How do you know it is a scam?
Pikichu
post Sep 25 2019, 11:06 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 25 2019, 10:59 AM)
'lucky selected invite'
'must bring along a spouse'
Now that you mention this, I received this call. The event is held in Midvalley. Would a scam be held in such a venue?
I did not attend because requirement to bring spouse and time of event. Someone needs to look after baby.
They did not ask me to pay anything, just eat, give feedback survey. So maybe yours is scam but mine did not sound like it.
Pikichu
post Sep 25 2019, 11:09 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Sep 25 2019, 11:05 AM)
My parents went there and basically it's some HYIP.
They just want to sell you their durian trees at nearly 20 grand each. You don't even own the land. Mainly managed by a bunch of angmohs.
Wait until 1 decade then only see the fruits of your labor
They think it is condominium, own tree without the land. LOL. I agree with your parents, just go plant your own trees.
Pikichu
post Sep 25 2019, 11:48 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Sep 25 2019, 11:46 AM)
Exactly what they said in bold. Bring spouse, free makan, get cash voucher after survey.
But once you go there, they hard sell the trees.
I wouldn't say it's a scam, but you're better off putting your money elsewhere in more worthwhile options.
+100 Thank you for sharing. I agree. Save time from attending to such call and event.
Pikichu
post Sep 25 2019, 12:13 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(rainpearpirate @ Sep 25 2019, 11:53 AM)
once you're there then they'll try their best to sell to you. similar to MLM.
MLM can make money, but this one what do you think? Better or lower than MLM ?

0.0161sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:29 PM