427 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Interactive Brokers (IBKR), IBKR users, welcome!

Dagger69
post Jun 17 2020, 03:27 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(michaelangelo @ Jun 17 2020, 12:26 AM)
how long does it take to open account with TSG?I have deposited USD1K till now my account is still processing since 2June. Emailed TSG and IBKR, TSG just replied "The fund of 1000USD has been processed in your account on 02 Jun 2020."
IBKR no response at all. Don't know what to do. Already 2 weeks now...
Same here. Registered and deposited on 5th June but pending approval until today.
Ramjade
post Jun 17 2020, 08:35 AM

24,334 posts

how long does it take to open account with TSG?I have deposited USD1K till now my account is still processing since 2June. Emailed TSG and IBKR, TSG just replied "The fund of 1000USD has been processed in your account on 02 Jun 2020."
QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Jun 17 2020, 03:27 AM)
Same here. Registered and deposited on 5th June but pending approval until today.
If you use TT, third party transfer you wait la. If you use local transfer from sg banks you should be up and running in few days.
michaelangelo
post Jun 17 2020, 10:14 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 17 2020, 08:35 AM)
If you use TT, third party transfer you wait la. If you use local transfer from sg banks you should be up and running in few days.
I am using local transfer from SG bank..it should be approved by IBKR first rite?
kingz113
post Jun 17 2020, 12:29 PM

323 posts

When I opened for a friend, the money was remitted thru TransferWise. It hit the account but account not opened due to further due d by TSG. They wanted more documents before they proceeded.
Ramjade
post Jun 17 2020, 02:54 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(michaelangelo @ Jun 17 2020, 10:14 AM)
I am using local transfer from SG bank..it should be approved by IBKR first rite?
You login email and see if they tell you if are successful in funding.
Yggdrasil
post Jun 17 2020, 03:25 PM

2,210 posts

Not sure why they sent your money back. It could have been rejected.

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Jun 17 2020, 03:27 AM)
Email TSG and ask. Provide them with your details.
hjh87
post Jun 17 2020, 04:12 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Jun 14 2020, 12:14 AM)
Try US shares , i was able to test and managed to get to the confirmation screen  . Was just testing it out few days ago. I didn't have the permission box in settings as well.

Brother Ramjade was able to as well
IBKR reply to my inquiry regard to the fractional stock, won't be available for user who register through TSG. (Now waiting for TSG side on their confirmation)

But curious on how few of you able to do so?

Krv23490, you tried using TWS or Mobile that get you the confirmation screen?

I try using mobile (TSLA=US shares) and keep on getting pop up message on account not able to purchase fractional stock. Will try again using the TWS.

Yggdrasil
post Jun 17 2020, 08:45 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 17 2020, 04:12 PM)
IBKR reply to my inquiry regard to the fractional stock, won't be available for user who register through TSG. (Now waiting for TSG side on their confirmation)

But curious on how few of you able to do so?

Krv23490, you tried using TWS or Mobile that get you the confirmation screen?

I try using mobile (TSLA=US shares) and keep on getting pop up message on account not able to purchase fractional stock. Will try again using the TWS.
Because they are using IBKR without TSG. This means they pay the monthly fees.
hjh87
post Jun 17 2020, 09:04 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Jun 17 2020, 08:45 PM)
Because they are using IBKR without TSG. This means they pay the monthly fees.
I think most of them is registered through TSG.
kucingfight
post Jun 17 2020, 11:12 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jun 15 2020, 02:24 AM)
been reading on IBKR , and with Bigpay transfer shared by a member here.
Anyone had tried one big transfer USD1K using Bigpay? i supposed transferring and converting process to MY is similiar (vice versa)?
anyone? or..
Sam_Lee
post Jun 18 2020, 12:56 AM

Hi, does TradeStation Global allow to trade fractional shares?
TSmoosset
post Jun 18 2020, 04:43 AM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jun 17 2020, 11:12 PM)
anyone? or..
I don't understand your question.

There's no option to choose USD in BigPay, so what are you talking about? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Sam_Lee @ Jun 18 2020, 12:56 AM)
i supposed transferring and converting process to MY is similiar (vice versa)?
I still don't understand your question.

BigPay is used to send money to third party. Does BigPay provide any bank details to receive money from third party? hmm.gif

cannot confirm. Some say yes, some say no.

Please go open an account and report back to us.

nickcct
post Jun 18 2020, 09:37 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

My case is no.
gigitan1123 P
post Jun 18 2020, 04:57 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Yggdrasil @ Jun 16 2020, 12:04 PM)
Nickname just put the same name or shorten it. You can just put "Ibkr"

Country of residence depends on the type of corporation.
E.g. Interactive Brokers UK Limited is UK resident.

Relationship should be "Banking Provider"

Phone number can be anything. Initially I put the bank's phone number then I put my phone number.
Email I tried with bank email and my email.
Both transactions went through.

Examples:

May thanks for your help !! will try it later ! biggrin.gif
Raymond_ACCA
post Jun 18 2020, 05:50 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jun 17 2020, 11:12 PM)
anyone? or..
Tried SGD 2.2k, no problem also.
SUSwendygoh
post Jun 18 2020, 06:55 PM

116 posts

For withdrawal, at the IBKR which option should choose if withdraw to transferwise? ACH or Bank Wire? Any fee on receiver end?
dwRK
post Jun 18 2020, 08:37 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(wendygoh @ Jun 18 2020, 06:55 PM)
For withdrawal, at the IBKR which option should choose if withdraw to transferwise? ACH or Bank Wire? Any fee on receiver end?
cheaper tw fee with wire
dwRK
post Jun 18 2020, 08:56 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Jun 18 2020, 04:43 AM)

BigPay is used to send money to third party. Does BigPay provide any bank details to receive money from third party?  hmm.gif
I try reload BP using foreign cc... cannot

I call cs ask can reload using foreign a.c... cannot

BP t&c says reload in myr only...

forex brokers that accept MasterCard...I know ppl can withdraw usd to BP up to their deposit limit... I think it's using "refund" method

so the BP MasterCard 16 digit is the account number... I kiasu to try wire into it for testing...
TSmoosset
post Jun 18 2020, 09:11 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 18 2020, 08:56 PM)
forex brokers that accept MasterCard...I know ppl can withdraw usd to BP up to their deposit limit... I think it's using "refund" method

so the BP MasterCard 16 digit is the account number... I kiasu to try wire into it for testing...
card number becomes bank account number? Like this also can? laugh.gif LOL!!

maybe can directly email ibkr and ask if they can deposit your money to your credit cards... easier!
dwRK
post Jun 18 2020, 09:38 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Jun 18 2020, 09:11 PM)
card number becomes bank account number? Like this also can? laugh.gif  LOL!!

maybe can directly email ibkr and ask if they can deposit your money to your credit cards... easier!
you swipe overseas... 16 digit #

you online stuff... 16 digit #

you refund stuff... same 16 digit #

you pay cc bill... guess what #?... wink.gif

is MasterCard # ah... I never say is bank account #

they # are not random ah... got sequence mean something wan...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Jun 18 2020, 10:07 PM

427 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:35 PM