BUY Club, - Show off what you bought today

Aura
post Nov 19 2007, 02:09 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

@akachester: It's value ram coz I hav the same ones as his....

@zexynova: nice wallpaper....... thumbup.gif

@ianho: look who's the hardcore fan of Crysis..... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Aura: Nov 19 2007, 02:09 PM
Aura
post Nov 19 2007, 05:39 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

Can use the boxes for frisbies man..... Now I also dunno what to do with them.... I got like 4 boxes of mushkin boxes....
Aura
post Nov 20 2007, 12:17 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

The ridiculous amount of money I had spent for last month and this month.... Just got my new 8800 Ultra from Liuteva (super duper nice seller, treat me like brother laugh.gif).... The card damn chun.... Going to test Crysis later.... brows.gif
Aura
post Nov 20 2007, 09:25 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

@Hyde: I like the door hanger.... laugh.gif

@0168257061: Still havn't tried yet... Will try later....... I also need some guides for tweaking crysis.... GOW runs at full Dx10 and AA with no hiccups @ 1680x1050....... That's what u called optimized...
Aura
post Nov 20 2007, 12:51 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 20 2007, 10:46 AM)
WOAH A NEW TOY! CAN I PLAY? laugh.gif brows.gif

hahaha finally you have upgraded your package. now my eyes wont feel the pain each time i bump ya sigs with one crap hardware inside. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

anyway what mouse did you buy? i cant see the packaging clearly. laugh.gif  sweat.gif
LOLZ!!!! laugh.gif

Still havn't tried Crysis.... Need to tweak 1st.... NFS:PS and GOW handles like peanuts..... It's the new Diamondback 3G as sukhoi stated.....

Should I DL the 8800 Ultra OCed BIOS?? I just afraid that it will fry my GC with stock cooling..... Now my PC running naked.... Casing too small, need bigger one....
Aura
post Nov 20 2007, 03:24 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

@ianho: WALAO!!! My money doesn't grow on trees..... I also wish I hav 2...... U sponsor me la.... laugh.gif
Aura
post Nov 21 2007, 12:20 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Nov 21 2007, 12:06 PM)
Bought mobo+casing too complete me rig

Chrismast presents came waaaayyy too early for me!!  rclxm9.gif

WOW!!! A totally new rig.... Where's the old one?? Guess can find it in the storeroom.... laugh.gif
Aura
post Nov 22 2007, 10:02 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

I think in the Thundermatch discount box is RM185... If not mistaken....
Aura
post Nov 24 2007, 11:32 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

Came back from LYP and bought a new "house" for my PC.... Here's the pics.... rclxm9.gif

Here's the box:

The actual casing:

Dunno whether u guys see this casing b4.... To tell u the truth, I din see b4 this model.... Just wanna share with u guys... Decided to buy bcos it's quite unique in design.... thumbup.gif

Now can rest in peace for a while... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Aura: Nov 24 2007, 11:33 PM
Aura
post Nov 25 2007, 12:26 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Nov 24 2007, 11:49 PM)
nice casing, how much you bought it?
Bought it for RM858 at ATE.... smile.gif

Added on November 25, 2007, 12:28 am
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 24 2007, 11:49 PM)
lol, i thought was an antec case until i clicked the first spoiler .lol
LOLZ!!! laugh.gif

Really looked like Antec ar?? Which model??

This post has been edited by Aura: Nov 25 2007, 12:28 AM
Aura
post Nov 25 2007, 12:45 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 25 2007, 12:36 AM)
dude a piece of advice
run it ATX style

here is the guide and u will understand y when ure doing ure cable management

ATX - PSU TOP
BTX - PSU Bottom.

makes life a hell a lot easier

but to tell u the truth .. i think u overpaid for that casing
Thx for advice... I dunno about the price... If like that, tomolo I go ask for refund.... vmad.gif

If wan like that, hav to mod the casing ler... coz originally the PSU is on top....

This post has been edited by Aura: Nov 25 2007, 12:49 AM
Aura
post Nov 25 2007, 12:52 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 25 2007, 12:48 AM)
no dude
its just that Silverstone TJ10 price now RM800-900

the only flaw with the TJ10 is similar... u need to run BTX on new mobos when ure PSU is below
unless ure PSU .CPU 8 pin cable is long enough for u to run all the way to the top.
Ic ic... LOLZ!! Sry for my misunderstanding..... laugh.gif

So, any advice for wire arrangement?? coz quite hard to do wire management in this case since the wires are quite short... Unless I extend the all the wires la.... but where to get those extensions especially for PSU??

This post has been edited by Aura: Nov 25 2007, 12:52 AM
Aura
post Nov 28 2007, 11:06 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Nov 27 2007, 08:41 PM)
No offence also but i think its very expensive also...might aswell i add more cash and go for tj09 brows.gif
Dun like tj09..... Dun like the design.... =.="

This post has been edited by Aura: Nov 28 2007, 11:19 AM
Aura
post Nov 30 2007, 03:57 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

Curse u, mADmAN!!!! vmad.gif

Tempting ppl onli.... Damn nice la the packaging.....
Aura
post Nov 30 2007, 05:09 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 30 2007, 04:47 PM)
lol....no need curse curse...just go buy only brows.gif

anyway....just got this oso..... asus 20x sata dvd writer with lightscribe.

LOLZ!!! It's an expression onli la.... I dun think I'll b able to get that coz PK already...... The packaging theme is exactly the same as GOW.... It's bcome their trademark liao....

Aura
post Dec 1 2007, 12:29 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

Just got these babies..... brows.gif That's why I saw PK already lor.... If not, go buy UT3 liao....

Aura
post Dec 1 2007, 05:31 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Dec 1 2007, 02:52 AM)
i love the girls on 8800GT/GTS and GTX. Too beauty  laugh.gif

Added on December 1, 2007, 2:53 am
hope that your ram wont too hot eh...  wink.gif
take some pic for us...blink blink  drool.gif
Sure.... Why not?? laugh.gif

QUOTE(sherren @ Dec 1 2007, 04:12 AM)
biggrin.gif  Finally got my new toy today from PC Fair  brows.gif
Its a......................................................
Logitech X 540  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

The packaging itself very good all fit into a small box  thumbup.gif

so far so good very good bass, clean bass, The sounds come out from the speaker very well balance, and high crisp and very sharp and clear:thumb: thumbup.gif

tried music, gaming, movies drool.gif
These speakers are not bad.... Tried it myself.... Quite powerful for its size and has a very attractive price as well.... brows.gif
Aura
post Dec 3 2007, 09:32 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

Xonius: Tonite break into ur house for ur speakers... Muahahaha!!!! biggrin.gif
Aura
post Dec 3 2007, 11:43 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 3 2007, 11:16 AM)
There's a few shops having it. I bought mine from 1 of those shops which is around the open area near the front. No shop name 1.
LOLZ!!! Buy from black market... brows.gif
Aura
post Dec 3 2007, 12:13 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 3 2007, 11:58 AM)
laugh.gif watodo. Apple dowanna layan "poor" country like Msia. So hafta buy import sets lor.
Haihz.... Msia is like that one lor.... Btw, actually referring to the nameless shop as black market.... Hahaha!!! laugh.gif Pretty funny when I think of it....

0.0471sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:42 PM