Sterilize baby room using Philips UV-C Light ?, anyone doing this

TSboxer07
post Oct 17 2019, 10:06 AM, updated 5y ago

833 posts

I just got myself 2 Philips UV-C light , 8W from Philips Authorised Distributor in Taobao China , will receive it by this week.

plan to sterilize my baby room after using for like 2yrs ...

anyone doing it as well ?

of course im doing it in a very safe way , like using meter timer to on and off the UV-C light by itself, make sure no one inside the room while doing so and ventilate the room after sterilise it ....
luvjim
post Oct 17 2019, 10:11 AM

last resort
1,031 posts

just curious, why need to sterilize the baby room?
TSboxer07
post Oct 17 2019, 10:25 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Oct 17 2019, 10:11 AM)
just curious, why need to sterilize the baby room?
bcoz the room normally full with viruses and bacterias . that's the cheapest way to do it , bcoz it only cost me less than RM100 for 2 light tube...

do it on monthly basis or bi-weekly basis....plan to do a chemical wash on aircon as well ..

This post has been edited by boxer07: Oct 17 2019, 10:27 AM
kohchuup
post Oct 17 2019, 02:34 PM

192 posts

i m also interested to know....

anyone?
chamelion
post Oct 17 2019, 02:45 PM

Back to Bricking
2,751 posts

why not just clean the room..?
pleomaxklmk
post Oct 17 2019, 02:50 PM

You can check this product out

https://www.tesla-health.com/index.php/products/305-puv022
luvjim
post Oct 17 2019, 03:11 PM

last resort
1,031 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Oct 17 2019, 10:25 AM)
bcoz the room normally full with viruses and bacterias . that's the cheapest way to do it , bcoz it only cost me less than RM100 for 2 light tube...

do it on monthly basis or bi-weekly basis....plan to do a chemical wash on aircon as well ..
well, not sure how effective it is. since you say need do on basis.
because if the viruses and bacterias can't completely remove at the first time...then no point also.

anyway, you can just use organic cleaner and make sure the room has good air flow.

TSboxer07
post Oct 17 2019, 03:41 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Oct 17 2019, 03:11 PM)
well, not sure how effective it is. since you say need do on basis.
because if the viruses and bacterias can't completely remove at the first time...then no point also.

anyway, you can just use organic cleaner and make sure the room has good air flow.
u can actually google for UV-C sterilization ....

this is the keyword .

viruses and bacteria can grow after few weeks later... its a matter of quantities only

nothing can completely remove virus . 99.9% will do ....well , UV light sterilization is use by Hospital as well . they just wont use ur so-called organic cleaner to clean their stuff . tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by boxer07: Oct 17 2019, 03:44 PM
TSboxer07
post Oct 17 2019, 03:44 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Oct 17 2019, 02:45 PM)
why not just clean the room..?
cleaning the room itself definitely not enuf at all..it will only clean the dust only....by cleaning the room , u cannot remove any viruses or bacteria ...

dont tell me there is no viruses and bacteria in ur room when u using aircon, and we touch every single thing , which include ur steering wheel , escalator handle etc ..aircon itself is full of viruses and bacteria laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by boxer07: Oct 17 2019, 03:51 PM
luvjim
post Oct 17 2019, 04:00 PM

last resort
1,031 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Oct 17 2019, 03:41 PM)
u can actually google for UV-C sterilization ....

this is the keyword .

viruses and bacteria can grow after few weeks later... its a matter of quantities only

nothing can completely remove virus . 99.9% will do ....well , UV light sterilization is use by Hospital as well . they just wont use ur so-called organic cleaner to clean their stuff . tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
ya you're right. impossible to eliminate it 100%.

but your baby is it too allergy for it? coz you are to the extend to sterilize it...own baby room at your home sweat.gif
if clinic or confinement centre which has too many babies, then make sense hmm.gif

anyway, i hope you get answer that you need thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by luvjim: Oct 17 2019, 04:01 PM
TSboxer07
post Oct 17 2019, 04:03 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(kohchuup @ Oct 17 2019, 02:34 PM)
i m also interested to know....

anyone?
Philips Taobao

choose the one with more than 6w , preferably 8-15W and come with holder..whole set .. just plug in and can use that one ...dont just buy tube
TSboxer07
post Oct 17 2019, 04:06 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Oct 17 2019, 04:00 PM)
ya you're right. impossible to eliminate it 100%.

but your baby is it too allergy for it? coz you are to the extend to sterilize it...own baby room at your home  sweat.gif
if clinic or confinement centre which has too many babies, then make sense  hmm.gif

anyway, i hope you get answer that you need  thumbup.gif
not really that allergy, but just to make sure everything is clean enuf for baby ...and becoz its not hard to do it , just on the UV-Light for at least 30mins for 15W-30W bulb , or longer time for lower W bulb.....
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 17 2019, 04:06 PM

PeACe~~
21,509 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Oct 17 2019, 10:06 AM)
I just got myself 2 Philips UV-C light , 8W from Philips Authorised Distributor in Taobao China , will receive it by this week.

plan to sterilize my baby room after using for like 2yrs ...

anyone doing it as well ?

of course im doing it in a very safe way , like using meter timer to on and off the UV-C light by itself, make sure no one inside the room while doing so and ventilate the room after sterilise it ....
How does the light works anyway? Does it able to penetrate mattress and cupboards?

Another thing is, is "too clean" a good thing?
TSboxer07
post Oct 17 2019, 04:16 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 17 2019, 04:06 PM)
How does the light works anyway? Does it able to penetrate mattress and cupboards?
Another thing is, is "too clean" a good thing?
mattress, can penetrate ...anything that kena by the UV light , all will be sterilize ....

i donno , but nowadays too many viruses already ...
SUSBillCollector
post Oct 18 2019, 12:14 AM

818 posts

Never bothered, only thing I ever did was every morning I had the windows open so the morning sun could come into the room.

More into keeping the air conditioner and air filtration system clean.
kohchuup
post Oct 21 2019, 09:32 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Oct 17 2019, 04:03 PM)
Philips Taobao

choose the one with more than 6w , preferably 8-15W and come with holder..whole set .. just plug in and can use that one ...dont just buy tube
thank you so much bro
TSboxer07
post Oct 21 2019, 10:19 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(kohchuup @ Oct 21 2019, 09:32 AM)
thank you so much bro
will be getting my items today .. later will take photos after work... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSboxer07
post Oct 21 2019, 08:42 PM

833 posts

packaging very good .no damage on it .

kohchuup
post Oct 22 2019, 10:03 AM

192 posts

cool.... please review ya tq
TSboxer07
post Oct 22 2019, 10:43 AM

833 posts

QUOTE(kohchuup @ Oct 22 2019, 10:03 AM)
cool.... please review ya tq
Before Sterilise the room

After Sterilised for 30mins , PM2.5 dropped to within 5-10

the seller packed it in a very professional way . no damage at all .

This post has been edited by boxer07: Oct 22 2019, 09:55 PM

0.0218sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:03 PM