Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)

james2306
post Feb 24 2007, 03:52 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

hello, i just got my N70 today...did a search on d forums and found this thread! rclxm9.gif

im a n00b, pls help..what do i need to do to join d club? thanx alot
james2306
post Feb 25 2007, 01:01 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

okay, my n70 firmware is
v 5.0616.2.0.3
24-04-06
RM-84

is it safe to follow that guide on the first post to upgrade d firmware? is the new firmware worth it?
james2306
post Feb 25 2007, 02:51 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

okay..i just did it..without the NSS thing..i dun use chinese language, so i think ill be fine

now its
V 5.0638.3.0.1
18-09-06
RM-84

now...any recommendations on apps i should get? or games or whateva?

This post has been edited by james2306: Feb 25 2007, 02:52 PM
james2306
post Feb 26 2007, 01:51 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

guys, im looking for software for my n70 atm, what platform izzit? im confussed by syambianOS8.1 or S80 or izzit actually S60?
james2306
post Mar 18 2007, 04:12 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,118 posts

hey guys, i need some advice...
i want to buy a handsfree for music..the ori one sucks, and the earpiece is farking big! eheheh

well, i would prefer remote cabability. mine now is v 5.0638.3.0.1, 18-9-06

my questions,

1. i heard oni can remote with music edition firmware, izzit true? no way to remote wit normal software ka?

2. what stuff do i need to get to play remote? (prices and location ncluded would be awesome)

3. if dun want remote, what adapter do i need to get?

i greatly appreciate ur answers!

0.0249sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:02 PM