The iPhone 11 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Pro cameras/display/performance

Which model of iPhone 11/11 Pro Max you will buy?

64GB iPhone Pro [ 65 ] ** [9.86%]
256GB iPhone Pro [ 167 ] ** [25.34%]
512Gb iPhone Pro [ 11 ] ** [1.67%]
64GB iPhone Pro Max [ 56 ] ** [8.50%]
256GB iPhone Pro Max [ 279 ] ** [42.34%]
512Gb iPhone Pro Max [ 81 ] ** [12.29%]
Total Votes: 659
Guests cannot vote 

XiuKeong
post Oct 24 2019, 10:10 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(JOMMAKAN @ Oct 24 2019, 09:40 PM)
I heard if uses cases like mous , spigen better not to use TG which cover till the edge, true?
I experienced once before. The case sort of lifted the TG a bit.
XiuKeong
post Nov 15 2019, 09:38 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Nov 15 2019, 04:14 PM)

did you all get this? 11 pro malaysia set, shall i click continue? 1st time encounter this apple care for iphone series....
I'm still thinking cause it's not cheap also.
XiuKeong
post Dec 1 2019, 07:07 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Nov 30 2019, 09:24 PM)
giving Razer Arctech Pro a try. heard pretty good review.
[attachmentid=10365674]
I saw in Amazon review that there's green halo when using flash or UW mode hmm.gif
XiuKeong
post Dec 16 2019, 10:20 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 16 2019, 08:39 PM)
follow this thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4857622 higher chance getting one for yourself smile.gif
i got it from Apple online store, order on 27 Dec, got it around 2/3 Dec, now seems 4 weeks delivery time, will only deliver by 20 Jan 2020

seems not easy to get one, especially the holiday season laugh.gif worldwide shortage in stock i believe
Boss, you back from the future? rclxs0.gif
XiuKeong
post Jan 7 2020, 05:41 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(gavingoh @ Jan 7 2020, 11:15 AM)
Any1 can share which wireless fast charge to buy? Nillkin Magic Disc 4?
I bought this link

Can charge all my Apple devices at once and only require one cable.

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Jan 7 2020, 06:15 PM
XiuKeong
post Jan 14 2020, 06:52 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Instead of focusing on the battery for now, there's a competition announced by Apple on #nightmodechallenge

Link
XiuKeong
post Jan 20 2020, 09:40 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kidrawk @ Jan 19 2020, 09:41 AM)
Yes via OTA. How to re-update via iTunes?
Link

Do note that better to perform a backup prior to the update.
XiuKeong
post Jun 29 2020, 04:30 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Just requested a cable exchange from Apple to replace my old usb type-a to lightning.

After some verification, they gonna send a new cable to me.
XiuKeong
post Jun 29 2020, 06:13 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 05:30 PM)
Wah so good? How old is ur cable?
The cable was from my iPhone 8 Plus. But then they need your serial number so might as well do a free upgrade by using my 11
XiuKeong
post Jun 29 2020, 06:45 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 06:21 PM)
Dun get it. why u can change the cable in the first place??? why does it got it with what upgrade etc.?
If cable spoil, have to change ma. Instead of USB type-a, they will send me the USB type-c instead.

My cable connected to my phone but doesn't charge the phone even if it's showing charging mode. PC unable to detect my phone or even charge my phone.

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Jun 29 2020, 06:51 PM
XiuKeong
post Jun 29 2020, 06:46 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Jun 29 2020, 06:28 PM)
Must do in person?apple store?
Apple support via their website.
XiuKeong
post Jun 29 2020, 07:09 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 07:06 PM)
my question is why such a old cable still is qualified for warranty claim?

Or U treat it like a cable that is from ur iphone 11 which is less than a year to claim the warranty?
Correct. When you provide your serial number, they will check from there. Like I mentioned in my previous post, I used my iPhone 11 S/N to do the replacement.

They do not need to know what type of cable that you're using as long your phone warranty is still valid though I'm not sure how many times can do the replacement.

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Jun 29 2020, 07:10 PM
XiuKeong
post Jun 29 2020, 07:41 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 07:38 PM)
So good man. Did not know I can actually get it changed. I got a few Spoiled original Apple lightning cable
Do they need you to provide any photo of the spoiled cable etc. Or just simply replace it for u?
Just replace directly. Maybe gonna try the earpods before my warranty ends.

Today 4pm made the report and now got the status that it's shipped.

XiuKeong
post Jun 29 2020, 08:09 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 07:55 PM)
Wah. technically one does not have any cable spoiled cable just request for replacement and he will get a brand new cable. then continue to request for more can get many more free cables.
Haha, I didn't try multiple times since good quality cable is cheap to get nowadays. I just gave it a shot to try and claim only, didn't know it's that easy.

But then they will be able to trace based on the IMEI or S/N that you provide to Apple.
XiuKeong
post Jun 29 2020, 08:38 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 08:36 PM)
technically possible becos they do not need u to return the spoiled cable or provide any kind of proof.

it is solely based on what one claimed for the replacement. Even within u can have multiple cables ‘spoiled’ and claim for replacement too.

Nice. Will request for free cables after I got my iphone 12 pro max this year. Haha.
Haha sure, I'll keep you updated here if I manage to claim a new earpods tongue.gif

Btw, you can try to claim both adapter and cable together since the consultant did asked me about the adapter but I didn't take it since I'm using custom fast charger.
XiuKeong
post Jun 29 2020, 08:50 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 29 2020, 08:42 PM)
Both the extra sets u claim can be used for other iphone that does not come with fast charger. The whole set is not cheap. 18w usb-c charger + USB-c to lightning cable.
Yup, actually should just claim all the accessories just before warranty expire la laugh.gif
XiuKeong
post Jun 30 2020, 11:53 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jun 30 2020, 11:06 PM)
mind sharing how did you submit claim for charging cable + PD charger (just read you didn't claim this) ?

issit via online since no need to present physical proof ?
Apple support chat. Yes, I didn't claim for the charger.

The only thing he asked was:
1. What's the issue?
2. Do you have the proof of purchase? If no, please provide your phone S/N that is still under warranty.
XiuKeong
post Jun 30 2020, 11:55 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Jun 30 2020, 11:25 PM)
I just tried this afternoon..apple support told me to go to the nearest apple store for replacement
I would guess it depends on the support consultant?
XiuKeong
post Aug 17 2020, 04:15 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

No doubt that the camera is very good during daylight especially if you get the lighting correct. Edited with my own preset in LR and it feels like DSLR quality.

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Aug 17 2020, 04:17 PM

XiuKeong
post Aug 18 2020, 10:15 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(RunFaster @ Aug 18 2020, 08:46 AM)
this is pretty,
any special app you use? or just the stock filter/edit?
Just custom preset in Lightroom app

0.1479sec    0.69    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:31 PM