59 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Nokia N70 discussion thread V2(firmware code update), current using I phone theme (not bad)

TSzac1
post Dec 28 2007, 09:46 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

QUOTE(wackyflik @ Dec 21 2007, 11:53 PM)
Hi, i want to ask something. Is there any remote desktop application (freeware) for N70?
i gues is not freee ,must ahem ahem ahem,understand

QUOTE(Godek @ Dec 24 2007, 05:47 PM)
Hello guy, want to find software for MY GF N70

This is what software i want:
1. Lock keypad with password
2. Lock folder/file with password
3. Lock message folder with password
4. Lock gallery folder with password

Please PM me ok. Thanks.

If there other interesting software/themes/whatever to try out. Just tell me.

Thanks again.
try search at china phone forum

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 28 2007, 05:48 AM)
plzz guide me friends can we take pic in landscape view with camera like N73 if then how? smile.gif
no ,for 7610 or other ,can use software ,but N70 ,no way
jAkUn
post Dec 28 2007, 04:02 PM

326 posts

hi everyone..

my n70 got a prob here..bought it on Jan 07,zitron set..

at first, i can surf and use gprs/wap.. then after i mistakenly deleting some of the files/configs in application manager, i can no longer use grps, thus i'm no longer able to use mms..

but i can use 3G to send/receive mms/surfing..

rite now, i'm really2 need all sifus advice to help me use gprs again..

please..
ViRaViRa
post Dec 28 2007, 04:06 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

What telco are you using? You can download the settings from respective telco's website.

Or look for setting wizard in your phone. It will set back for you
TSzac1
post Dec 29 2007, 12:32 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

QUOTE(jAkUn @ Dec 28 2007, 04:02 PM)
hi everyone..

my n70 got a prob here..bought it on Jan 07,zitron set..

at first, i can surf and use gprs/wap.. then after i mistakenly deleting some of the files/configs in application manager, i can no longer use grps, thus i'm no longer able to use mms..

but i can use 3G to send/receive mms/surfing..

rite now, i'm really2 need all sifus advice to help me use gprs again..

please..
follow vira method ,if cannot ,restore ur hp to ori settin
jAkUn
post Dec 29 2007, 12:43 AM

326 posts

i've already done those steps, except using the setup wizards, coz it only have email and message setups.
TSzac1
post Dec 29 2007, 11:13 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

setup wizard useless lar ,the thing u deleted is wat
jAkUn
post Dec 31 2007, 11:45 AM

326 posts

forgot already lor..huhu..
TSzac1
post Dec 31 2007, 04:19 PM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

then reset firmware lar

since still have few day warranty ,faster go free update
dantwt
post Jan 1 2008, 07:01 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

guys.
any idea how to un-brand a n70 firmware?
TSzac1
post Jan 2 2008, 08:15 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

wat mean un-brand ??apa tu
ViRaViRa
post Jan 2 2008, 08:31 AM

4,625 posts

Maybe the one without any logo like vodafone etc.....

@dantwt, just flash the firmware to a generic one...
TSzac1
post Jan 2 2008, 01:25 PM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

un brand firmwar e wor ?? wat that ,hahahahah

dun tell me is china N70 wan flash to ori N70
dantwt
post Jan 2 2008, 06:46 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

dont get me wrong.
my sister's n70 is from spore n is singtel branded with blogy...

tried flashing to local firmware but the "blogy" stil there.
ViRaViRa
post Jan 2 2008, 08:22 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Jan 2 2008, 06:46 PM)
dont get me wrong.
my sister's n70 is from spore n is singtel branded with blogy...

tried flashing to local firmware but the "blogy" stil there.
Hmm, you should change your product code. Have you done that?

Then you need to check whether the "blogy" thing is a software from your mem card (coz I'm not sure what the hell is that sweat.gif )
TSzac1
post Jan 3 2008, 10:53 AM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 2 2008, 08:22 PM)
Hmm, you should change your product code. Have you done that?

Then you need to check whether the "blogy" thing is a software from your mem card (coz I'm not sure what the hell is that  sweat.gif )
har ,singapore and malaysia firmware i guess is same ,last time i have 1 ori zitron N70 and 1 ap N70 (singapore singtel set)

product code same wor

maybe ts should juz update to latest
dantwt
post Jan 3 2008, 11:44 AM

OverD
1,308 posts

updated bro..
any its not embedded on the mem card..
its definately related to the firmware..

wud like to change product code using NSS but dont know which code sud i change to..

jediknight7sam
post Jan 3 2008, 08:53 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(jAkUn @ Dec 31 2007, 11:45 AM)
forgot already lor..huhu..
happen to me b4...but mine is all connection canot use at all...then i troubleshoot and found out that is some files in the recogs folder ka ka ciao ciao...

for ur case, since ur 3G still can use i think is setting problem oni...

my suggest would be...go to setting, access point...then delete all the access point...

after u delete, use setting wizard to set back all the access point by ur Telco...such as Maxis Wap, Maxis mms, Maxis 3G wap bla bla BLA...

oii...who dare say setting wizard useless??

setting wizard very useful la..no fuss at all...set all access point for u for free...and very comprehencive...no need ask maxis to send some sms then u save setting, do this do that, call custoermer service and all....email also can set using setting wizard...

dude..after u do the setting back..check and see can use or not...if still canot..post ur problem here again...let us troubleshoot and see...

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jan 3 2008, 10:53 AM)
har ,singapore and malaysia firmware i guess is same ,last time i have 1 ori zitron N70 and 1 ap N70 (singapore singtel set)

product code same wor
maybe ts should juz update to latest
i guess is a locked set...some country like singapore's phone sell with telco and pakage one...so they lock their phones for one sim card oni...

if it is a locked phone...then u have to find some web service to help unlock ur phone..
yingchai
post Jan 5 2008, 12:22 PM

1,281 posts

I would like to seek some advise from N70 users. Do anyone of you tried to call back to Malaysia from overseas? I have some problem doing that.

When I was in overseas, let's say in Singapore, my phone will roam to other service providers (eg: SingTel or StarHub sometimes). They'll sms me the instructions on how to call back to local. I had followed that but when I try calling, my phone displayed the following message 'Call barring not activated'. When I check the Call barring settings in my phone, the international calls option is not activated. It prompt for password when I try to activate it.

Then I browse through my N70 manual. This is what I get: "To change the settings, you need the barring password from your service provider."

This afternoon, I went to maxis centre to get it sort out. They told me that there's nothing wrong with my line and my roaming is already enabled. I did ask them about the call barring password and they said it's totally from my phone settings, maxis does not provide any call baring password but only PUK code.

Please enlighten me.
TSzac1
post Jan 5 2008, 10:45 PM

GADGET FREAK™
2,838 posts

barring password for maxis is 12345 if not mistaken
Naked-Snake
post Jan 6 2008, 07:01 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jan 2 2008, 01:25 PM)
un brand firmwar e wor ?? wat that ,hahahahah

dun tell me is china N70 wan flash to ori N70
lol.. thats imposibli to do

anyway, anyone knows where i can download iphone themes for this baby? biggrin.gif

Added on January 6, 2008, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(zac1 @ Dec 10 2007, 10:56 PM)
sangat banyak problem ,drop floor ,LCD kao tim ,back camera also kao tim ,now cannot on tim

i ask my cousin to repair ,she said better buy new phone
lol.. indeed, although the cost of repair may hav some a bit diff with the new phone n70. biggrin.gif

but how can it went so badly? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Naked-Snake: Jan 6 2008, 07:06 PM

59 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:22 PM