Need someone, Help give feedback

TSrestron
post Oct 22 2019, 10:58 AM, updated 5y ago

56 posts

Hi guys,

long time no see....after a while i not login (coz i dont remember the password).

about my website, tutor-guru.com, have u guys visit it?

appreciate if you can visit my website, it will be very helpful.

of coz, if you can give me some feedback in how do you think of my website; i truly appreciate it.

i give the list of point on how you can give feedback in rating:

1. design: (eg. 4 out of 5)
2. speed: (4 out of 5)
3. content: (4 out of 5)
4. quality: (4 out of 5)
5. mobile responsive: (YES / NO)
6. presentation: (4 out of 5)
7. message: is it clear msg or not (YES / NO)

comment: (anything else)

much love, guys. I gladly accept any of your comments, plz dont be too harsh.

i also gladly visit your website, and maybe do this kind of rating, so we can help each others out.

Tutor Guru

Desmune97
post Oct 22 2019, 11:03 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(restron @ Oct 22 2019, 10:58 AM)
Hi guys,

long time no see....after a while i not login (coz i dont remember the password).

of coz, if you can give me some feedback in how do you think of my website; i truly appreciate it.

i also gladly visit your website, and maybe do this kind of rating, so we can help each others out.

Tutor Guru
The new tutor section.... the shape not standardized one? some are bigger while some are smaller...

TSrestron
post Oct 22 2019, 11:06 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Desmune97 @ Oct 22 2019, 11:03 AM)
The new tutor section.... the shape not standardized one? some are bigger while some are smaller...
thank you for pointing it out. yea, notice that, but it shape fine in mobile, only in desktop got this issue smile.gif
amir.asyraf
post Oct 26 2019, 11:00 AM

502 posts

Just want to give feedback on design & performance

1. design: 1/5
2. speed: 5/5
3. content: N/A
4. quality: 2/5
5. mobile responsive: Yes
6. presentation: 2/5
7. message: N/A

Design
i) That green shade on the top sticky navbar is, in my opinion, horrendous. Looks like something you'd find in 2009.
ii) The slider/carousel should be fixed height. i.e. images shouldn't change the height of the slider element and push everything away downwards.
iii) The images should fit the slider, not cut-off or resized.
iv) Some of the images are of very low quality. You can see the pixelation and blur. Don't over-compress.
v) The cards in 'Why Us' should be of the same height. Displays like this should be consistent in both height and width. Also get rid of the |. Make the description sits on its own line/block.
vi) Same goes for the cards in TUTOR IN MELAKA, JOHOR. Should be consistent.
vii) Why is it written as TUTOR IN MELAKA, JOHOR? I seriously thought there was a place named Melaka in Johor.
viii) The We Got More, So Stay Tuned.. section needs redesign and rethinking. Maybe just dedicate it to New Tutors, the others are not central to what your site is about.
ix) The font on the top sticky navbar.

Those are for the homepage.

I'd say, as a first time visitor, it doesn't look professional. My first visit would be my only and last visit. The colours are all wrong, the layout is a cluttered mess. Contents are not properly padded in their containers and structured. The design as a whole is inconsistent.

Site speed and performance is pretty good though.

This post has been edited by amir.asyraf: Oct 26 2019, 11:01 AM
TSrestron
post Oct 30 2019, 08:54 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Oct 26 2019, 11:00 AM)
Just want to give feedback on design & performance

1. design: 1/5
2. speed: 5/5
3. content: N/A
4. quality: 2/5
5. mobile responsive: Yes
6. presentation: 2/5
7. message: N/A
Design
i) That green shade on the top sticky navbar is, in my opinion, horrendous. Looks like something you'd find in 2009.
ii) The slider/carousel should be fixed height. i.e. images shouldn't change the height of the slider element and push everything away downwards.
iii) The images should fit the slider, not cut-off or resized.
iv) Some of the images are of very low quality. You can see the pixelation and blur. Don't over-compress.
v) The cards in 'Why Us' should be of the same height. Displays like this should be consistent in both height and width. Also get rid of the |. Make the description sits on its own line/block.
vi) Same goes for the cards in TUTOR IN MELAKA, JOHOR. Should be consistent.
vii) Why is it written as TUTOR IN MELAKA, JOHOR? I seriously thought there was a place named Melaka in Johor.
viii) The We Got More, So Stay Tuned.. section needs redesign and rethinking. Maybe just dedicate it to New Tutors, the others are not central to what your site is about.
ix) The font on the top sticky navbar.

Those are for the homepage.

I'd say, as a first time visitor, it doesn't look professional. My first visit would be my only and last visit. The colours are all wrong, the layout is a cluttered mess. Contents are not properly padded in their containers and structured. The design as a whole is inconsistent.

Site speed and performance is pretty good though.
That's very comprehensive feedback even for only homepage. I get your reply in terms of design, quality, and presentation need to improve. Design for mobile i think its fine becoz the layout fit accordingly.

Yes, it is working in order. But the most important thing is, the message is delivered to new visitor what my website is all about.
Really worry they don't understand what's my website purpose.

