post Sep 24 2019, 07:36 PM, updated 7y ago

267 posts

I'm stuck and looking for opinion!
sameday
post Sep 24 2019, 07:54 PM

221 posts

you can wait and get the Mate X foldable phone..

TSvalerie.wen
post Sep 24 2019, 07:57 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(sameday @ Sep 24 2019, 11:54 AM)
you can wait and get the Mate X foldable phone..
LOL and how much do you think it will cost? Xiaomi launched mi miix alpha today above 10k MYR wor.
Mackiddo
post Sep 24 2019, 10:20 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

i’m using iPad Air 2019 cellular as a travel companion. lazy to bring my macbook air around when travelling. just the correct balance of $, usability, weight and size.
attw
post Sep 25 2019, 08:11 AM

32,468 posts

I’ve owned the iPad 2018, iPad Pro 11 (by the way, you’ll need to correct that in your poll) and now own the Air 2019. The 2018 one is basic but gets the job done, the Pro is excellent but a bit pricey and overkill if you don’t fully utilise it - which I didn’t. The Air 2019 seems to be a balanced fit in between for me.

Another option is to wait for the new 10.2 one, or perhaps the next gen Pro. With iPadOS, you can now have USB OTG support so getting a Pro will be far more convenient as it uses a USB C port.
TSvalerie.wen
post Sep 25 2019, 12:39 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2019, 12:11 AM)
I’ve owned the iPad 2018, iPad Pro 11 (by the way, you’ll need to correct that in your poll) and now own the Air 2019. The 2018 one is basic but gets the job done, the Pro is excellent but a bit pricey and overkill if you don’t fully utilise it - which I didn’t. The Air 2019 seems to be a balanced fit in between for me.

Another option is to wait for the new 10.2 one, or perhaps the next gen Pro. With iPadOS, you can now have USB OTG support so getting a Pro will be far more convenient as it uses a USB C port.
Eish thanks for pointing out but I can't seem to find the button to edit the poll option. 😅

Ya I'm thinking to wait til the cables are changed to USB type C first for now since I'm not in a rush to get a tablet. I really didn't like the bezzle around it for the iPad mini 2019, iPad 2018 and iPad Air 2019. Also since I already have a HP Spectre x360, it's definitely an overkill to get the Pro.

So, I guess for me, wait lor..
kzac
post Sep 25 2019, 12:44 PM

41 posts

ipad mini for the size and weight
TSvalerie.wen
post Sep 29 2019, 12:13 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(kzac @ Sep 25 2019, 04:44 AM)
ipad mini for the size and weight
Thanks, I like the size and weight too cuz it kinda works like a big screen phone but the bezzles are too big for today's full screen design don't you think?
ZzZzz...
post Oct 8 2019, 01:35 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

depend ur budget bro

0.0533sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:38 PM