones you get to test the sound
axsatr
post Oct 30 2019, 12:08 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Oct 29 2019, 09:22 AM)
My left Airpods can only last 5 min before dying lol

Now I'm using Galaxy Buds. Hopefully the overall battery lifetime is better than Airpods
Eh why is your battery life so terrible?
Mine still lasts me about 2-3 hours of music listening

Calling has gone down to 30 mins roughly

Mine is 1.5 years already btw

However, since I do take mine to the gym daily, all the sweating has messed the left bud up slightly

It works intermittently, no issues with the right one though
ycgoh123
post Oct 30 2019, 12:08 PM

259 posts

anyone currently using wf1000xm3 will buying this airpods pro? hrmmm interested to know the different between two. because imo airpods still got better and convenient connection between apple device than Sony
hensky
post Oct 30 2019, 12:24 PM

644 posts

chinese has tested the noise cancellation.

timestamp : 5:15, to compare with wf1000xm3 and bose 700
Hinoarashi9
post Oct 30 2019, 12:32 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(axsatr @ Oct 30 2019, 12:08 PM)
Eh why is your battery life so terrible?
Mine still lasts me about 2-3 hours of music listening

Calling has gone down to 30 mins roughly

Mine is 1.5 years already btw

However, since I do take mine to the gym daily, all the sweating has messed the left bud up slightly

It works intermittently, no issues with the right one though
I don't know

My usage is normal only. Maybe 1 or 2 sessions of 2-3 hours of music playback every working day

Bateri kong after warrannty ended. Sigh

tomato people
post Oct 30 2019, 01:02 PM

Tomato fan
1,612 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 30 2019, 12:04 PM)

Headphones are fine, but earbuds are a big no no. You don't even try AirPods, just buy it outright without trying - that happens to most earphones actually. Only headphones you get to test the sound
Same
skycrew
post Oct 30 2019, 01:40 PM

-sKy-
831 posts

QUOTE(hensky @ Oct 30 2019, 12:24 PM)

chinese has tested the noise cancellation.

timestamp : 5:15, to compare with wf1000xm3 and bose 700
translation please..
Addword
post Oct 30 2019, 02:52 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 30 2019, 12:04 PM)

AirPods Pro, different case😅 need to try the quality of noise cancelling compare to the sony’s one. able to experience the sony wireless earbud demo before, very hard to pair with phone.. so airpods pro will have advantage over iphone users
Susuwatari
post Oct 30 2019, 06:58 PM

1,218 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Oct 30 2019, 02:52 PM)
AirPods Pro, different case😅 need to try the quality of noise cancelling compare to the sony’s one. able to experience the sony wireless earbud demo before, very hard to pair with phone.. so airpods pro will have advantage over iphone users
Several reviews say it's comparable if not better.

97 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:41 PM