Thanks bro.
alexa
post Oct 31 2019, 08:40 AM

Big Boss
1,456 posts

Hi guys,

Tutor Guru
Do you want honest feedback from me?
TSrestron
post Oct 31 2019, 10:09 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(alexa @ Oct 31 2019, 08:40 AM)
Do you want honest feedback from me?
Yes, plz.

Why i feel i will regret this? sweat.gif

The truth is bitter.
alexa
post Oct 31 2019, 01:49 PM

Big Boss
1,456 posts

QUOTE(restron @ Oct 31 2019, 10:09 AM)
Yes, plz.

Why i feel i will regret this?  sweat.gif

The truth is bitter.
Where are you living right now bro?
TSrestron
post Nov 1 2019, 09:03 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(alexa @ Oct 31 2019, 01:49 PM)
Where are you living right now bro?
Melaka bro...y?
alexa
post Nov 1 2019, 10:01 AM

Big Boss
1,456 posts

QUOTE(restron @ Nov 1 2019, 09:03 AM)
Melaka bro...y?
I see. I thought can lepak2 give some advice about your website. But I prefer to talk to you privately about the feedback.
TSrestron
post Nov 1 2019, 10:27 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(alexa @ Nov 1 2019, 10:01 AM)
I see. I thought can lepak2 give some advice about your website. But I prefer to talk to you privately about the feedback.
can bro...
seems a lot you wan to talk about. if you think its good for everyone that read the forum here, you can reply in the forum.
but, if you think personally its good to PM me, can too..
alexa
post Nov 1 2019, 10:45 AM

Big Boss
1,456 posts

QUOTE(restron @ Nov 1 2019, 10:27 AM)
can bro...
seems a lot you wan to talk about. if you think its good for everyone that read the forum here, you can reply in the forum.
but, if you think personally its good to PM me, can too..
Alright. But I prefer you answer all these questions so can know what are you lacking off.

1. What's your USP?
2. Who's your target market actually?
3. What's your number/traction so far?
TSrestron
post Nov 1 2019, 11:46 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(alexa @ Nov 1 2019, 10:45 AM)
Alright. But I prefer you answer all these questions so can know what are you lacking off.

1. What's your USP?
2. Who's your target market actually?
3. What's your number/traction so far?
1. My USP is tutor and student that want to teach and learn via online. With online, they no need to travel and can just start right away.
2. The target is for student and private teacher.
3. Marketing u means? through social media only.
alexa
post Nov 1 2019, 03:51 PM

Big Boss
1,456 posts

QUOTE(restron @ Nov 1 2019, 11:46 AM)
1. My USP is tutor and student that want to teach and learn via online. With online, they no need to travel and can just start right away.
2. The target is for student and private teacher.
3. Marketing u means? through social media only.
For no 1, based on my experience, your portal is like a marketplace. You need to fulfill these two kinds of people. For me, its so hellish to entertain them. Its better you focus on one side only for now. Many startups fail especially when coming to the marketplace niche.

No 2 same like number 1.

No 3, such as your sales, how many active users, etc. Any numbers so far? If registered users, its just vanity.

This post has been edited by alexa: Nov 1 2019, 03:56 PM
heinlein
post Nov 2 2019, 05:55 AM

1,442 posts

Hi guys,

Tutor Guru
Here's my feedback, not going to give points as I think it's irrelevant.
1. very 90's design
2. bad choice of color scheme and fonts; avoid use neon colors, fonts no need so many effects eg border, shadow etc
3. very microsoft word like, which is not so good
4. many missing pictures and photos
5. speed I wont comment since my internet speed is quite fast, you should do the optimization
6. inconsistency design, photo sometimes round, sometimes oval. Shape's height not same.
7. menu bar missing when scroll down, please make it sticky menu
8. when i click blog, the whole theme change

I know I sound harsh but yeah, that's about it.
regnessem
post Nov 4 2019, 02:39 PM

393 posts

If you are the developer cum designer then you should focus on developing the website and outsource the design part; use a premium theme for example to catch your users' attention

nowadays, template (read user experience) play important role

if you have a great tool but you are not able to catch user's attention to use your tool, it will be useless, sorry
farhansyah P
post Nov 14 2019, 08:34 AM

Probation

I am just going to rate it based on your requirements, trying to keep it short.

1. Design

- Old school.
- Some images used are stretched / skewed, use original image ratio if possible
- Coloring combination is bad. Even if you use power point, you can make it looks better. Try looking up for minimalist / flat design schemes.

2. Speed

Not up to par. The image file size are very big and take a lot of time to load. Check the image attachment for breakdown.

Try to compress the image first, and try to maintain the images <35KB each.

3. Content

Need better headlines / to catch user attention. Probably could use a better layout and organization. Put something that'll make people be interested first.

4. Quality - I am not sure what do you mean by it

5. Mobile responsive - Yes

6. Presentation - Refer the design & content above

7. Message - somewhat clear, but could be better by optimizing point 3,4 & 6.

https://pictr.com/images/2019/11/14/5MdlOZ.md.png

0.0203sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:01 PM