QUOTE(Dozz @ Sep 30 2019, 03:04 PM)
your number is golden/VIP number? If yes, they will ask you subscribe MOP188 + 24 months contract for sure.
I have a nice number expire few days only, i contacted maxis immediately to retrieve the number but they said must sign up MOP188 with 24 months contract, not negotiable to any lower plan ><
Ah.. i see.. golden/vip number then have to pay more? wow.. nice move maxis. i guess my case and u are the same.
QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ Sep 30 2019, 03:09 PM)
Is it ridiculous for your to buy a monthly prepaid in order to retain the number?
FYI, you don't "own" the number; it belongs to Maxis. You are just leasing/using their service.
-----
If i'm not mistaken, if the number has expired for more than 60 or 90 days, the telco provider will automatically cancel the number and recycle the number back into their system for re-circulation.
-----
If you really want that number, you have 2 Option,
1. Subscribe to Maxis's MaxisOne Postpaid plan - Cheapest is RM98 per month, and NO CONTRACT.
2. You rajin sikit and search through all those 7-11 / mamak shop and look and buy back your prepaid number.
Yes i dont own it but it doesnt have to be so blood sucking to force me to take 188 plan for 2 years right? The thing u saying for RM98 is not in their option. i only have 1 option to pay RM188 for 2 years.