Hardware Problem with thumb drive, how to solve or is because of hardware?
TStester1979
Jul 9 2007, 10:52 PM, updated 19y ago
hi guys and girls....
My gf have a problem when using toshiba 4GB thumbdrive......
the thumb drive works very fast on Windows XP but when plug into Mac...its very slow...
plus recently....the files are corrupted.....
she copied from a Mac computer and then tried to open in Windows computer but the windows computer says the file is corrupted.
anyone knows if this is a problem with the thumb drive or is because need to format using the Mac computer?
thanks.
TStester1979
Jul 9 2007, 11:01 PM
it is FAT32.... plus I think I should mention it has the U3 program .... dunno what this is for....... plus if I format this.....will it be ok? or is the U3 the culprit? Added on July 9, 2007, 11:02 pmQUOTE(wei @ Jul 9 2007, 11:00 PM) Which mac is that? Some older mac only have USB1.0. hmm....my main concern is how come the files get corrupted...... and the Mac is G4 This post has been edited by tester1979: Jul 9 2007, 11:02 PM
TStester1979
Jul 10 2007, 05:00 PM
hmm....do you guys think it matters if I format using Win Xp or Mac?
i mean of course the format will be FAT32
TStester1979
Jul 11 2007, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(allvin @ Jul 10 2007, 05:31 PM) First of all, have you or in your case, your gf try using other USB handy to copy that file? I don't think your handy got any problem with that. I suspect is either the file itself corrupted or the file is saved as compatible only for mac platform. Hope it helps  hmm....thanks for the tips.... will try and check it out.