Jan 18 2008, 07:28 PM
170 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
no matter wat, 90% heard :"it's still alive" in reverse.
wow. wonder who made it in reverse X3 |
Jan 18 2008, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 07:30 PM) Well even though it's still alive, you'd think the monster lost. Otherwise, how did they retrieve the tape through the rubble? QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 18 2008, 07:30 PM) i bought the ticket for the 5.40 tgv show at 5.38 or so XD finding the tape doesnt mean it's dead. it could be like this:-and guess what, frickin empty XDD i guess only ppl who online a lot would be the ones who got sucked into the hype XD and yes, its totally worth the rm7 i paid, the monster was frickin wicked, and the smaller creatures iinm look like the small flood creatures from halo XD only thing i have a problem is is the ending, i cant stand those kinda open endings, I WANNA KNOW HAPPENED TO DA MONSTER shud have been killed right? since they found the tape XD they THOUGHT the mosnter was dead after bombing, and went to investigate the scene. after finding the video, and watching finnish, they realise the 2 person saying :"its alive." later to find out the monster was actually alive XD just a random guess la |
Jan 18 2008, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 07:39 PM) Dei, the monster so damn big, don't tell me the garmen only realize after the two said so. Secondly, thought what thought? So big, SEE enough lah. ya, i think i would have a proper movie for the second. as in :" explanation, story, etc etc"And as for sequel? NOT camera style please. Not to say I was dizzy or didn't like it but doing it a second time will make it silly. Does Beth look like Rachel Bilson? having 1 movie with ametuer shot is seriously awesome but having a sequel with ametuer shots again? abit rediculious |
Jan 18 2008, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 07:49 PM) I am already thinking of DVD extra. I am definitely gonna go HD for this one. I can imagine the DVD boxset. but sad, just because of 1 girl. he went all the way back T.T so touchingOn the cover - the poster with headless Statue. But on the inside, Black box with words CASE DESIGNATED CLOVERFIELD!! ZOMG DROOL! on the inside, give us some MORE footage of the tape by Awesome Rob and the deleted scenes. I mean, quite a lot of scenes out. Why? No idea. BTW, when HUD said 'the air's on fire,' before the movie, I was thinking about dragons but now, I understand what it means. LOL |
Jan 18 2008, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(paradiseboy @ Jan 18 2008, 07:51 PM) ![]() Added on January 18, 2008, 7:56 pm QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 18 2008, 07:52 PM) ya, i was like WTF? just because he sleep with her doesnt mean he gotta go all the way back=.=QUOTE(wiNd @ Jan 18 2008, 07:53 PM) and how its this related? This post has been edited by ongpohheng: Jan 18 2008, 07:56 PM |
Jan 18 2008, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 18 2008, 07:58 PM) You support Arsenal, it figures a lot about your taste. well to me, i think it's abit stupid la. oh well, its just a movie. maybe he loves her to a extend which little kids like me dont understnad Well yes, very touching. Like Rob had said, he didn't want her to die knowing he didn't tell her he loved her. Imagine if his last words were to Beth's date on wishing him good luck banging her! I felt the Ouch!, yet alone those two. People say Rob's a deuchebag for not appreciating Beth but he asked her in the original tape if she wanted him to accept the job, my money's on her saying yes [giving Rob the impression that she doesn't like him]. Added on January 18, 2008, 7:59 pm Old news. @ it is related because Project Cloverfield got its name the same way nuclear testing was called the Manhattan project. Abrams revealed it long ago. He loves her, not just about sex. |
Jan 19 2008, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(herzeleid @ Jan 19 2008, 05:11 PM) anyone remember when they just came out from the tunnel .... if im not mistaken,when they entered the hospital scene, someone pushed a dead body without his internal organs, why is that so ??? and what will happen to people who was bitten by the parasite ? remember when marlena was drag by the millitary into a room where she expolode?? if u pay attention, u will see a figure coming out of her while she explodes. that explains 1 scence where 2 things happen -the guy without organs,cause the parasite came out of it -the parasite in the cage, is push right after the guy without internal organs hope u understand This post has been edited by ongpohheng: Jan 19 2008, 05:34 PM |
Jan 19 2008, 06:26 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by soraxroxas: May 6 2016, 10:41 PM |
