why maxis eat our money like that?

TSjyane
post Sep 30 2019, 01:29 PM, updated 7y ago

88 posts

Can someone enlighten me? Is there any black and white that maxis can do this?

My number terminated. They ask me to subscribe back by paying RM188 plan for 2 years.

This is unacceptable. How can they do this? if u said a penalty fund of how much i would gladly pay but RM188 for 2 years? Wtf this is maxis??
LarryPizzaGuy
post Sep 30 2019, 01:33 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

Prepaid or Postpaid?

Prepaid:
1. Your phone number is still active? or expired?

Postpaid:
1. Have you paid your bills on time?
2. Do you have any outstanding bills (bills that you haven't paid) to Maxis?
Star_knight79
post Sep 30 2019, 01:34 PM

596 posts

They ask you. You can't reject meh. Or you are like a cow, follow without brain?
TSjyane
post Sep 30 2019, 01:35 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Sep 30 2019, 01:33 PM)
Prepaid or Postpaid?

Prepaid:
1. Your phone number is still active? or expired?

Postpaid:
1. Have you paid your bills on time?
2. Do you have any outstanding bills (bills that you haven't paid) to Maxis?
1. prepaid. expired.
make87
post Sep 30 2019, 01:38 PM

684 posts

Expired means your old contract already done deal.
Now , since you like the old number so much , prepare to pay premium or just get a new random number like the rest did.
pysh
post Sep 30 2019, 01:44 PM

382 posts

if your number is unused for a certain period of time, telco will recycle the numbers.. these numbers are asset to them as they need to pay $$ to maintain them.
TSjyane
post Sep 30 2019, 01:49 PM

88 posts

but it ridiculous to ask people to subscribe for 2 year of RM188 per month. and it expired less than 2 month.
Dozz
post Sep 30 2019, 03:04 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(jyane @ Sep 30 2019, 01:49 PM)
but it ridiculous to ask people to subscribe for 2 year of RM188 per month. and it expired less than 2 month.
your number is golden/VIP number? If yes, they will ask you subscribe MOP188 + 24 months contract for sure.

I have a nice number expire few days only, i contacted maxis immediately to retrieve the number but they said must sign up MOP188 with 24 months contract, not negotiable to any lower plan ><

LarryPizzaGuy
post Sep 30 2019, 03:09 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(jyane @ Sep 30 2019, 01:49 PM)
Is it ridiculous for your to buy a monthly prepaid in order to retain the number?

FYI, you don't "own" the number; it belongs to Maxis. You are just leasing/using their service.

-----

If i'm not mistaken, if the number has expired for more than 60 or 90 days, the telco provider will automatically cancel the number and recycle the number back into their system for re-circulation.

-----

If you really want that number, you have 2 Option,

1. Subscribe to Maxis's MaxisOne Postpaid plan - Cheapest is RM98 per month, and NO CONTRACT.

2. You rajin sikit and search through all those 7-11 / mamak shop and look and buy back your prepaid number.
TSjyane
post Sep 30 2019, 04:48 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 30 2019, 03:04 PM)
your number is golden/VIP number? If yes, they will ask you subscribe MOP188 + 24 months contract for sure.

I have a nice number expire few days only, i contacted maxis immediately to retrieve the number but they said must sign up MOP188 with 24 months contract, not negotiable to any lower plan ><
Ah.. i see.. golden/vip number then have to pay more? wow.. nice move maxis. i guess my case and u are the same.

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Sep 30 2019, 03:09 PM)
Is it ridiculous for your to buy a monthly prepaid in order to retain the number?

FYI, you don't "own" the number; it belongs to Maxis. You are just leasing/using their service.

-----

If i'm not mistaken, if the number has expired for more than 60 or 90 days, the telco provider will automatically cancel the number and recycle the number back into their system for re-circulation.

-----

1. Subscribe to Maxis's MaxisOne Postpaid plan - Cheapest is RM98 per month, and NO CONTRACT.

2. You rajin sikit and search through all those 7-11 / mamak shop and look and buy back your prepaid number.
Yes i dont own it but it doesnt have to be so blood sucking to force me to take 188 plan for 2 years right? The thing u saying for RM98 is not in their option. i only have 1 option to pay RM188 for 2 years.

LarryPizzaGuy
post Sep 30 2019, 05:02 PM

/k 20k Club (Verified)
880 posts

QUOTE(jyane @ Sep 30 2019, 04:48 PM)
Ah.. i see.. golden/vip number then have to pay more? wow.. nice move maxis. i guess my case and u are the same.
Yes i dont own it but it doesnt have to be so blood sucking to force me to take 188 plan for 2 years right? The thing u saying for RM98 is not in their option. i only have 1 option to pay RM188 for 2 years.
Which is why, be smart a bit lor....

If the rep called you to tell you to take up the RM188 plan... why you buta buta believe and make noise leh?

Why not just walk into a Maxis center after work and double confirm and try to get their service person to help you instead.

Stop complaining and go find a solution la...

-----

Thats all I'm gonna say la...

If your main point is to complain why Maxis is so expensive... then........ I gib you the standard /k answer lor...

You tak suka, guna telco lain lor....
TSjyane
post Sep 30 2019, 05:14 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Sep 30 2019, 05:02 PM)
Which is why, be smart a bit lor....

If the rep called you to tell you to take up the RM188 plan... why you buta buta believe and make noise leh?

Why not just walk into a Maxis center after work and double confirm and try to get their service person to help you instead.

Stop complaining and go find a solution la...

-----

Thats all I'm gonna say la...

If your main point is to complain why Maxis is so expensive... then........ I gib you the standard /k answer lor...

You tak suka, guna telco lain lor....
yes bro, got ur point. just see if anyone can help or not. since u say like tat then k lo..thanks for chit chat with me.. lol

SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Nov 29 2019, 04:30 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Sep 30 2019, 03:09 PM)

-----

-----

now day, they don't recycle golden/vip number anymore. they keep and offer those who willing to pay RM 188 for 2 year ...else no ONE will subscribe their RM 188 plan.

westlife
post Dec 28 2019, 06:17 PM

14,306 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Nov 29 2019, 04:30 AM)
now day, they don't recycle golden/vip number anymore. they keep and offer those who willing to pay RM 188 for 2 year ...else no ONE will subscribe their RM 188 plan.
new policy?

if that, I better keep an eye close on my hotlink number. Lucky mine is on Bagus WM plan that comes with 365 days validity for rm33 dollars.

0.0152sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:36 PM