QUOTE(trd088 @ Jul 9 2007, 11:54 PM)
If it's NTFS, it sure cannot write the files cos' by default mac only read NTFS. Unless you use 3rd party plugin, ntfs-3g to enable writeQUOTE(on2920 @ Jul 10 2007, 12:50 AM)
Did u open the file in Mac and then in Windows? What type of file and with which software program u/yr gf open it with?
U3 is a bundle of programs to value add the thumb drive, a collection of program that onli needs the USB stick (and Windows) to run. If u dun wan it, its ok.
Better to format it in Windows to FAT and use it in Mac.
Mac uses a different text file formating and the file naming is different.
Hope this helps a bit
TS already said that it's FAT32. Why need to format into FAT again? U3 is a bundle of programs to value add the thumb drive, a collection of program that onli needs the USB stick (and Windows) to run. If u dun wan it, its ok.
Better to format it in Windows to FAT and use it in Mac.
Mac uses a different text file formating and the file naming is different.
Hope this helps a bit
Try copy the file to your handy again. About the slow transfer speed, i bet your mac machine is using old USB, 1.1version.
Jul 10 2007, 01:16 PM

0.0155sec