Jan 19 2008, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(herzeleid @ Jan 19 2008, 05:44 PM) didnt the military dragged marlena into the a room and explode her rather than she explode herself ? im seriously wondering is there a connection between the parasite and the monsterif she was to explode herself, her body would have been like the dead body which we seen : only the organs missing but in marlena case, her body shattered to bits im seriously wondering is there a connection between the parasite and the monster if there is no connection, then this a very new concept to a monster flick as there are 2 kinds of monster -they interviewed abrams, he said that when the baby monster scratch it's back, the parasite drop off. maybe the parasite was using the baby as a host?? if she was to explode herself, her body would have been like the dead body which we seen : only the organs missing but in marlena case, her body shattered to bits -nope, if the millitary tried to kill her, they wouldnt do it so brutally. all they can do its just give her a injection. as the millitary itself thinks logically and doesnt want to make a mess of their hideout. -her body nv shattered into pices, the blood just sprayed out, if it shattered, u will see her hand,legs,head flying around -many ppl claim seeing a figure out of the girl |
Jan 19 2008, 06:32 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by soraxroxas: May 7 2016, 02:06 PM |
Jan 19 2008, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(herzeleid @ Jan 19 2008, 06:38 PM) err, maybe i didn't notice well enough. and what happen to the monster that burst out from her body ?and what happen to the monster that burst out from her body ? didnt hear any gun shot killing the monster or any sound we cant know exactly what happened to her cause the millatary drag them away along with the camera didnt hear any gun shot killing the monster or any sound well, firstly, there is a reason why they brought it into a white tend, and why they were wearing protective suit. the most logical answer would be, they dont want to shoot it, they want to cage it and take for research. just like the one u saw when they entered the hideout |
Jan 19 2008, 08:03 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by soraxroxas: May 6 2016, 10:41 PM |
Jan 19 2008, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 19 2008, 08:16 PM) Do u guys think if the helicopter pilot could just fly the helicopter to the otherside or opposite the monster chances of them would be alive . the pilot didn't maneuver the helicopter properly instead he flying towards or nearing the monster . man teh helicopter plot kills the story . sigh . nay, pilot sendiri want to see the monster ma!!! it can fly higher. but pilot want to has clear view of monster |
Jan 19 2008, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 19 2008, 09:12 PM) |
Jan 19 2008, 09:33 PM
Jan 19 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 19 2008, 09:52 PM) I have not targeted David or anything, more of a general statement to everyone before they start randomly coming in with comments like 'hate handheld concept' or 'too short' or stuff like that because we have had numerous comments like that in the previous pages. If you want to criticize, at least have legitimate points. One guy at CHUD hated Cloverfield due to Hud's obnoxiousness and the characters' sense of being of the posh young rich kids and that he (that guy from CHUD) wanted all of them dead. before i watch a movie, i always do research. like how gore is it, how good is it, wat is it about, etc etc.i dont just walk in any random movie and expect lord of the ring out of it. people something can be retarded. they paid willingly and enter the movie and say it sucks without doing any research. |
Jan 19 2008, 10:40 PM
just because the shaky camera doesnt mean the movie sucks.
some ppl hate it, some ppl love, some ppl dont care. just like mcdonalds some ppl hate it, some ppl love it,some ppl dont care. if they want to comment, just comment. we muz understnad each other as we are all not the same and perfect. if we all think the same, then nobody would comment cause all of us think the same |
Jan 19 2008, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Jan 19 2008, 11:27 PM) Bolded part : Uh...yea,sure. first world facility, third world mentality.What is ur obsession with answers? Do you not like some mystery leaving the cinema,something to talk about,something to speculate,which say,is answered in the form of some mangas (lol) or even a sequel? I blame this on Malaysian education,everything must be spoon fed malaysian cannot have a movie that let u gues and amaze by the wonders of it. NONO, they WANT AN ENDING LIKE BARBIE DOLL, where they just blah out all explaination, and u dont think of anything. IT DOESNT MAKE U THInk. Seriously, wats wrong with malaysian mentallity, they always want godzilla style. they cant swallow anything else |
Jan 20 2008, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(paco @ Jan 19 2008, 11:48 PM) There's so many bad reviews regarding the storyline from worldwide, so apparently there's nothing to do with Malaysian education. I like SOME mystery leaving the cinema, but not ALL mystery, I like something to talk about, don't like NOTHING to talk about, cause I get NO ANSWER from this movie. I have to make up the story by myself to answer all the mystery throwing out from the movie. dudde, the last time this thread boom with reply was transfomer hiting 100+pg.Conclusion: I don't like this movie. i see pottential in thise thread, this is the 3rd day of relase already reach pg 37! SO STFU |
| Change to: | 0.0415sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:43 PM |