myvi repair costs

TSmarfccy
post Sep 30 2019, 02:11 PM, updated 7y ago

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

hi people, want to ask for usual estimate to expect from repairs of these kinds of damage to a Myvi 2013 model since i ter-rear end someone else's car

1. light scratches to the hood front
2. hood dented and unable to open
3. front bumper slight dent
4. car plate full replacement

car lights and signals working fine, dont think need any re-wiring or repaint, since i can polish away the light scratches

sorry no pics, in hurry to ask for estimate instead before going to workshop for proper quote. hope joo guys can give me an idea what to expect notworthy.gif
Desmune97
post Sep 30 2019, 02:14 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Sep 30 2019, 02:11 PM)
hi people, want to ask for usual estimate to expect from repairs of these kinds of damage to a Myvi 2013 model since i ter-rear end someone else's car

car lights and signals working fine, dont think need any re-wiring or repaint, since i can polish away the light scratches

sorry no pics, in hurry to ask for estimate instead before going to workshop for proper quote. hope joo guys can give me an idea what to expect  notworthy.gif
Go police station, report, pay 300, gaodim
TSmarfccy
post Sep 30 2019, 02:19 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Desmune97 @ Sep 30 2019, 02:14 PM)
Go police station, report, pay 300, gaodim
decided to not claim insurance bro, deswai no pulis report
netmatrix
post Sep 30 2019, 02:22 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

Bonnet straight buy used one. See if Mudah has it

https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/bonet+myvi-fo...+myvi&so=1&st=s

If you ask shop, they will push out sand and repaint. If it costs RM200, you might wanna try luck at mudah for second hand bumper.

Any car plate shop can do. Last time i changed for my Corolla is RM17 for standard number & design. Special design one i dunno.
TSmarfccy
post Sep 30 2019, 02:25 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Sep 30 2019, 02:22 PM)

Bonnet straight buy used one. See if Mudah has it

https://www.mudah.my/Malaysia/bonet+myvi-fo...+myvi&so=1&st=s

If you ask shop, they will push out sand and repaint. If it costs RM200, you might wanna try luck at mudah for second hand bumper. 

Any car plate shop can do. Last time i changed for my Corolla is RM17 for standard number & design. Special design one i dunno.
what are the chances they can ketuk back to normal shape for front hood?

as for bumper, yeah ill try to nego with them no need to repaint, no point cause i really cant see huge scratch damage or anything. but is it a must to change bumper?

thanks for the car plate one, should be relatively cheap.

all in all, i can expect <500?
netmatrix
post Sep 30 2019, 02:29 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Sep 30 2019, 02:25 PM)
what are the chances they can ketuk back to normal shape for front hood?

as for bumper, yeah ill try to nego with them no need to repaint, no point cause i really cant see huge scratch damage or anything. but is it a must to change bumper?

thanks for the car plate one, should be relatively cheap.

all in all, i can expect <500?
Ketuk? Can but too expensive because time consuming. Some shop probably won't do also or charge higher. By the time you reach paint job and if it cost more than RM500, you really will be better off economically looking for used one that is same year and model as yours. You haven't factored in the bumper yet. Very likely you can spend less than RM500 for bumper and bonnet if you look for used. And also save a lot of time not having the car in paint booth.
TSmarfccy
post Sep 30 2019, 02:36 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Sep 30 2019, 02:29 PM)
Ketuk? Can but too expensive because time consuming. Some shop probably won't do also or charge higher. By the time you reach paint job and if it cost more than RM500, you really will be better off economically looking for used one that is same year and model as yours. You haven't factored in the bumper yet. Very likely you can spend less than RM500 for bumper and bonnet if you look for used. And also save a lot of time not having the car in paint booth.
hmm i thought ketuk would be much cheaper than replacement hmm.gif

hmm so buying 2nd hand would be better? might do that for front bumper if damage is severe

def not gonna go for paint job. how long do you estimate itll take to repair? 3 days?
netmatrix
post Sep 30 2019, 02:47 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Sep 30 2019, 02:36 PM)
hmm i thought ketuk would be much cheaper than replacement  hmm.gif

hmm so buying 2nd hand would be better? might do that for front bumper if damage is severe

def not gonna go for paint job. how long do you estimate itll take to repair? 3 days?
If the shop is not busy, just 1 day. Some shops take up to a week.

