Bought mobo+casing too complete me rig

Chrismast presents came waaaayyy too early for me!! rclxm9.gif

Revamperz
post Nov 21 2007, 12:27 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 21 2007, 12:14 PM)
8800GT SLI + Core 2 Quad on  P5N32E SLI ? becarefull the temperature of the northbridge. cstk1 tested it, and he say hot even can cook beef rendang.  biggrin.gif
thanks 4 the head up, btw im not going to OC anytime soon sweat.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 21 2007, 12:16 PM)
thats the PLUS version which is using the N650i and the n570i for the 16x mode in SLI. cstkl1 tested the non plus which is n680i. n yeah even at stock its friggin hawt. untouchable, burn fingers hot.

any reason for not choosing the non-plus version (aka n680i)?
all the item i got is ready stock, here in JB its almost impossible..
and i just cant fine ANY 680i mobo.. already sick n tired of searching.. sad.gif

QUOTE(Aura @ Nov 21 2007, 12:20 PM)
WOW!!! A totally new rig.... Where's the old one?? Guess can find it in the storeroom.... laugh.gif
old system still got maa.. me sayang all my sistems wub.gif
Revamperz
post Nov 21 2007, 12:32 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 21 2007, 12:30 PM)
haha....lol  laugh.gif
hmm...if you want to sayang your new mobo northbridge, you should consider about ThermalRight HR-05  chipset  heatsink.  For safety purpose. buy from Moderno, he sells this at about Rm120. biggrin.gif
thanks, im gonna look in to this northbridge issue unsure.gif
but rite now, NFS Prostreet at native 22" and everything max own about all the time i spend with this new rig laugh.gif

anyway.. here's a complete pic when everything put together in glorious harmonious! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Nov 21 2007, 12:37 PM
Revamperz
post Nov 21 2007, 02:07 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Nov 21 2007, 02:02 PM)
Nice..love the monitor. Anyway where are the speakers?
@ 168257061 : the Raidmax Smilodon cost me rm350

it actually on me worktable and im using the w2207 built in speakers now.. gonna hooked up me Altec Lansing MX5021 later smile.gif
Revamperz
post Nov 21 2007, 02:48 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 21 2007, 02:40 PM)
The heat issue with n680i is nonsense. Yes it's hot but it doesnt present a problem. I'm using a Quad core with 8800GTX SLI. Quad core OCed to 3.6ghz, GTX SLI OCed to 650/1500/1000 for daily use and there's no problems whatsoever. Perfect stability.
that somehow ease me bunch.. aahh..
anyway a lower n650i with absolutely non-OC system would be fine then on stock cooling then, no?
maybe i shoud find some reivews doh.gif
Revamperz
post Nov 22 2007, 02:21 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(hydelai @ Nov 21 2007, 10:29 PM)
hi bro try to go Altitude technology buy the speaker the price is around RM535  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif
actually i'll already got it earlier this year.. rm500 at pc fair brows.gif

damn.. the Coolermaster casing sure nice, i wonder when the stock coming down south tho.. rolleyes.gif
Revamperz
post Nov 28 2007, 12:41 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

just bought to see what the fuss is all about with this lightscribe thinggy.. hmm.gif

Revamperz
post Nov 29 2007, 02:06 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 28 2007, 10:56 PM)
same dvd -rw as me tongue.gif imo the lightscribe is a lazy person`s way of labelling the cd ... lol  tongue.gif
right on! laugh.gif

some of the sample of those lightscribe looks cool enuff to try out biggrin.gif

anyway, i still prefer me IP3k cd printer sweat.gif

the new PSP color "texture" is nice.. got red color?

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Nov 29 2007, 02:06 PM
Revamperz
post Nov 30 2007, 05:03 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 30 2007, 04:47 PM)
lol....no need curse curse...just go buy only brows.gif

anyway....just got this oso..... asus 20x sata dvd writer with lightscribe.

this one la that i wanted, but so far only find pricelist.. no stock doh.gif

Revamperz
post Dec 17 2007, 11:11 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

I've bought a spaceship.. ph34r.gif

ready to launch.. cool.gif
Revamperz
post Dec 18 2007, 11:56 AM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Dec 17 2007, 02:59 PM)

what this for?izzit a mouse?what special functions?
u can control ur mouse via air .. just like a remote control

QUOTE(choyster @ Dec 17 2007, 07:02 PM)
looks really cool so its like the wii control?how much?
its cool aight.. for super cool rm579

QUOTE(Godek @ Dec 17 2007, 10:00 PM)
damn expensive if below RM300 might consider it as entertainment mouse.

BTW, can this mouse use as gaming mouse (example: Crysis or Company of heroes Games) ?
yup.. that's rite.. me purpose for this is bcoz i like to sit on me sofa and lying down while watching stuff whistling.gif

so this is perfect for that..

and no, playing game with it is definitely a no no laugh.gif i've tried playing GOW and thing can get hillarious! laugh.gif plus a wired mouse is more suitable for FPS nod.gif
Revamperz
post Dec 18 2007, 12:07 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(Godek @ Dec 18 2007, 11:59 AM)
hehe if u has time to youtube urself play GOW with this mouse..that interesting hehe..let share how hilarious its  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thing is, its pretty much accurate and responsive jut as any wireless mouse.. BUT the pointer will not "lock" even u point outside the monitor hence making it off target.. sigh.. there's no easy way to explain it, it just suck as a gaming mouse..

but it can be use as usual mouse on desk.. so no hiding behind the sofa while playing GOW tongue.gif

0.0397sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:37 PM