English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V52, EPL-Leicester City v Chelsea 8.30pm #833

Ichighost
post Oct 1 2019, 12:04 PM

358 posts

Kova reporting in.
Ichighost
post Nov 3 2019, 09:59 AM

358 posts

recovered fully from the last 10 mins of the game..

we should start killing off game asap, no need to wait.
Ichighost
post Nov 6 2019, 09:12 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Nov 6 2019, 07:19 AM)
Obviously Ajax>us
9 men still can attacked and almost score
It also reflect our defense is shit, cant handle 9 men
both all out attacking, if you pass correctly you wont see much difference even with 9 players.

and yes, we should do better defensively.

Lampard should bring in Kante for Kova and Mitchy for Tammy.

CHO still not there yet.

James tho, my man. Solid.

Ichighost
post Nov 15 2019, 06:38 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Nov 15 2019, 12:04 AM)
Ahh don't you remember we just recently broke our over 30 policy for his fellow ex-chelsea brazilian luiz icon_idea.gif

Luiz ended up being sold, so he might want to think this through laugh.gif

In all seriousness, based on his recent performances I'm with you in believing that he does deserve another year, but two? Kinda risky, wingers like him rely so much on pace, I'm worried he might drop off badly when he loses a step or two. Let's wait till the end of the season at the very least.

Looking into sancho's recent comments about how he looks up to Frank and Drogs when he was younger though, the club might have other ideas tongue.gif
just give him one year with an option for another.

Ichighost
post Nov 15 2019, 11:05 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 15 2019, 10:47 AM)
ahhh. I forgot Luiz was given a 2 year deal, and was just sold for peanuts. laugh.gif

Just thought that Willian might be a good role model to the young ones. So maybe can give a 2 year contract. Pedro on the other hand, might not get extended.

I like the idea of Pulisic + Sancho down the wings.  drool.gif CHO still dont cut it for me. He has the right dribble moves to get pass defenders, but the final pass / shot has been lacking.
-------------Tammy--------------
Pulisic--------Mount-----Sancho
-------Kante-----Jorginho------
Chilwell-Tomori-Zouma-James

biggrin.gif Inb4 Sancho to City, Chilwell to Liverpool.
Ichighost
post Nov 20 2019, 07:06 PM

358 posts

I think first JM will pack the back, meaning that all fullback and centreback will sit in deep and play counter attack football. He will slowly fix spurs from the bottom up.
Ichighost
post Nov 26 2019, 06:03 AM

358 posts

very hard to assess now, as the team is developing.

If the transfer ban remain in the next transfer window then we need to evaluate the squad at the end of the season. James maybe can make the fullback his own then we don't really need to buy anyone. Tomori and CHO also need to prove themselves fast, especially against big teams.

The good thing is if we need to buy, we only need one or two big signing.

The rest of the squad pretty much there already, some fans said that we were one 'Hazard' away from becoming a proper title contenders.
Ichighost
post Nov 28 2019, 03:59 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Nov 28 2019, 04:57 AM)
if ajax win today, they already qualify, then last game vs valencia at home. im worried
they want the top spot, at least a draw for their last game but i think they will go for the win.

need to avoid all the big teams in the second round.
Ichighost
post Nov 28 2019, 04:22 AM

358 posts

loan Jovic from madrid lah if ban hammer lifted in january.
Ichighost
post Dec 4 2019, 06:06 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Dec 3 2019, 10:48 PM)
Lampard:

- Abraham to get 'every chance' to be fit for tomorrow.
- Rudiger 'week to 10 days'
- Looking to seeing Terry back at Stamford Bridge
- Expecting CAS decision in 'days'
- Barkley is ill
- Alonso simply not being picked
If cleared, then expect a hell of transfer rumors will be link with us.
Ichighost
post Dec 6 2019, 07:20 AM

358 posts

while waiting for the verdict,

enjoy this.

transfer rumors : https://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/12...-Lampard-Latest

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Dec 6 2019, 07:20 AM
Ichighost
post Dec 12 2019, 09:01 AM

358 posts

instead of Zaha can we just buy Maddison..
Ichighost
post Dec 23 2019, 10:22 AM

358 posts

So many here already mentioned what we did right and what we were great this morning.

Here some of the negative issues and problem I have with this game.

1. We look solid with back 3, proving that our CB need one more person to cover. Should this be a default backline moving forward or are we getting a new CB in January.

2. Kovacic and Kante proving that they can cover most of the ground and able to push the play forward. The build up play reduced significantly when Joginho come in. Joginho need to play more forward passes.

3. Urgency to kill off game, we should take more risk and kill off game after the red card. One more goal will kill all their momentum moving forward. Should do better.

4. Final Decision, our player seem like they prefer to pass instead of shooting. Yes, player next to you have a better angle and clear shot but come on, most of the time you just pass it to the opponent or waiting too long and recovered by opponents.

5. The squad depth, we need a better alternative than Michy. I don't mind if we want to play Abraham but we need a proper maybe experience striker as his backup.

6. Why we cant play like this for the last few games? We dropped so many points recently.
Ichighost
post Dec 23 2019, 10:53 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Dec 23 2019, 11:51 AM)
Kovacic - Jorginho - Kante

This trio plays too defensive without the much needed creativity and finishing.

Must take one out.
at the moment, Joginho.
Ichighost
post Dec 23 2019, 11:28 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Dec 23 2019, 12:08 PM)
I'm not complaining as I was expecting grabbing at most a draw against Mourinho but now a win and with MU lost on weekend. I be happy no need check in gua  laugh.gif

Lampard really need to know how break those stubborn teams playing deep defensive with fast counter attacks against us recently fast or we will be in deep shit again.
The players executed the plan. I also not much as complaining, just highlight a few things that might be overlooked with the win.

We need to open more gap and try to secure our top 4 spot.

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Dec 23 2019, 11:47 AM
Ichighost
post Dec 23 2019, 12:28 PM

358 posts

should we stay with back 3 for soton?
Ichighost
post Dec 26 2019, 11:45 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Dec 26 2019, 10:27 AM)
Can i  say Lampard so far is the best youngest manager in epl?
Overall performance is good since mo transfer available.
Lampard like all our young players are with great potential.

If he can secure top 4 finish and build a solid team for next season, then sure we can say that he is the best young manager in EPL.

so far he is still work in progress.
Ichighost
post Dec 26 2019, 12:11 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Dec 25 2019, 05:45 PM)
I expect Marina execute the deals like Pulisic one
sign wagner, sell barkley buy isco, secure sancho for summer transfer because we still have ace with us.
Ichighost
post Dec 26 2019, 12:34 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Dec 26 2019, 01:20 PM)
wagner? sandro wagner??
Lol, Werner. doh.gif

0.0615sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:52 AM