QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 11 2020, 12:29 PM)
Yes I won't convert back. My money which I transfer overseas are basically one way ticket. The reason is simple. Ringgit is a a depreciating asset and I won't hold onto a depreciating asset.
That way I can maintain my purchasing power.
Theoretically yes but I don't think anyone tested yet. If you have tested, kindly let us know.
i use to think that since 2000 been sending hkd and remembered that good old day 1 rm can exchange 2.55 hkd.
those fund become a problem when they ballooned as i swing traded some bank shares and china mobile back them from transfered 600,000 hkd it swelled to hkd 5 million in 10 yr. ( traded hsbc and sold at 140 hkd, after that position trade china mobile and banking stock) they give fat dividend and potential upswing when you buy them right.
problem really start when you have huge funds outside malaysia in 2016 they started something call oecd or crs common reporting system where by all account start to ask you TIN tax identification numbers. last year alone i know more people been invited to Lhdn to explain the source of funds you need to keep the bank statement ready back to genesis. most bank singpore bank dont have such details and they are charging 50sgd permonth. where as most hk and us bank account statement is given out free.
Honestly singapore account is not the best but they are ease if you live in malaysia.