Buying Advice i need a camera for a kindy, recommend me

TSmichanz
post Jul 7 2007, 12:57 PM, updated 19y ago

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

ok i need help on choosing a camera..
since im noobish at choosing camera so i hope you guys can help me out..
thanx in advance for all ur helps!

well my criterias would be..

1. since i'm in kindy...need to take lots of moving kids, or during concerts when children dance and move around, could be either high lighting or low lighting

2, As much optical zoom as possible,i think should be 6 and above

3, have all the build in bells and whistles functions for a newbie, like image stabilizers, auto focus, etc...

the following are the models that i've been reading up..but after awhile...i dono which dam thing to choose from
Nikon P5000
Canon - powershot A640, A710s,
Canon S3 IS
Canon G 7
Panasonic FZ 8
Fuji S6500fd

budget? rm1-1.8 K lor

so anyone can help me? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

thanx guys! notworthy.gif
TSmichanz
post Jul 7 2007, 01:32 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Jul 7 2007, 01:01 PM)
if possible..get a 2nd hand DSLR..
i dun think those cam can get good fast moving shot
hmm..i kinda dont trust 2nd hand stuff..i wana get brand new..but if theres a good 2nd hand camera out there..i would think bout it..
thanx for ur input! notworthy.gif

any other recomendation?
TSmichanz
post Jul 7 2007, 07:55 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

hmmm if so..can anyone intro me to which dslr camera? wat model?
TSmichanz
post Jul 7 2007, 11:25 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Jul 7 2007, 09:55 PM)
entry level nikon D40

that day got promotion Rm 2.4 k...with lens..
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 7 2007, 10:09 PM)
Canon EOS 350D.. should be around RM2200 with kit lens..
they are all so tempting..but abit over budget sweat.gif
lets say my budget super kaw only 2k.. cuz buying for my kindergarten mah..

can u guys me get me the best quality camera dat gets closest to my criteria for the price of 2k and below?
what would be the best choice?

all ur suggestions are really apreciated smile.gif blush.gif

Added on July 7, 2007, 11:31 pmthat nikon sure looks real good btw laugh.gif

This post has been edited by michanz: Jul 7 2007, 11:31 PM

0.0161sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:49 AM