> FAKE VS ORI. Xiaomi Airdots Review, from one of shopee seller la

TSZaire.Ver
post Sep 26 2019, 12:54 AM, updated 7y ago

246 posts

so i receive a free Xiaomi/Redmi Airdots Bluetooth Earbuds as gift
not going to give any in-depth review since u can google it but in summary it's fantastic.
connect auto instantly every time out from case, zero connection issues, fit snugly as im wearing for running, good build quality and sound for it price.
some might have issues with connecting only to right piece and left piece no sound, because it can work individually, just need to reset and pair it again.

since it's that good, i decided to buy another one.
most reputable seller in shoppe are selling it for RM65-80, but i found a seller selling it for RM49.
at first i doubt it's original, but decided to take risk and gamble, maybe it cheap coz direct from china not via local reseller...anyhow not that exp and can compare with my ori.

so yes indeed it's fake rclxm9.gif sweat.gif
can see for yourself photo below for comparison.
im not that mad if it fake....i do mind since they advertise it as 100% original and it fucking dont work ranting.gif lagging connection, intermittent disconnection, if connected have static buzzing noise vmad.gif
If shake the buds can hear moving loose part inside while the ori are solid

it just giving bad reps to the great earphone for unsuspecting clueless buyer
anyway this post is not about me complaining..just to warn others. sharing is caring ma.
i know how and can always dispute and returned it in shopee..so dont worry bout that ya

This post has been edited by Zaire.Ver: Sep 26 2019, 09:12 PM
TSZaire.Ver
post Sep 26 2019, 01:06 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 26 2019, 01:02 AM)
Dispute la
of coz la...but i also want to leave rating. not sure if still can do after request refund

QUOTE(Balanced @ Sep 26 2019, 01:02 AM)
The rating quite high.. will be more careful next time when buying stuff online
most buyer are stupid
they give rating for delivery doh.gif doh.gif just to received already satisified. not rating the actual product
TSZaire.Ver
post Sep 26 2019, 01:07 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Sep 26 2019, 01:04 AM)
you cant even give 1 star after that because you returned the item
ah...this is what i afraid cant do it if returned
i want to leave bad review to warn others (since other buyer so dumb go give high)

TSZaire.Ver
post Sep 26 2019, 01:13 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 26 2019, 01:07 AM)
Damn u TS, but at the same time, thank u too

Got me worried for a bit

Luckily mine is ori

Bought for RM 60+ from Shopee

But seems like even with the "Preferred" tag, it can turn out to be fake like yours. sweat.gif

luckly the mi band 3 charger bought from the same seller works perfectly...it cost just rm1.70 though laugh.gif

QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Sep 26 2019, 01:08 AM)
dispute with the seller. tell us the outcome  tongue.gif
btw, how long the battery last if full day on bluetooth?
cannot test the battery la....the static buzzing sound and disconnection killing me
TSZaire.Ver
post Sep 26 2019, 01:16 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Sep 26 2019, 01:10 AM)
just pm everyone that gave ratings to them, thats what i did

contacted shopee multiple times via email/phone. in the end they dont care. they want you to return item to seller and shut up dont make so much fuss

i kena same as u but different shop. 4.8 star preferred 1 year old shop. i got back my money but seller happily selling fakes still
oh they still can change ratings is it?
will try contact them then

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Sep 26 2019, 01:11 AM)
you first day shoping in shopee?

any name ends with .my is china sellers

and china sellers use bots to pump up ratings. so you really only wanna check reviews WITH photos.

then again, i definitely wont recommend buying anything from .my sellers unless you're willing to risk having these issues, especially when it comes to gadget stuff.. normal clothing and house stuff zhaplang stuff still acceptable.
yes im aware seller from china, thats why thought price cheaper than other coz direct china.
i do check review and got few review with photo, unfortunately their photo not upclose and low-res, hence not able detect
TSZaire.Ver
post Sep 26 2019, 11:34 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Sep 26 2019, 02:04 AM)
no i mean the original one that you're using. interested to buy one if battery can last long enough
i only used for less than 1 hour a day.
heard can last 4 hours. the case itself act as powerbank, can full recharge multiple time

QUOTE(ihm11 @ Sep 26 2019, 04:09 AM)
y dun just buy from official online mi store or offline in their brick-and-mortar shop to have peace of mind?

anything below manufacturer's RRP is likely fake, rejects/defective batches from the factory which sumhow made it onto the open market or stolen stuff
bought a lot ori of stuff outside from official store or below RRP

QUOTE(AisKacangSoda @ Sep 26 2019, 05:44 AM)
Haiyo. If adver as 100% and  must have shopee garentee then when received are fake. You get 200% money back and free that product.

But need shopee guarantee at first term.

If random seller say real not shopee then no luck for 200% thing.
this shopee guarantee? will try

TSZaire.Ver
post Sep 26 2019, 12:03 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 26 2019, 07:24 AM)
Have you give your comments and rating of this seller on that page?
not yet, but definitely will

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 26 2019, 07:24 AM)
that airdot is by no means cheap
actually see the price already know
rm60 ori at tmall ..cheap edy

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Sep 26 2019, 08:02 AM)
For the same price you should angkat Xiaomi haylou gt1. Sound quality is even better.

I am in the same boat as you. Bought second set waiting to see fake or not. Got it at half price from Lazada. In transit.
first time head haylou gt1...so u using it now? is it good or better?

QUOTE(afieQ @ Sep 26 2019, 09:01 AM)
TS when you go running it falls out or not

I'm waiting for mine to arrive
not falling out...fit perfectly. no need to readjust or what.
also with extra 2 buds diff size

QUOTE(XxSupaNovaxX @ Sep 26 2019, 09:06 AM)
I bought one.
The authentic one.

But it is a pain in the ass.
The audio was decent.

But, to connect and pair, rly annoying to completely pair both.

U pair right piece, no sound in the left piece.
U pair left piece, right piece gone.
The moment u paired correctly, it was accidental successful pair lol.

U dont even know the proper step to correctly pair both.

U just pair, and get your fingers crossed.
lol
go google how to pair correctly.
after initial setup to pair..mine work flawlessly..open case, take out buds, by the time fitted in ear already connected..every single time

This post has been edited by Zaire.Ver: Sep 26 2019, 12:03 PM
TSZaire.Ver
post Sep 26 2019, 04:43 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(AisKacangSoda @ Sep 26 2019, 04:19 PM)
Why tangan gatal click received ?
when did i click received bru doh.gif
i know if dont click received seller dont get payment and buyer still can return and refund duh
TSZaire.Ver
post Sep 26 2019, 09:10 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Sep 26 2019, 05:02 PM)
Wtf airdots not that expensive also

Got fake LOL
Ya thats surprise me..xiaomi also got fake

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 26 2019, 08:35 PM)
Hey thanks TS. I was wondering if mine is ori or not too. Your post cleared the air, i own an ori set. Fuh laugh.gif
Haha ...glad im helpful

0.0137sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:55 AM