Movies Cloverfield 2

VashTheStampede
post Jan 11 2008, 06:15 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

liked Godzilla? i LOVED godzilla.. laugh.gif
not the Americanized one though.. sleep.gif
This Cloverfield monster sounds like Godzilla.. kinda.. or is it a T-Rex.. laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 11 2008, 06:48 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol.. now that you mentioned it didnt breathe fire, i just remembered it! it just breathed..HOT air right?! laugh.gif
yeah well i watched a lot of the old Godzilla/Gojira movies so.. didn't expect the American one to be so T-rexish..especially with the smallish upper hands/legs. And to be dwarfed by the City! laugh.gif
At least this Cloverfield monster looks... Gigantic! laugh.gif

EDIT: okay i didnt HATE the american godzilla, was pretty entertaining but it didnt make me watch the movie a few times over like the Japanese ones wink.gif

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Jan 11 2008, 06:49 PM
VashTheStampede
post Jan 11 2008, 11:56 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

awesome news! no censors! happy.gif
hmm the review.. since it's TRUE, shall not read it lah.. laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 12 2008, 01:04 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol... hmm my sis and dad better take them pills though..
Camera angles very Blair Witch-esque.?
VashTheStampede
post Jan 15 2008, 11:39 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

omg.. tomorrow me gonna go get the tickets! watch in Pavillion! can't wait! hope its good guys! rclxms.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 16 2008, 04:54 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

obviously if they showed the whole monster in the trailer i'd just SPOIL it for us man! laugh.gif
i'd rather be kept waiting and then be GREATLY pleasantly surprised! haha.
VashTheStampede
post Jan 17 2008, 12:59 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

me got the whole row at the back for friday smile.gif so hopefully wont be so bad!

VashTheStampede
post Jan 17 2008, 12:48 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Phew, lucky didnt read that review.. yeah put spoilers next time! sweat.gif
anyways i think its best to just watch for oneself to judge.all depends on ppls diff perspective anyways. so am gonna watch for sure smile.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 17 2008, 02:53 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

LOL.
i'm sure anti shaking or not..
if you're in a chaotic situation..running away from a monster.. the camera WILL shake regardless!
hmm wonder whether to eat popcorn or not then tomorrow nite..laugh.gif laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 19 2008, 12:25 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Just watched it last nite at the THX cinema in Pavillion!

Anyways.. all in all..I really enjoyed it!
8.5/10 for me smile.gif

Did wait until the end of the credits and heard the static thingy.. so it's meant to have said 'Help us?'
Hopefully there's the sequel! And someone goes and translates the prequel manga! rclxms.gif

p.s Beth is hawt! lust.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 19 2008, 01:24 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

hmm i think shall go catch it again! and see that something falling from the sky thingy too..
although got no kaki to catch it with already sleep.gif watched with my gf and main crew last nite sweat.gif
wow but that slusho theory.. hmm sounds kinda interesting.. really aching to find out the whole deal with it..
VashTheStampede
post Jan 19 2008, 02:18 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

it likes them eggs.. protein..Mmmm.. laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 19 2008, 11:32 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol.. look at this mess of debates. Obviously everyone has their own opinion but i have to say some of the negative "reviews" here seem to be coming from 6 year olds. laugh.gif
oh well..
Looks like a lot of M'sians have a low tolerance for motion sickness!
Think our strongly opinionated positive reviewers should just humour the spaz kind of negative comments smile.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 20 2008, 12:37 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Jan 20 2008, 12:29 AM)
Only Shit Feel Dizzy When Watching This Movie smile.gif

I Don't feel any dizzy maybe coz i'm really interested to this movie smile.gif

10/10 rate by me smile.gif
lol.. a full score! awesome you enjoyed it so much Balok! smile.gif

VashTheStampede
post Jan 20 2008, 12:42 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

camera shaking is as camera shaking does! it's meant to shake peeps nod.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 20 2008, 12:47 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Jan 20 2008, 12:42 AM)
just saw the movie. thanks to many years of FPS gaming, i did not feel dizzy or headache or whatsoever.

not to say the movie's bad (it was ok) but the trailer was WAY much better than the entire film tongue.gif

ooh n beth is HHHHHOT!
Yeah! let's talk about something anyone who can appreciate a pretty chick can agree on!
Beth is hawt! laugh.gif even with a hole in her chest! laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 20 2008, 12:54 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

To be honest, you didn't even need to watch Blair Witch to know this.. as long as you'd have seen a home video taken by your friends or family.. for family trips or whatever.. even in those 'calm' with no 'monsters attacking' situations the camera can be so shaky! hmm.gif
I think ppl just didn't know what to expect!
oh well.
VashTheStampede
post Jan 20 2008, 01:18 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

yep..same here. don't usually get motion sickness but had to re-set myself watching the movie, was okay after few mins or so nod.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 20 2008, 11:40 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 20 2008, 11:11 AM)
http://www.slashfilm.com/2008/01/18/where-...ters-come-from/

f*** it, I am out of this ARG. It's confirmed that the satelite wasn't the thing in the ocean. Motherf***er
since Clover is a 'baby', then perhaps the 'thing' dropping into the ocean was an EGG? and it took a full month for it to hatch or whatever?

and yeah! wth making of American Gangster showing instead of Cloverfield?! vmad.gif
VashTheStampede
post Jan 20 2008, 11:44 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

well we still don't really know for sure what really IS the connection between any of those..hmm do we? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Jan 20 2008, 11:45 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0409sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:29 PM