If can hook to the TV.. Then PSP has 1 more advantages than PS2..
PSP can either play on TV or on screen it self.. PS2 just on TV
PSP or PS2?
PSP or PS2?
Jul 7 2007, 03:53 PM
75 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
If can hook to the TV.. Then PSP has 1 more advantages than PS2..
PSP can either play on TV or on screen it self.. PS2 just on TV |
Jul 7 2007, 04:37 PM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Ayaka @ Jul 7 2007, 03:53 PM) If can hook to the TV.. Then PSP has 1 more advantages than PS2.. yup, u are right. u can also view your screen in pc monitor but not all game will work... if u prefer handheld and always travel, then go for psp. ps2 is for hardcore gamers-_-. sometimes we can spend whole day playin ps2 PSP can either play on TV or on screen it self.. PS2 just on TV -if u just play game during your free time, psp is your best choice. |
Jul 8 2007, 01:58 AM
75 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
lol So anyone know where to get such cable?
Any further description? |
Jul 8 2007, 02:59 AM
63 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(Ayaka @ Jul 8 2007, 01:58 AM) and i think is just need the remote joy to play in laptop? and truh the TV?and i whould like to tell is 4 my commend is buy a PS2 1st u wont regret at all and i want ask do u sure psp graphic will better than ps2 This post has been edited by lagger: Jul 8 2007, 04:51 AM |
Jul 8 2007, 04:13 AM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
hehe.. the graphic is just better because it is small..
but then if u see properly.. ps2 graphic are much better.. at least on my eyes.. |
Jul 8 2007, 09:22 AM
3,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jul 8 2007, 09:38 AM
690 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Temerloh <-> Pendang |
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jul 8 2007, 04:13 AM) hehe.. the graphic is just better because it is small.. Huyoo...sudah sampai ka?but then if u see properly.. ps2 graphic are much better.. at least on my eyes.. QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 8 2007, 09:22 AM) using hardware not just a cable. i think the price around 80usd.. why bother buying another useless stuff if u only got rm800 in your budget Hahaha...once again u're rite. RM800 budget than wanna buy the hardware some more. And IINM using that hardware to view on normal letterbox tv is lil bit strange la since PSP is in widescreen view. Unless u're using widescreen tv la. |
Jul 8 2007, 06:51 PM
19,321 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(Ayaka @ Jul 6 2007, 07:55 PM) Sooner as in when? Plus not all game developers will go straight to the new generations Some will still cater for the old generation for some time b4 making the big move, some of them cater for both new and old and etc |
Jul 10 2007, 11:43 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
LoL go for PSP la..
can do many things other than gaming.. internet.. music.. movie.. hehe PS2 just gaming |
Jul 10 2007, 11:46 PM
690 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Temerloh <-> Pendang |
Jul 11 2007, 12:07 AM
1,886 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: world above you |
ps2 honestly.. u get more library of games. psp u;d hv to invest more on ori games which is hefty. so up to u honestly.
sony came up with a lighter ps2.. mine u its already slim.. but now it wieghts only 600g comepare to 900g bfr this.. so cheaper i think but yea. ps2 my vote |
Jul 11 2007, 12:20 AM
2,949 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Its better to have PS2 first before getting your PSP. Having PSP first will make you lose more interest in games. With PS2, your game interest will built up, and dont worry about playing old game titles....they never fade away. I still would pick up playing FINAL FANTASY X because its a classic. To say it all, PS2 gives you more gaming experience than PSP can, but PSP gives you more than just gaming experience.
Jul 11 2007, 12:50 AM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 6 2007, 08:59 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « -i'm sure thread starter will enjoy ps2 more than psp... most of u have psp after u play ps2... u should consider his/her side, not yours-_-"... if u ask me to list down the exclusive psp game, yes i can... not more than 50 maybe... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (more or less)66 exclusive games full list here on topic; i'd take the psp. not purely because of the games,but because it is portable. unlike before,i have less time to sit in front of the telly and on the ps2,and game.. i'm mostly moving around,so the psp is best for someone like me. however,seeing how you(ts) have neither console,i'd suggest the ps2. why i say so,is because alot of games on the psp are either side stories(GTA),compilations(splinter cell), continuations(MGSPO), or prequels(MGSPO) to games on the ps2. so to properly understand the story of some games,you should play it from the beginning. either console allows u to play psx games,so there's no problem there(except when it comes to multiple disc games on the psp) This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jul 11 2007, 12:59 AM |
Aug 11 2007, 01:46 PM
1,432 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
get PS2 if you like big-screen and multiplayer fun.
get PSP if you are a selfish person who likes to play alone most of the time |
Aug 11 2007, 01:49 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Aug 16 2007, 01:27 PM
5,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: J the great |
Aug 16 2007, 01:35 PM
468 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: PJ / KEPONG |
PSP - easy to travel (if u always travel)
PS2 - only can play when u stay at home or u at least need TV to support compare it !!! |
Aug 16 2007, 01:43 PM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BBC Studios |
PS2 is dying lah...why invest on a console 10 years old? PSP is still brimming with life. They're even releasing a slimmer design next month. Although their game library isn't as much or as good as PS2, I still think PSP is the better investment. Both can play "ahem" games so you got nothing to worry
Aug 16 2007, 06:05 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Phantasy STAR~ |
QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jul 11 2007, 12:20 AM) Its better to have PS2 first before getting your PSP. Having PSP first will make you lose more interest in games. With PS2, your game interest will built up, and dont worry about playing old game titles....they never fade away. I still would pick up playing FINAL FANTASY X because its a classic. To say it all, PS2 gives you more gaming experience than PSP can, but PSP gives you more than just gaming experience. wah seh, lucky u so many ppl still offer to help.. this question many ppl ask many times alreadyya PS2 will make u a game freak 1st, u will addicted to the games, i mean u will have the urge to fast fast go back home n continue the rpg game btw i bought a PS2 then when it cant online wit other region i sell it to buy PSP so i can play with others i also tend to not let other ppl play my PS2 when i'm playing rpg games, now for me PSP more better i can have the console all for myself hahaha |
Aug 18 2007, 10:51 PM
77 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
PSP la... crack it you will have plenty of games to play. Just load into Memory Stick. And you can use it to watch movie, listen to music, surfing and read PDF file...
Sometime it is good to have a PSP when you're some where waiting for others and kill some time. |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:16 AM |