Best/Cheapest way to buy Original Apple Airpods

TSMGIB99 P
post Oct 9 2019, 05:13 PM, updated 7y ago

Probation
22 posts

Not sure exactly what the right price is for a real apple airpod, considering the amount of fakes online. Is the best way just through verified brick and mortar stores, or are there good websites to buy it from at a cheaper price?
andrewtho
post Oct 9 2019, 06:07 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(MGIB99 @ Oct 9 2019, 05:13 PM)
Not sure exactly what the right price is for a real apple airpod, considering the amount of fakes online. Is the best way just through verified brick and mortar stores, or are there good websites to buy it from at a cheaper price?
Lazmall Apple Store
TSMGIB99 P
post Oct 9 2019, 07:16 PM

Probation
22 posts

So the cheapest is around RM600? What about those RM300 airpods you see on lazada, are they fake haha
TSMGIB99 P
post Oct 9 2019, 07:17 PM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 9 2019, 06:07 PM)
Lazmall Apple Store
So the cheapeast really is around RM600? You can't get it any cheaper? What about those RM300 airpods you see on lazada. Are those fakes?
andrewtho
post Oct 9 2019, 07:18 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(MGIB99 @ Oct 9 2019, 07:16 PM)
So the cheapest is around RM600? What about those RM300 airpods you see on lazada, are they fake haha
Just don't. Buy from a legit source - unless you can physically COD and know how an AirPods is packaged and the attention to details. There's alot of 'fakes' being sold as 'Authentic' and Original.
dexmah
post Oct 9 2019, 09:26 PM

186 posts

Just apply credit card from Ringgit Plus and get free AirPods then cancel credit card after receiving gift.

They have promo today till14th I think
SUSjohnny3300
post Oct 10 2019, 08:25 AM

55 posts

Safer to order directly from Apple website or go to Mac city and buy
Apple website is RM 699
rectsandsquares P
post Oct 28 2019, 01:34 AM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(MGIB99 @ Oct 9 2019, 05:13 PM)
I purchased a pair directly from an Apple Store at full price, and another from Lazada (Official Apple Store on LazMall) at a decently discounted price. I highly recommend browsing through all authorised reseller's websites during festive and/or sale periods to find the best deals. I do not think purchasing a pair from a non-authorised reseller is a wise move, especially if they are being sold at a heavily discounted price.

It's an excellent product. I hope you end up with an original pair so you can enjoy the comfort and convenience it provides!
TSMGIB99 P
post Oct 29 2019, 06:05 PM

Probation
22 posts

QUOTE(rectsandsquares @ Oct 28 2019, 01:34 AM)
I purchased a pair directly from an Apple Store at full price, and another from Lazada (Official Apple Store on LazMall) at a decently discounted price. I highly recommend browsing through all authorised reseller's websites during festive and/or sale periods to find the best deals. I do not think purchasing a pair from a non-authorised reseller is a wise move, especially if they are being sold at a heavily discounted price.

It's an excellent product. I hope you end up with an original pair so you can enjoy the comfort and convenience it provides!
Thanks for the advice!!
SUSFenix98
post Dec 1 2019, 06:00 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

Buy epal store

This post has been edited by Fenix98: Dec 1 2019, 06:01 PM
ahlin
post Dec 2 2019, 11:28 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

APPLE AIRPODS V2

RM629 at impulse gaming online store.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Dec 2 2019, 11:28 AM
AgnesB
post Dec 7 2019, 08:50 PM

464 posts

Buy secondhand left side first
U will receive pm ppl selling right side
And lowballing them
noisygirlkk P
post Dec 10 2019, 07:01 PM

Probation

Oh that's what i am also searching for the good suggestion/answer smile.gif
robiburger
post Dec 11 2019, 03:58 PM

53 posts

any 12.12 sales for this?
DannyMc
post Dec 11 2019, 04:26 PM

197 posts

there are lots of 1:1 copy original selling in fb market , some even go up till RM300 with wireless charging case.

Taobao selling those 1:1 for RM100(excluding shipping). I tried 1 , and unfortunately left ear pod unable to charge. return is way to troublesome , i just use right ear pod for meeting dial in. it is grade AAA from what i experienced.
ghostshell
post Dec 11 2019, 05:00 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 9 2019, 06:07 PM)
Lazmall Apple Store
i wonder is the product from there is really ori
i read the comment some said not well build and some glu can seen on it and so
andrewtho
post Dec 11 2019, 05:01 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Dec 11 2019, 05:00 PM)
i wonder is the product from there is really ori
i read the comment some said not well build and some glu can seen on it and so
If its Lazmall then its fine. All products will come from the same distributor, Apple Sales Malaysia.
ghostshell
post Dec 11 2019, 05:13 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 11 2019, 05:01 PM)
If its Lazmall then its fine. All products will come from the same distributor, Apple Sales Malaysia.
plan to get airpod pro either from lazmall apple store or lazmall tmt,
so just read through some comment before proceed tongue.gif
andrewtho
post Dec 12 2019, 09:24 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(ghostshell @ Dec 11 2019, 05:13 PM)
plan to get airpod pro either from lazmall apple store or lazmall tmt,
so just read through some comment before proceed  tongue.gif
otherwise you can look at Garage Sales here in LYN as well nod.gif
ben3003
post Dec 12 2019, 10:49 AM

10,859 posts

some seller sell quite cheap at 600-700 and say is original, say if receive is not original can ask for refund at lazada. they say the set don have warranty but is come out from same place they make airpods pro. If is not original, they definitely wont be using the apple chipset right.. how to identify..

0.3389sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:32 PM