427 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!

normanTE
post Jul 16 2020, 11:59 PM

259 posts

i tried to make an order today as the account just funded. per trade is usd 0.99 so ramjade it is easily 10 usd per month la. mana ada susah.

their trading webpage is lowsy lo. compare with think and swim or tradestation. but we are here for 1 usd pertrade. nothing to complain.
their business model is like airasia. you want to add additional service just add $$$

This post has been edited by normanTE: Jul 17 2020, 12:15 AM

zenquix
post Jul 17 2020, 08:44 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(normanTE @ Jul 16 2020, 11:59 PM)
i tried to make an order today as the account just funded. per trade is usd 0.99 so ramjade it is easily 10 usd per month la. mana ada susah.

if you are holding / transferring usd 100k portfolio, don't worry abt the usd10 as it is waived. also depending on your trade style do check whether u are on tiered or fixed commission. For most, tiered is cheaper.

assuming you are on ibkr and not whitelabels
lamode
post Jul 17 2020, 09:28 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(Chanching @ Jul 14 2020, 07:40 PM)
Guys how do we go about withdrawing funds from IB to CIMB? Do I need to convert back USD to SGD then transfer to CIMB Sg?

Or do I just withdraw straight in USD without currency exchange to CIMB SG?

Also, can withdraw directly into CIMB MY? How do I go abt this , someone help😅
assuming ur CIMB SG is in SGD.
use IB to convert back to SGD at spot rate first, then do SG local giro transfer to ur CIMB SG, else u lose kaw kaw to bank's exchange rate.

If u want directly back to CIMB MY, then just withdraw USD by Wire transfer.
zenquix
post Jul 17 2020, 10:44 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 17 2020, 09:28 AM)
assuming ur CIMB SG is in SGD.
use IB to convert back to SGD at spot rate first, then do SG local giro transfer to ur CIMB SG, else u lose kaw kaw to bank's exchange rate.

If u want directly back to CIMB MY, then just withdraw USD by Wire transfer.
no.. CIMB SG has very good rates for SGD > MYR provided it is to your own linked CIMB MY account.

So
- use IB to convert back to SGD at spot rate first,
- do SG fund withdrawal to ur CIMB SG
- do SGD > MYR transfer using CIMB Clicks SG from your CIMB SG to your CIMB MY
lamode
post Jul 17 2020, 10:49 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 17 2020, 10:44 AM)
no..  CIMB SG has very good rates for SGD > MYR  provided it is to your own linked CIMB MY account.

So
- use IB to convert back to SGD at spot rate first,
- do SG fund withdrawal to ur CIMB SG
- do SGD > MYR transfer using CIMB Clicks SG from your CIMB SG to your CIMB MY
they are good until FINTECH like Instarem comes into pic.
normanTE
post Jul 17 2020, 10:57 AM

259 posts

wondering why transferwise rate is always slightly better then instarem. any catch?
now rm 1000= 18048 in instarem
rm 1000 -=18059 hkd in transferwise.com
normanTE
post Jul 17 2020, 10:58 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 17 2020, 08:44 AM)
if you are holding / transferring usd 100k portfolio, don't worry abt the usd10 as it is waived. also depending on your trade style do check whether u are on tiered or fixed commission. For most, tiered is cheaper.

assuming you are on ibkr and not whitelabels
is there anyway i can transfer change it to tiered price.
i trade alot hkse if pertrade 17hkd minimal that alrd 5 usd round trip
zenquix
post Jul 17 2020, 11:43 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 17 2020, 10:49 AM)
they are good until FINTECH like Instarem comes into pic.
have not compared but CIMB SG / Fintech should be better than your original TT USD back to Malaysia advice
zenquix
post Jul 17 2020, 11:44 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(normanTE @ Jul 17 2020, 10:58 AM)
is there anyway i can transfer change it to tiered price.
i trade alot hkse if pertrade 17hkd minimal that alrd 5 usd round trip
you can change commission type under account / profile mgmt iirc.

lamode
post Jul 17 2020, 12:36 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 17 2020, 11:43 AM)
have not compared but CIMB SG / Fintech should be better than your original TT USD back to Malaysia advice
yes, maybe i didn't make it clear enough.
then moment kena bank's exchange rate = enjoy the pain tongue.gif
normanTE
post Jul 17 2020, 06:20 PM

259 posts

Honestly I don't understand why anyone want to send it back to Malaysia

there is so much of limitation here. ONLINE DAILY transfer limit 10,000 rm to 30,000 depend on your setting.
sg is 30,000 to 50,000 per day. hk is 3 million hkd per day. usa is 100,000 usd perday.

correct me if i am wrong.
dwRK
post Jul 17 2020, 09:22 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(normanTE @ Jul 17 2020, 06:20 PM)
Honestly I don't understand why anyone want to send it back to Malaysia

there is so much of limitation here. ONLINE DAILY transfer limit 10,000 rm to 30,000 depend on your setting.
sg is 30,000 to 50,000 per day. hk is 3 million hkd per day. usa is 100,000 usd perday.

correct me if i am wrong.
I need spending money...
dwRK
post Jul 17 2020, 09:31 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(normanTE @ Jul 17 2020, 10:57 AM)
wondering why transferwise rate is always slightly better then instarem. any catch?
now rm 1000= 18048 in instarem
rm 1000 -=18059 hkd in transferwise.com
profit margins, fx exposure, etc. no catch.

tw used to be always worse...lol
zenquix
post Jul 17 2020, 09:36 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

note.. CIMB Sg > CIMB My rates are only good during working hours on both sides .. so don't transfer on weekends / SG+MY public holidays
echoesian
post Jul 17 2020, 11:59 PM

3,294 posts

Trading212 is so cool, the user interface is very user friendly and modern. I wonder if 0$ commission, 0 fees, how they make money?
solstice818
post Jul 18 2020, 01:44 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jul 17 2020, 11:59 PM)
Trading212 is so cool, the user interface is very user friendly and modern. I wonder if 0$ commission, 0 fees, how they make money?
Through spread.
staind
post Jul 18 2020, 10:05 AM

Ain't Stopping Here
1,162 posts

QUOTE(normanTE @ Jul 16 2020, 11:57 PM)
Guys there is some problem with IBKR they dont provide free market data for their client. we need to subscribe to it with a monthly fees. there is no free lunch i suppose. no wonder their trading fees is so low.

since i have account with tdameritrade so i got free data from there. but buy and sell thru ibkr
Use investing website or apps also ok for market data.
Ramjade
post Jul 18 2020, 10:33 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(normanTE @ Jul 16 2020, 11:57 PM)
Guys there is some problem with IBKR they dont provide free market data for their client. we need to subscribe to it with a monthly fees. there is no free lunch i suppose. no wonder their trading fees is so low.

since i have account with tdameritrade so i got free data from there. but buy and sell thru ibkr
You don't need market data. Lots of website having free market data especially for US market.
normanTE
post Jul 18 2020, 11:12 AM

259 posts

like a forex they earn through spread
but i doubt they will be around for the next 5yr.
PrincZe
post Jul 18 2020, 11:33 AM

3,050 posts

are u getting invest or cfd?

427 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:56 AM