Movies Cloverfield 2

SUSgogo2
post Jan 14 2008, 12:45 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Jan 12 2008, 01:04 AM)
Camera angles very Blair Witch-esque.?
I watch the trailer. Yes, very blair witch. Why they copy blair witch? No originality.
I think I'll skip this.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 14 2008, 01:07 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

SUSgogo2
post Jan 15 2008, 09:59 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Jan 15 2008, 12:58 AM)
i think JJ Abrams gonna fark it up too....promotion gao gao but in the end doesnt turns out to be as expected... doh.gif

using handycam somemore....everytime the monster comes out sure camera will shake like mad........shakehead.gif
Who want to pay RM10 to watch film recorded using handphone?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 16 2008, 10:52 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

if the battery can run so long without charging, means, the story got loopholes. tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 17 2008, 04:31 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Told you guys its Blair Witch Project. So let's just skip this movie. You'll be dizzy after watching. Sayonara.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2008, 12:49 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jan 18 2008, 11:19 AM)
Watch it yesterday nite and here is what I think of it

very good ideas for a monster flick, original and nothing like the godzilla havoc. But somehow, I dont like how the film was made. Is not about the webcam view, is more like is everything is a bit more clearer, the film will goes much better.

I was aspecting the shaking, but not this much. Is just too shaking and cant concentrate anything at all. I already prepared for the run and escape camera shot, but maybe i was aspecting something like documentary filming, so the view would be more stable, but hell, they make it so real till not much ppl could really appreciate the movie. They are already lot of point which is not that real in the movie itself, so why not make the camera more stable for audience to enjoy the movie? I got friend who really got vomit, where i really pity him. I dont get any sickness at all, but still I would had a feeling like "Watching what oo? Shake here shake there" I know it should be like this since they plan to make it so real, but as somebody who wish to appreciate a good movie, it would spoilt everything.

But is not like they cant shot the movie this way, they should really shot the movie in a more stable manner. THey can just dump in that hud is some kinda reporter and was kinda pro in handling the viewcam, so the shaking can be reduced especially in parts like

This will made the movie more acceptable my wider range of movie goer. The feeling should be more on watching a exciting documentary types of movie (I saw documentaries dealing with real life disaster like tornadoes, hurricane, earth quake and etc, and is really amusing). The movie should go in this direction! The feeling of amusing. The feeling which will bought us to wow.....

Somehow, some documentaries got shaking effect too, if you watch them, its cant be helped cause everything is in real life. But the shaking is not as bad as in this movie. In this movie, not only that the view is shaking like crazy until you can interprete what you are actually watching and trying to catch, but the lighting is also a problem with blinking here and there, not to mention the capsized building where ppl are actually walking in non flat surfaces. Its make you feel real more confuse and frustrated.

Therefore, camera handling is important to let the audience to really enjoy the movie. Shaking here and there does increase the feel of realism, but fail to present the overall motive of the movie.

If a movie go to the big screen, is a movie. Even with interesting viewcam concept, they still should make it in a movie manner, more stable moving view, real we all agree, but able to accept or not is another issue.

Overall the movie got really good idea but somehow shot in a wrong way imho.
Anyway, good for those who love it, i was just hoping for perfection, this aint the perfect touch, but something new.
I agree with you.

If someone go to overseas and take holiday movie but keep on shaking his camera,
I won't watch one.

FYI, I'm a camcorder user. Since I intend to let people watch the movie I take,
I make sure it is properly hold. Shake also shake in a very slow motion. Else,
no matter how new the thing in the camera, I won't go and see it liao.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2008, 05:32 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 18 2008, 01:48 PM)
But when you're running from an unknown invasion,do you even have the time to consider proper usage etc
if u think like that, do you even have the time to consider taking video at all
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2008, 06:34 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jan 18 2008, 06:22 PM)
i dont think u get the idea on what the makers of the movie wants to portray, picture urself in a scenario where there happened to be a massive hysteria, would you still be holding your camera still taking sweet steady shots from the best prospective and stuff?
furthermore u've sounded as if you're being forced to watch this movie from the very beginning? what gives?
because I don't like dizzy stuff such as Blair Witch, FPS game and now Cloverfield. OMG!!!!!!!!!!

0.0372sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:13 AM