post Aug 18 2020, 04:53 PM

2,106 posts

anyone used sunway money here before? seems rate is kinda good
tadashi987
post Aug 18 2020, 08:07 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ Aug 18 2020, 07:02 PM)
Yeah, looks not bad.

For EUR almost as good as TW and better than IR.

And for SGD much better than the other two, nice.
yeah it seems the MYR-SGD rate is the best among all, just that the transfer time seems would take T+2 business days for transactions submitted before 4.00pm Malaysia time, and up to T+3 business days for transactions submitted after 4.00pm., which is a bit slower
tadashi987
post Aug 20 2020, 12:02 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Arhat @ Aug 19 2020, 11:08 PM)
Sorry, I don't have time or money to try all four of them. I need to find the best.

How much is the fixed service fee for Transwise per transaction?
u dont need "much" time to try all four of them, u just need to open new tab for
instarem
transferwise
sunway money

and open ur mobile app big pay

key in the transfer from MYR amount, and check the final amount u will get, then u know which is the best.
unless u are telling me to register urself to each of it is troublesome, then beat it
albeit IMO the monie i saved by doing this is worth it

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 19 2020, 11:13 PM)
All four will have different rates upon time of use. SO to get best rates you need to shop around. I can tell you TW maybe cheap but that's valid for say 10 minutes. Then in 10 minutes time TW maybe the most expensive.

Don't look at fees. Look at final amount of foreign currency you are getting.
TW seem to have this 24/48 guaranted rate once u key in

tadashi987
post Sep 29 2020, 07:19 AM

2,106 posts

BigPay Expands Into Singapore as Its Gears up for South East Asia
tadashi987
post Jul 13 2021, 09:28 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(babyscouts @ Jul 12 2021, 07:03 PM)
My friend is not confident with myr
He suggest to transfer all his 1 million ringgit saving to SGD
What is the best way and to which bank
Thank you all.
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 13 2021, 08:19 AM)
No use fintech to transfer to sg nank account. Then deposit SGD into interactive broker. From there convert using interactive broker. Interactive broker conversion rate is the lowest in town. No priority banking/fintech can beat their rates as they are giving you interbank rates. I don't think private bank also can get those rates. Cause the rates offer by Interactive broker is what the banks use to exchange currency among themselves.

You can convert millions and only pay USD2.00/conversion. That's it. No markup rates. No hidden fees. No extra fees.
converting such huge amount might need watch out FEA rule malaysia right?
i remember Malaysian is allowed to invest+exchange only up to 1million MYR per calendar year due to this FEA rule

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Jul 13 2021, 10:47 AM
tadashi987
post Aug 5 2021, 09:24 PM

2,106 posts

anyone here used maxmoney?
https://www.maxmoney.com/my/

seem rate is even better than BigPay/SunwayMoney for SGD

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Aug 5 2021, 10:33 PM
tadashi987
post Aug 5 2021, 11:31 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Aug 5 2021, 11:30 PM)
reliable or not? never heard it before
yeah what's why i asking biggrin.gif
tadashi987
post Aug 6 2021, 10:42 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 6 2021, 09:47 AM)
Can it even transfer SGD? For me it only shows other SEA currencies, no SGD, no USD, no Euro
seems to be able transfer MYR out only
tadashi987
post Nov 11 2021, 11:25 AM

2,106 posts

just sharing, seems WISE has multi-currency card launching in Msia soon.
tadashi987
post Nov 11 2021, 11:32 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 11 2021, 11:30 AM)
Wow. That's awesome.
as in we can put SGD in this card
spend in malaysia with their 'live-rate'? tongue.gif
tadashi987
post Nov 13 2021, 12:17 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Nov 13 2021, 12:14 AM)
Just curious, do you have a borderless account or no?
have it, but i never used it thou, just use wise to remit before that's it

0.0249sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:15 AM