6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> FAKE VS ORI. Xiaomi Airdots Review, from one of shopee seller la

neato4u
post Sep 26 2019, 08:35 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

Hey thanks TS. I was wondering if mine is ori or not too. Your post cleared the air, i own an ori set. Fuh laugh.gif
TSZaire.Ver
post Sep 26 2019, 09:10 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Sep 26 2019, 05:02 PM)
Wtf airdots not that expensive also

Got fake LOL
Ya thats surprise me..xiaomi also got fake

QUOTE(neato4u @ Sep 26 2019, 08:35 PM)
Hey thanks TS. I was wondering if mine is ori or not too. Your post cleared the air, i own an ori set. Fuh laugh.gif
Haha ...glad im helpful
RoastedChicken
post Sep 26 2019, 11:39 PM

味噌チキン
1,277 posts

Just bought airdots from Shoppee through ibeli seller. 4.9k sold, should be ok kot. Bought RM 62.7 to be safe haha
wanna be hi-tech
post Sep 26 2019, 11:44 PM

Any self respecting GEEK, certainly owns more than a single rig
1,598 posts

bought ore earlier this year. good for the price. thinking of buying another
blackmarket
post Sep 27 2019, 12:39 AM

892 posts

Bought one from gstore. Performing good and looks 99.999% genuine as TS described. However has anyone tried the airdot in airport? Klia 1 to be exact. My airdot keep having interruption for every 10 to 15 second. While in other places the connection has been rock solid.
JimbeamofNRT
post Sep 27 2019, 12:59 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ Sep 26 2019, 01:04 AM)
typical shopee la full of fakes

they got high ratings cause shopee dont care, they just ask u return item and issue settled. if you dont notice its fake then too bad, sellers get away with it

you cant even give 1 star after that because you returned the item
many also selling the same stuff in lazada

need to be extra careful

cheap stuff also ppl wanna sell fake
patienceGNR
post Sep 27 2019, 01:21 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Zaire.Ver @ Sep 26 2019, 01:07 AM)
ah...this is what i afraid cant do it if returned
i want to leave bad review to warn others (since other buyer so dumb go give high)
Forget it. Leaving a bad review = kena removed later.
Jo@NJS
post Sep 27 2019, 12:04 PM

534 posts

Aukey EP-T16S TWS Airdots is better than this?
s1nn3r
post Nov 5 2019, 10:25 PM

Humility makes us real
759 posts

Xiaomi stall not selling airdots yet ?
sanosizo
post Nov 5 2019, 10:31 PM

4,553 posts

Shopee always side with sellers. End of story.
GarageSales0202
post Nov 30 2019, 03:18 PM

TS still active? Any ideas on where to get original product?

Pebbie
post Nov 30 2019, 03:50 PM

521 posts

Normally I straight dispute credit card saying counterfeit item. By doing this,

1) seller / shoppee get hit by dispute fee

2) you don't need to return the item so seller can't resell it.

More people doing this will help stopping these stupid seller.
SUSSapuraM
post Nov 30 2019, 06:13 PM

Xiaomi, nice design!
Here to buy
post Nov 30 2019, 06:43 PM

1,379 posts

Somewhere related question.
Ayam bought very cheap superlux hd681 on shopee, RM39 w/o shipping. Fake? But sounds produced is very neutral just like the review, rating.com
imin
post Nov 30 2019, 07:04 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Nov 30 2019, 03:50 PM)
Normally I straight dispute credit card saying counterfeit item. By doing this,

1) seller / shoppee get hit by dispute fee

2) you don't need to return the item so seller can't resell it.

More people doing this will help stopping these stupid seller.
Good idea. Thanks
haroldz123
post Nov 30 2019, 07:20 PM

1,062 posts

Refund je la
infrasonic
post Dec 7 2019, 01:36 PM

--
648 posts

I bought one from shopee for RM49. On the first look it's actually pretty good. There's no way to tell the real one from fake too, it has the right box, magnet thing to hold the airdots onto the charging box, L and R printing on the earpiece is exactly the same as the real one. Just that the audio quality is pretty bad on loud volume. Decided to make a complain and the seller refunded me without even needing to return the item. Guess he knows it's fake too and it probably don't cost much.

Since I already go the refund I decided to disassemble the charging box. Battery inside is 230mAh instead of 300mAh, definitely fake. Then there's this flashing red LED during charge too which is quite funny. Probably the factory realized the real product does not have this red LED instead of changing the schematics they decided to just block it up with the casing cover.

DanialTan1990
post Dec 14 2019, 02:19 AM

223 posts

I bought it yesterday but the box said mi true wireless earbuds basic instead mi airdots

Is this confirmed fake upon arrival?
wild_card_my
post Dec 14 2019, 02:58 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Dec 7 2019, 01:36 PM)
I bought one from shopee for RM49. On the first look it's actually pretty good. There's no way to tell the real one from fake too, it has the right box, magnet thing to hold the airdots onto the charging box, L and R printing on the earpiece is exactly the same as the real one. Just that the audio quality is pretty bad on loud volume. Decided to make a complain and the seller refunded me without even needing to return the item. Guess he knows it's fake too and it probably don't cost much.
Wait, they refunded you but they let you keep the item?

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Dec 14 2019, 02:59 AM
infrasonic
post Dec 14 2019, 12:22 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 14 2019, 02:58 AM)
Wait, they refunded you but they let you keep the item?
Yes, full refund without sending the item back. That shows how cheap the thing really is.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >

0.1591sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:58 PM