Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)

phat_newbie
post Jun 11 2007, 08:23 AM

265 posts

Guys, I have also tried to flash my firmware to the ME version but it does not seem to work. My version is 5.0705.3.0.1, 30-01-07, RM-84. I have used the NSS to change my product key to 0539266. But when I ran NSU, it tells me it's the latest firmware oredi. Doesn't seem to fully detect the new product key and recognize it to upgrade it to the ME firmware. Please help guys.
phat_newbie
post Jun 11 2007, 11:19 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jun 11 2007, 09:47 AM)
@phat newbie

Perhaps try another product code?
I've tried all 3 product keys, which are 0543026, 0543027 and 0539266. Somehow my NSU can only manage to detect my phone as the N70 normal edition. Keeps on saying that my firmware is up to date. Any other methods???
phat_newbie
post Jun 18 2007, 09:09 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(nckent @ Jun 17 2007, 01:24 PM)
AFAIK d latest firmware for
Normal Edition is V5.0638.3.0.1
Music Edition is V5.0705.3.0.1

i jz updated mine from NE to ME..
thx alot to threadstarter zac1 & blog owner littleway!
i followed their guides n success! cheer! rclxms.gif

so phat_newbie, i think urs is oledi ME, no nid upgrade anymore..
But I don't have the green theme.... I want the green theme..... cry.gif
phat_newbie
post Jun 18 2007, 05:40 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(nckent @ Jun 17 2007, 01:24 PM)
AFAIK d latest firmware for
Normal Edition is V5.0638.3.0.1
Music Edition is V5.0705.3.0.1

i jz updated mine from NE to ME..
thx alot to threadstarter zac1 & blog owner littleway!
i followed their guides n success! cheer! rclxms.gif

so phat_newbie, i think urs is oledi ME, no nid upgrade anymore..
Hey, guess what?? I just reinstall the firmware version 5.0705.3.0.1 again and it is being updated to the music edition!!! icon_idea.gif .... I finally have the green theme.....
phat_newbie
post Jun 19 2007, 08:26 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jun 18 2007, 09:46 PM)
used few month will come out problem like mine
What problem??? You mean your N70 had problems after u updated to the latest ME version is it??? Please elaborate.....
phat_newbie
post Jun 20 2007, 08:09 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jun 19 2007, 08:04 PM)
nolar,dun wan try my luck ,update to normal firmware more secure
Personally, I feel that there is nothing wrong with the ME firmware. Apart from the extra 2 themes, silent mode activation by holding on the # button and the access of the music player through the media button.

I don't see anything wrong with my saved pictures and all.
phat_newbie
post Aug 13 2007, 03:12 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(icy_polar08 @ Aug 10 2007, 08:14 PM)
N70 firmware most stable??? Are you sure???
Having used an N70, N80, and then exchanged with my gf for her N73, I would say that all symbian OS are stable to me but the lag of the phone cannot be overcome. I always use only a 1GB mmc card for my mobiles, and they're usually about 80% filled with MP3s, picture files and small application files. But the phone still lags everytime I open the gallery, music player, messages and etc.

Currently using a Nokia 6233 running on the S40 I bought for my dad and the speed of this phone is just so impressive. I also use a 1GB MicroSD with the 6233, and it's 70% filled up with MP3s and picture files.

In conclusion, I would feel that the S40 is more comfortable to use for now as the lag of the S60 is just unbearable.

0.0189sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:05 PM