Speaking from my experience crash with bike last year. Right fender gone, door crumpled, right side mirror broken& front bumper scratched.

I also did not go the insurance route.

So i bought

Original used fender (not same color) - RM50

Side mirror bracket -RM 60
https://www.mudah.my/MYVi+side+mirror+brack...dua-7267666.htm

Knock door, repaint bumper, fender & door - RM500

Total : RM 610.00

But if my fender was same color i could get the knocking & paint job at RM400.

Your case if you can secure a used bonet in same original color (RM150-450 based on mudah price), you save a lot of money on knocking and only need to paint bumper.
TSmarfccy
post Sep 30 2019, 04:03 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Sep 30 2019, 02:47 PM)
If the shop is not busy, just 1 day. Some shops take up to a week.

Speaking from my experience crash with bike last year. Right fender gone, door crumpled, right side mirror broken& front bumper scratched.

I also did not go the insurance route.

So i bought

Original used fender (not same color) - RM50

Side mirror bracket -RM 60
https://www.mudah.my/MYVi+side+mirror+brack...dua-7267666.htm

Knock door, repaint bumper, fender & door - RM500

Total : RM 610.00

But if my fender was same color i could get the knocking & paint job at RM400.

Your case if you can secure a used bonet in same original color (RM150-450 based on mudah price), you save a lot of money on knocking and only need to paint bumper.
where did you get these prices? may i know which workshop you went to?
netmatrix
post Sep 30 2019, 04:06 PM

6,733 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Sep 30 2019, 04:03 PM)
where did you get these prices? may i know which workshop you went to?
I went to a workshop near my place in PJ. But some say can get cheaper than what i got. Do remember that i bought the fender myself at Mudah.
trespasser
post Oct 1 2019, 12:27 PM

46 posts

TS front hood if not major dent can ketuk balik for RM200 without repaint, car plate RM 15. Bumper can do some touch up. All in under RM 300 sure got change.

My friend just did it last month for the price. Half day settle.
TSmarfccy
post Oct 1 2019, 10:15 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(trespasser @ Oct 1 2019, 12:27 PM)
TS front hood if not major dent can ketuk balik for RM200 without repaint, car plate RM 15. Bumper can do some touch up. All in under RM 300 sure got change.

My friend just did it last month for the price. Half day settle.
thanks! you gave me hope!

im hoping its not a major dent atm sad.gif
trespasser
post Oct 2 2019, 09:18 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 1 2019, 10:15 PM)
thanks! you gave me hope!

im hoping its not a major dent atm sad.gif
Although its the cheapest way, but you got to bear in mind ketuk balik, you will see some cracked paint if opt not to repaint. So see if you can live with the minor paint defects.

Also structural integrity definitely wont be as good as new one. This is particular important especially (touch wood innocent.gif ) during accident since its not able to absorb impact as good as original.
TSmarfccy
post Oct 2 2019, 07:23 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(trespasser @ Oct 2 2019, 09:18 AM)
Although its the cheapest way, but you got to bear in mind ketuk balik, you will see some cracked paint if opt not to repaint. So see if you can live with the minor paint defects.

Also structural integrity definitely wont be as good as new one. This is particular important especially (touch wood innocent.gif ) during accident since its not able to absorb impact as good as original.
haha yes i am pretty aware knocking + repaint wont be as good as original

but im alright with it, i dont normally get into accidents. this one really facepalm, i screw up in a way broke own rule of not tailgating during jam. which ended up i accelerate when front car brake sighs sad.gif

0.0150sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:36 PM