Anyone here works proffesional job oversea?

TSseiferalmercy
post Sep 30 2019, 07:52 PM, updated 5y ago

133 posts

How did u get it ? lai lai share

in some angmoh countries asians very hard to get professional jobs

met so many degree, masters, phd Malaysians doing casual jobs.

btw, I mean overseas, not across the causeway. Penang and SG not overseas, dont kid yourselves.
TSseiferalmercy
post Feb 17 2020, 01:59 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(konpaku @ Feb 17 2020, 01:55 AM)
3 years in Netherlands now
Nice, what field?
TSseiferalmercy
post Feb 17 2020, 01:13 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(xingai @ Feb 17 2020, 03:37 AM)
The newer the degree, the more useless it is.

The first batch of Hospitality students studied both Tourism, Kitchen, and Hotel Management.

The second batch studies Tourism alone, kitchen production alone, or hotel management alone.

The third becomes a sub-standard degree with some useless topic.

Degree nowadays is worthless tbh, unless you're in IT, Accounting, or Finance. Not business management yeah, business management is a high-class hotel escort for bosses.
Got an offer to go the UK, I went and pass their second interview. Took the job and handling the food production kitchen for Wetherspoon, other pubs, you name it. Later got headhunted to become F&B quality controlling surveyor, working under some super-duper high idiocy department and do an inspection to various food and beverage establishments. Even had the opportunity to open course and teach dumb young european, asian, english, and those only their mother know where they come from, about what is F&b, Quality control, surveying, and management.

Then after few years inside this company, I graduated and become my own boss. Found my waifu, learn about the deadly tricks to earn more, and here I am, ex teacher, ex staff, ex manager, and ex bf of those crazy wimmin out there.
notworthy.gif
TSseiferalmercy
post Feb 21 2020, 10:00 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(glozz @ Feb 21 2020, 09:42 PM)
Work in IT. Started off in Malaysia. Now with EU PR hoping to get German PR soon.
Moved in 2013 to Prague, Czech Republic
Moved in 2019 to Bavaria, Germany (lubang through ownself apply jobs, easily sent out 800++ applications)

My personal experience, salary discrimination is a real issue here especially for Asians. But no complaints, been real happy with our move to Germany, hopefully will be our last one for a long while.
Is proficientcy in German essential?

0.0143sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:10 PM