5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Mother eats uncooked rice for three days so that, daughter can eat bread

cempedaklife
post Sep 25 2019, 10:05 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

Eat ice cube. Means ada peti sejuk, ada air. Ada electric. Scared no gas. But ada money buy bread and rice. But no money cook rice. I cannot brain.
cempedaklife
post Sep 25 2019, 10:06 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Sep 25 2019, 09:29 AM)
The thing that triggers doubt is cooking rice with gas.

Even if poor can squeeze out an electric rice cooker. Most of /k consider cooking rice with gas slightly tak masuk akal, masak bubur boleh lah gas.

Eating uncooked rice even absurd. How much uncooked rice to eat at one time.
Cook rice with gas is possible. Not all kampung have electricity.
ipohmali70
post Sep 25 2019, 10:07 AM

1,133 posts

Sometimes people are poor for a reason.

Usually it's lack of money management skills.

Even if you give them 10k, I bet it'll be gone in a month, spent on unnecessary things.

Rusty Nail
post Sep 25 2019, 10:08 AM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Sep 25 2019, 08:09 AM)
Lol macam not feasible jer her story
This

Raised lots of questions. Where she gets ice cubes? If from own fridge, meaning got electricity, can use rice cooker. Cooking rice over gas stove is a long lost skill.
fu'house
post Sep 25 2019, 10:18 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 25 2019, 10:06 AM)
Can but you rather "bazir gas" or use electric cooker for near perfect cooked rice. If gas can undercook/burnt.

nuvi
post Sep 25 2019, 10:20 AM

27,992 posts

Why she cannot work?
SUSSuperGampang
post Sep 25 2019, 11:14 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Sep 25 2019, 09:42 AM)
So what kind of bills they need to pay until RM1500?
Go ask them. We dont know what the full story is. But to just assume the worst of people by REFLECTING UR DAMN LIFE ONTO THEM are just stupid and shallow minded. It will be investigated by the relevant authorities. So let them do their job.

I found many case where people who should get help not getting them because of the failure in the communications line for example the ketua kampung tak buat kerja and their permohonan just root at their office.

In this case there must be some thing wrong some where. But dont just blame the person who suffer without knowing the full story.

cempedaklife
post Sep 25 2019, 11:27 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(fu'house @ Sep 25 2019, 10:18 AM)
Can but you rather "bazir gas" or use electric cooker for near perfect cooked rice. If gas can undercook/burnt.
They might not have rice cooker or the money to buy. So if they have stove, it is good enuf.

Let's not forget they are poor. But if they talk about gas, they should have a stove. At Least can cook. Got ice, means got water, can cook the rice.

Unless ice also everyday ppl sedekah.

What I'm saying is, it's not impossible to cook rice with stove. You are not used to it, not convenient doesnt mean it don't work.

And also, nothing wrong if all they can do is cook porridge. Better than uncooked rice, doesn't seem logical or they have less sense of logic.

I cook at home everyday for a meal at less. For a rm29.70 gas Tong, I can cook for two months. And mind you, I cook soup for 2-3 hours at least once a week. So if they have ice cube which imply they have fridge (electricity) , and uncooked rice, they definitely can cook either rice or porridge.
ozak
post Sep 25 2019, 11:47 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 25 2019, 10:06 AM)
There is many way to make a fire and cook. Doesn't require gas.

Ex. wood is everywhere and it is FREE.

Even kampung people know.

So how this family can eat uncooked rice?
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Sep 25 2019, 12:07 PM

89 posts

maybe...she should cook outside... all u need is some bricks and top up dried wooden branch and leaves.
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Sep 25 2019, 12:08 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 25 2019, 12:47 PM)
There is many way to make a fire and cook. Doesn't require gas.

Ex. wood is everywhere and it is FREE.

Even kampung people know.

So how this family can eat uncooked rice?
exactly...but be positive.... maybe she x join pengakap when she was young... so she didnt know how to make fire
SUSBora Prisoner
post Sep 25 2019, 12:09 PM

532 posts

good job having a kid!

MeToo
post Sep 25 2019, 12:12 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Ned_Fromthenorth @ Sep 25 2019, 08:09 AM)
Lol macam not feasible jer her story
Ice cubes?

I would think drinking water would have the same effect.

And cheaper...
SUSRagingBalls
post Sep 25 2019, 12:12 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Sep 25 2019, 08:33 AM)
"I am afraid the cooking gas will run out (if I cook the rice)."
Have seen some youtube videos that cook in the fields / outside environment that use stones as makeshift stove and burning sticks to cook in a pot. And then happily eat afterwards, then upload youtube video.
How to eat hard uncooked rice?
How to even chew? rclxub.gif sweat.gif
hirano
post Sep 25 2019, 12:13 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Sep 25 2019, 10:08 AM)
This

Raised lots of questions. Where she gets ice cubes? If from own fridge, meaning got electricity, can use rice cooker. Cooking rice over gas stove is a long lost skill.
Angmoh cook rice with gas.

This post has been edited by hirano: Sep 25 2019, 12:13 PM
SUSraynman
post Sep 25 2019, 12:14 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(RagingBalls @ Sep 25 2019, 12:12 PM)
Have seen some youtube videos that cook in the fields / outside environment that use stones as makeshift stove and burning sticks to cook in a pot. And then happily eat afterwards, then upload youtube video.
How to eat hard uncooked rice?
How to even chew?  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
I think the eating of uncooked rice is a fabrication with the intent to sensationalize the poverty issue in the press.

MeToo
post Sep 25 2019, 12:14 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 25 2019, 11:27 AM)
They might not have rice cooker or the money to buy. So if they have stove, it is good enuf.

Let's not forget they are poor. But if they talk about gas, they should have a stove. At Least can cook. Got ice, means got water, can cook the rice.

Unless ice also everyday ppl sedekah.

What I'm saying is, it's not impossible to cook rice with stove. You are not used to it, not convenient doesnt mean it don't work.

And also, nothing wrong if all they can do is cook porridge. Better than uncooked rice, doesn't seem logical or they have less sense of logic.

I cook at home everyday for a meal at less. For a rm29.70 gas Tong, I can cook for two months. And mind you, I cook soup for 2-3 hours at least once a week. So if they have ice cube which imply they have fridge (electricity) , and uncooked rice, they definitely can cook either rice or porridge.
Yes cookign white rice with stove is easy, we do it all the time, nasi kukus.

Also, if want to save gas, soak the rice before cooking, it will cut short the cooking time.
dickybird
post Sep 25 2019, 12:15 PM

2,093 posts

Here we go again.
Somebody is poor and telling a wonky sob story and it is somebody else's fault that they are destitute or welfare people or others in authority not helping them.
Truly, now I see the meaning of "God helps those who help themselves".
MeToo
post Sep 25 2019, 12:16 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Sep 25 2019, 12:13 PM)
Angmoh cook rice with gas.

Why need angmoh?

We do it every day.
seather
post Sep 25 2019, 12:16 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

let see..

- one child only
- hubby has fulltime job + odd jobs
- trying to pay their rental + utilities..

they are much better than those who earn 5k but still don pay back PTPTN.. maybe gov sud really recover these monies with full interest and help this family..

as for why they cant buy this or do that.. when every cent is required for immediate survival, it is hard to plan for the future..

1.5k for a family of three + debts is cheras is below poverty line already la

This post has been edited by seather: Sep 25 2019, 12:19 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0147sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:36 AM