QUOTE(tester1979 @ Jul 9 2007, 11:01 PM)
it is FAT32....
plus I think I should mention it has the U3 program ....
dunno what this is for.......
plus if I format this.....will it be ok? or is the U3 the culprit?
Added on July 9, 2007, 11:02 pm
hmm....my main concern is how come the files get corrupted......
and the Mac is G4
Did u open the file in Mac and then in Windows? What type of file and with which software program u/yr gf open it with?plus I think I should mention it has the U3 program ....
dunno what this is for.......
plus if I format this.....will it be ok? or is the U3 the culprit?
Added on July 9, 2007, 11:02 pm
hmm....my main concern is how come the files get corrupted......
and the Mac is G4
U3 is a bundle of programs to value add the thumb drive, a collection of program that onli needs the USB stick (and Windows) to run. If u dun wan it, its ok.
Better to format it in Windows to FAT and use it in Mac.
Mac uses a different text file formating and the file naming is different.
Hope this helps a bit
Jul 9 2007, 11:50 PM

0.0161sec