Sterilize baby room using Philips UV-C Light ?, anyone doing this
stormaker
Oct 22 2019, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Oct 22 2019, 10:43 AM) Before Sterilise the room [attachmentid=10339108] After Sterilised for 30mins , PM2.5 dropped to within 5-10 will post photo later evening [attachmentid=10339107] the seller packed it in a very professional way . no damage at all . Hi, may I have the link to the Philips UV-C light that u bought ? How much u bought and how long it takes to reach u ? Direct plug in to the power socket ? Also, what PM2.5 meter u're using ? Where u bought it ? Thanks !
TSboxer07
Oct 22 2019, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 22 2019, 11:01 AM) Hi, may I have the link to the Philips UV-C light that u bought ? How much u bought and how long it takes to reach u ? Direct plug in to the power socket ? Also, what PM2.5 meter u're using ? Where u bought it ? Thanks ! Refer here (Taobao)RM50+(all in include items+ direct shipping fee) for 2sets 8W whole set with holder , use Taobao Direct Shipping , around 7 days from the day i ordered till i received it ( 14/10 ordered , 21/10 received from Malaysia Courier.)....just direct plug in , but u need plug converter , bcoz its China Plug .... take necessary precaution as u cannot directly expose to UV-C light . use a plug timer , set a time and let it on .. after that it will off automatically ... currently using SmartMi PM2.5 meter .... got it from Lazada.... RM100+ This post has been edited by boxer07: Oct 22 2019, 11:14 AM
stormaker
Oct 22 2019, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Oct 22 2019, 11:13 AM) Refer here (Taobao)RM50+(all in include items+ direct shipping fee) for 2sets 8W whole set with holder , use Taobao Direct Shipping , around 7 days from the day i ordered till i received it ( 14/10 ordered , 21/10 received from Malaysia Courier.)....just direct plug in , but u need plug converter , bcoz its China Plug .... take necessary precaution as u cannot directly expose to UV-C light . use a plug timer , set a time and let it on .. after that it will off automatically ... currently using SmartMi PM2.5 meter .... got it from Lazada.... RM100+ Thanks ... !
TSboxer07
Oct 22 2019, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 22 2019, 12:06 PM) Thanks ... !  enjoy it ... now i dont see any reason to get a air purifier for my room yet , as the PM2.5 reading only less than 10...in between 5-10 This post has been edited by boxer07: Oct 22 2019, 03:38 PM
kohchuup
Oct 24 2019, 09:12 AM

thanks for the info and review.... really appreciated your great efforts..
James02 P
Jul 27 2020, 11:42 PM
It is worth reading about UV-C light first For example here: https://uv-sanitizerr.com
IReallyNeed Answers
Aug 3 2020, 03:45 PM
My baby rooms have a air purifier and big window for air circulation.
I think my kids will play in mud for all I care as you over protective, later become strawberry physically. Abit jer sick and need see doc, better expose them early