BUY Club, - Show off what you bought today

jchou87
post Oct 21 2007, 02:53 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Oct 21 2007, 12:30 PM)
RM300 for the hdd and RM40 for the enclosure.
bro do u mind telling me which shop u get the enclosure from? smile.gif

Btw here's what i bought today from lowyat and is already running in my rig

Kingston 2x 1GB PC3200 DDR RAM

sorry for the picture quality, it is taken from my mobile phone.......
shinjun
post Oct 21 2007, 08:52 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(jchou87 @ Oct 21 2007, 02:53 PM)
bro do u mind telling me which shop u get the enclosure from? smile.gif
Btw here's what i bought today from lowyat and is already running in my rig

Kingston 2x 1GB PC3200 DDR RAM

sorry for the picture quality, it is taken from my mobile phone.......
How much u bought it bro?
Lemmings
post Oct 21 2007, 11:37 PM

522 posts

bought it @ thundermatch
jchou87
post Oct 22 2007, 08:28 AM

213 posts

@shinjun

i bought it for rm370

@Lemmings

thanks for the info. i surely will get it

gzavincent
post Oct 22 2007, 06:41 PM

1,424 posts

I bought these a few days ago. rclxms.gif
Sadly not high end item.. cry.gif
dattebayo
post Oct 22 2007, 08:41 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Oct 22 2007, 06:41 PM)
still not high end enough? shocking.gif
dun LCLY leh whistling.gif
gzavincent
post Oct 22 2007, 09:20 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 22 2007, 08:41 PM)
still not high end enough? shocking.gif
dun LCLY leh whistling.gif
Hey dude..its juz 8600GTS...I plan 2 buy 8800GTS, but my mum stop me.. cry.gif

shinjun
post Oct 22 2007, 09:50 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Oct 22 2007, 09:20 PM)
Hey dude..its juz 8600GTS...I plan 2 buy 8800GTS, but my mum stop me.. cry.gif
8600GTS for some ppl is already hard to get lah bro... sweat.gif
outdoorxplorer
post Oct 22 2007, 09:52 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,027 posts

i am running sli 8600gt and performance much better than single 8600 although the rig is not for games.
smokey
post Oct 22 2007, 09:55 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(chalorlay @ Oct 12 2007, 11:41 PM)
My latest.

Some personal note :

The mouse - Microsoft Wireless Natural Laser Mouse 6000 with the bulky receiver and Logitech VX Revolution wireless laser mouse (see how small the Logitech's) The range for the Logitech is roughly 3x of the Microsoft's. Better Logitech ? IMHO depends on the usage and thinking of the radio wave emission intensity on the Logitech (my assumption derived from the long range)....could be bad !!

The Logitech left Microsoft way behind in comfort (?? the Microsoft support to be the NATURAL design) and features.
Give the Microsoft Natural a few more days and maybe the Natural position reduces the NATURAL finger joints acid production  wink.gif

The logitech mouse is more portable with a built-in storage slot for the receiver. IMHO the Logitech is a damn good mouse for notebook (compare to the Microsoft Wireless Notebook Laser Mouse 6000, the rubber grip gives nice feel but peeled off after 7 months of almost 18 hours a day usage. The range is also lousy for my desktop usage but goo for the notebook)

About the keyboard, no fancy design or latest features on the keyboard for me. Simply love the old 1995 production.
BUT the cables insulators all broken, need to change the cable.

Anyone here got one or selling this type of keyboard (specifically the one with original IBM tactile key click) ?

The keyboard is the one that comes with IBM PS/2 machines, sold circa 1986.
can u do a review when u r gaming using this mouse? any game will do... gt lag?
and hws the size affect u? example: mx518 (big) vs urs...
amd_hardcore
post Oct 22 2007, 11:09 PM

Pening
848 posts

MY CHEAPO MOUSE...

chalorlay
post Oct 23 2007, 09:46 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Oct 22 2007, 09:55 PM)
can u do a review when u r gaming using this mouse? any game will do... gt lag?
and hws the size affect u? example: mx518 (big) vs urs...
Microsoft Natural Wireless Laser Mouse 6000 vs Logitech VX Revolution.

Sorry, no tips on games. PacMan is the only game that I play biggrin.gif
Application used is Photoshop, Autocad Viz, Maya and Adobe Premier.

Latest note :

After 3 weeks of patiently using the Microsoft, my pinky joint starts to hurt (I'm 42 and its also a sign of antiquity). Due to the effort needed to lift the mouse when u out of pad space.
I was left handed when using mouse and change to right hand when my left index finger hurts. And now change left and right hand every 2 weeks (doctors advice).

To date, currently using the Logitech on using my right hand and Microsoft Wireless Notebook Mouse 6000 on the better hand. The Natural mouse....parked for a while.

Some notes on the application :

Photoshop : not much 'coz I'm using the Genius MousePen Tablet 8x6 for most of photoshop jobs.
Viz/Maya and Premier : Love the shortcut button on both Microsoft and Logitech (Logitech performs better with button quality + scroller combined with Razer pad). Logitech performance (accuracy and sensitivity) stands-out.

Most of the time the PC is idling waiting for my command except while rendering (and I'm not using the mouse while rendering). So the resources not an issue in my case.
I don't really know about games (response time, accuracy). I think speed and accuracy will be a great issue when playing games. Full resource is used when playing and mouse will travel at almost 2cm/sec.....a distance of 5km a day ?? drool.gif
ianho
post Oct 23 2007, 08:42 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Just arrived today.

intothefantasy
post Oct 23 2007, 08:47 PM

1,561 posts

wah uncle...u gonna mod cosmos?

brought this ram 2 days ago cod from karom

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Oct 23 2007, 09:06 PM
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 23 2007, 10:59 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

haiyah mid end item actually consider good dy if u dun fancy eye candy a lot lo

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 23 2007, 08:42 PM)
Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Just arrived today. 
hahaha our very own lim goh tong of hardware has struck with another hardware jackpot again laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Oct 23 2007, 10:59 PM
Lemmings
post Oct 24 2007, 03:24 AM

522 posts

bradar...how u gona mod it this time eh? hmm.gif
Zakumo
post Oct 24 2007, 09:49 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 23 2007, 08:42 PM)
Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Just arrived today. 

wow....nice chasing anyway!
how much izzit?
rainingzero
post Oct 24 2007, 11:59 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

can be use for office works right??? so it worth it~!! laugh.gif
TSsniper on the roof
post Oct 25 2007, 12:09 AM

23,414 posts

Damn... Alot of folks are gonna get bad s3x....poor bargers tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=12360403
accs_centre
post Oct 25 2007, 12:22 AM

4,840 posts

My new unexpected toy today....

It's here just in time..My xbox360 HD-DVD drive will be here in 2 days time as well...

123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:37 AM