4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> Law student failed 18 times graduates

ihm11
post Oct 6 2019, 12:45 AM

62 posts

would u dare instruct a loyar with dis kinda record?
SUSFenix98
post Oct 6 2019, 12:52 AM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Oct 6 2019, 12:45 AM)
would u dare instruct a loyar with dis kinda record?
Yes I would get an influencer to hire him as the opposing council solicitor...

Everyone has a purpose
Fat & Fluffy
post Oct 6 2019, 01:19 AM

397 posts

okay... now can go sell ramli
syazwan
post Oct 6 2019, 01:22 AM

448 posts

QUOTE(jueiri @ Oct 6 2019, 12:24 AM)
Rubber stamp uni just go mainstream.

In good quality unis, you failed 3 times, you go, man.
U must be knew. Topkek
spamfish
post Oct 6 2019, 01:25 AM

187 posts

only in malaysia...dont know should have give him credit for never give up or is this something that we should be proud off. Well anyway good luck to his client
lee_lnh
post Oct 6 2019, 01:30 AM

115 posts

bolela… deskjob..
syahmie8
post Oct 6 2019, 02:09 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 6 2019, 12:20 AM)
He shouldn't have bothered.

Once anybody finds out about his background, no one will want to hire him to represent them.

You want someone to win the case for you in 1 try. Or at least succeed to the ensuing appeal.

You don't have the luxury to lose so many times with a client. Who wants to be represented by a slow learner anyway? Lawyers have to quick on the uptake. Supposed to yell objection but didn't cos still processing? Habis...
Ouch! Truth hurt.
kuci_mayong
post Oct 6 2019, 04:46 AM

808 posts

Lamtin should have tutored him, I think can do it with fewer tries.
powerlinkers
post Oct 6 2019, 04:49 AM

652 posts

It does not matter whether he attempts 18x or two times to pass, in the end : people will only question him whether he is a licensed lawyer.

The downside : he will struggle to be a high performing lawyer but should be able to carry out the normal duties based on his studies.

Anyway : good job for passing the exam.
Low IQ people can achieve the same level with a high IQ person with hardwork and persistence in a socially mobile society.

This post has been edited by powerlinkers: Oct 6 2019, 04:51 AM
TSeverest
post Oct 6 2019, 11:11 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(WallMaker @ Oct 6 2019, 12:18 AM)
why can fail 18 times?
Don't know
Avex
post Oct 6 2019, 11:13 AM

570 posts

his client base should be those #BMF people
ipohmali70
post Oct 6 2019, 11:15 AM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(everest @ Oct 6 2019, 12:04 AM)
After failing his degree 18 times, law student Muhammad Rafiq Izzat Zaidi, the self-described slow learner revealed that it would take him three attempts to pass one subject at university.

“But the more I failed, the longer a subject would stick in my head even though it took me 11 semesters.

“I failed as many as 18 times when I completed my studies,” he confessed on a now-viral tweet.

The 25-year-old said he took up a Bachelor of Law degree at Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM) at Shah Alam, Selangor in 2013.

Rafiq explained that he was not diagnosed as a slow learner but instead had difficulties adjusting to new learning environments and it would take him a long time to understand a subject.

“In my first semester, I failed four subjects,” he told mStar.

Rafiq also revealed he was almost expelled for failing a subject three times but was grateful he was given a second chance after an appeal.

Congratulations to this new graduate.

Now your next challenge is to find a job.

anuarnor
post Oct 6 2019, 11:22 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(arubin @ Oct 6 2019, 12:20 AM)
He shouldn't have bothered.

Once anybody finds out about his background, no one will want to hire him to represent them.

You want someone to win the case for you in 1 try. Or at least succeed to the ensuing appeal.

You don't have the luxury to lose so many times with a client. Who wants to be represented by a slow learner anyway? Lawyers have to quick on the uptake. Supposed to yell objection but didn't cos still processing? Habis...
Yeah. But imagine that kind of persistence at the enforcers side. You lawyers will cirit soon.
Bluefox98
post Oct 6 2019, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(jueiri @ Oct 6 2019, 12:24 AM)
Rubber stamp uni just go mainstream.

In good quality unis, you failed 3 times, you go, man.
Even in private uni,they do that.I know Sunway do that.
SUSahter
post Oct 6 2019, 11:32 AM

266 posts

Uitm .. failed 18 times.
DTorons
post Oct 6 2019, 11:38 AM

21 posts

Hopefully he will be najib's lawyer
SUSNed_Fromthenorth
post Oct 6 2019, 11:42 AM

Tezos till you Bezos
640 posts

Why uitm still let him continue despite fail so many times? I thought most real uni got limit of at most 2 resits?
andyng38
post Oct 6 2019, 11:45 AM

2,402 posts

May this determined chap get a job with UMNO or Utusan
Ayambetul
post Oct 6 2019, 11:47 AM

336 posts

Cam muka dia

Potensi kalah kes mahkamah
Ayambetul